reviews for: listing #83140 - Newaygo, Michigan Cottage rental

Kimball Lake Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Shady Acres
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $600 - $700 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

This was our first summer renting this cottage and we were NOT disapointed! The cottage came furnished with much more than we expected and was exceptionally clean when we arrived. The fishing was really good right off the dock, and our two children had a blast catching turtles and frogs as well. The beach area is a little weedy but the owners live next door and were very gracious and let us use their beach, swimming area and diving dock. The lake water is also very clean. Overall I would highly recommend this rental to anyone. You definately get your moneys worth. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you Judy and Randy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation cottage!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

What a beautiful cottage on an even more beautiful lake. The owners are wonderful hosts and very accommodating. We plan on making this an annual vacation for our family. Can't wait to get back there again to enjoy the peacefulness. You will definitely want to go back again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everthing you want!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

WE LOVED it! Beautiful Lake, quiet, close to home, affordable and perfect for all our needs. The yard is huge and the kids could still play without being too close to water. The lake is clean and fishing is great. The back of the house looking out to lake is covered in windows so you can see everything outside. The owner is so wonderful and helpful. I do not have one negitive to say. We were there for three hours before I decided that I want to come back every year....and we will.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

After School starts in Michigan

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

Clean, comfortable, Peacful, beautiful sunrise, golf course close by is a fun place. If the owner gets lucky to sell it then I will miss not going back as I plan to use it again. Mind you I was there when the lake had settled down to the full time residents only so that ofcourse adds to the peacfullness. The owner was next door and provided a good tour of her property. You can access three other lakes from Kimbal Lake. For a first time user of vacation rental online I was very pleased.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Yes, you will be able to come back again next year since we have taken it off the selling market. All of our renters this year thought the cottage was so much better than the pictures show. Glad you had a great time at our cute cottage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review