reviews for: listing #83187 - Woodstock, New York House rental

Family Fun in Private Paradise
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $320 /nt
    $2,000 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful House, Great Getaway.

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Wow, what a great weekend! We were a group of 6 adults and 5 children, never did we feel like we were in each other’s way. The back deck and pool area were so relaxing, the trampoline was a huge hit with the kids, along with the games downstairs. The house was so clean and inviting, loved loved the dining room. The reservoir is a must do, the walk across the bridge was amazing, we brought a kite and had so much fun, went to Woodstock for ice cream after. The house is true to the photo's, so much space outside. Fiona was great to work with and even left us a lovely note upon arrival. The only negative thing I would say about this experience would be that it was way too short! Will definitely book this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A fantastic retreat!

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had such a wonderful time staying at this vacation home! In particular we loved hanging out on the deck next to the pool. We also loved being able to eat dinner outside on the deck on the lovely table, overlooking the pool and pond. The layout of the house is great - the kitchen opens right out to the deck, and the kitchen is very open with a great island for cooking. We also had a blast hanging out in the basement. With all of the fun features of the house, we didn't want to leave. Additionally, it was easy to book and communicate easily with the owner. I'd highly recommend this rental! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Birthday Weekend

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We rented the house for a 3 day weekend to celebrate my husbands 30th birthday. We were a group of 7 adults who had an amazing time. The house gives a comfortable, modern setting that allows you to rests and relax and have fun all at the same time. Because of all of the amenities we did not find it necessary to really leave the house. The house was clean, and had all the basic necessities. We are very much looking forward to returning during the summer with our kids to enjoy the pool and the rest of the grounds. Thank you for opening your home to us!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful house! SO RELAXING!!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

I stayed at this house for Veterans Day weekend with a group of girlfriends, and it was really the best weekend we've ha daway in a while. The housewasextremely spacious and everyone really enjoyed themselves. Every room is very cozy and the kitchen is nice and big and easy to cook in. The workout room and game table really took up a lot of our time and we can't wait to use this house in the summer. The backyard is beautiful and has two large decks, a pool and a really pretty little lake!! The owner was really nice, helpful and answered quickly. I'd say the pricing was very fair as well. The house is really close to the town, supermarkets and 45 minutes away from woodbury commons!! Would love to stay at tere again soon! Thanks again Fiona!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Charming Country Home

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

My wife and I spent a magnificent weekend at this charming home in the mountains. We thoroughly enjoyed the solitude and truly relaxed. The views of the mountains and water were spectacular as we walked along the reservoir. We loved the spaciousness of this wonderfully decorated retreat, it made us feel so at home. We would recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away from it all.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Breathtaking Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

My wife and two kids had a fantastic long weekend at this perfectly appointed home. We enjoyed bike riding on a quiet dead end street, playing pingpong, pool and air hockey in the games room and intimate family dinners. The place was really central to lots of outdoor activities, we went for a great hike near Hunter Mountain and the drive to get there was very pictureque. I would recommend this little piece of paradise to any family no matter what time of year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Chillin' in Olivebrige

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

I don't where to begin. We had one of the best vacation getaways of our lives at this spacious, charming upstate resort. We were all celebrating a friend's 40th and it was a full house of a bunch of grown kids and our children. ;) Besides all the hammock time and pool time we managed to eat ourselves silly with different shifts of chefs keeping us all well-fed. The highlight, I must say, was my grandmother's recipe of Tuscan Country Tortellini Stew. No matter where they were on the 2-3 acre property.. they came running. I have to mention the pool again. It is well-maintained and in immaculate condition. We spent so much time playing around in it when we weren't chilling out on the deck. It was an awesome way to beat the Summer heat. I'll add that while the adults were playing championship, high stakes ping pong the kids vegged out to streaming Netflix (!) and the Wii (note: consider bringing extra games as there was only one game provided). All and all it was a fantastic time and the perfect escape. We can't wait to book a trip around ski season. Lastly, I must say that the owner was so easy to deal with and went out of her way to make the experience one we will always treasure. Don't miss out on this great deal! We plan to book well in advance because the word will certainly get out. 5 out of 5 stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Getaway

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

This was one of the best vacations we've had! The house is simply beautiful - clean, uncluttered and it even smelled like it had a fresh coat of paint! The pool was fantastic (spent a lot of time here), the games room (air hockey, wii, ping-pong, and pool table) kept our kids occupied on the one rainy day
we had, and we adults enjoyed a great round of billiards too! The trampoline was another great activity that kept all the kids going for hours! I loved that there was a workout room - and although I'm not in the best shape, I think I left the place fitter, and most certainly eager for our next visit!

We can't wait to come back again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review