reviews for: listing #83197 - Tampa, Florida House rental

Waterfront, Rocky Creek Shoals - Unit 2
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Northwest
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $65 - $70 /nt
    $400 - $450 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,750 /mth

sort by:

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

We enjoyed our time in Rocky Creek Shoals. There is more space than expected and many amenities. Loved walking outside and finding fresh fruit! Jack owns this unit and the one next door. He is very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. We had no problems at all. would like to stay again next year! We have stayed at other places through vacationrentals.com and this has been the best experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Christmas vacation

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We spent our Christmas vacation in the Tampa area and stayed at this place. We found the rental unit to be very comfortable and much more than we expected. The neighborhood is very quiet and conviently located to most of the Tampa area attractions. We brought our three teenage girls, and two of then stayed with a relative who was only 5 miles from this unit. This rental offered twice as much as any hotel I could have stayed at and was more economical. I wasn't sure just what to expect before I arrived, but I will say, staying at this unit helped make my vacation more enjoyable. Thanks again, Jack, I expect we will be calling you again for our next trip to Tampa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I know from personal experience how scary it is to rent a place sight unseen. So glad our place was "more than expected".

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Very affordable place to stay

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We felt very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need and having two very comfortable bedrooms with their own full bathroom really work for us, since my husband's son decided to stay with us during our stay in Tampa.
I will definitely recommend this location especially if you are in a budget. It is also so close to everything in Tampa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We're glad these folks from Michigan enjoyed their New Years in Tampa at our place.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

nice

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

Nice property for the money but as stated no bells and whisles. Had all the kitchen gadgets you need to cook but we don't take vacations to cook.
Property has a few maintance issues, can't close bathroom window all the way, bathtub faucets runs, mattress in master bedroom needs to be replaced sags in the middle. We did let the owner know. These could be fixd by now.Location in a communtiy kind of questionable but very quiet and we had no problems. We were disappointed as we were told you could fish off dock but the water didn't look good and the owner said we probably wouldn't catch anything. When I spoke to the owner on the phone he said you could catch something. This was one reason we chose this property was so my husband could fish.All and all we had a restful vacation

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Feedback on problems experienced by renters is always appreciated. Often it is the only way we know of issues. The lunpy mattress, plumbing leak and window have been addressed.
As to the water, tannic acid from cypress trees and decaying palmetto roots up stream in "Rocky Creek" causes "tea" colored water in front of our unit and in northern Tampa Bay. The color varies in intensity with rain fall run-off as the fresh and saltwater mix. Fishing is better in cooler months when tampa bay cools and forces the fish to seek warmer water in the creeks and canals. In October the bay is still warm and fishing is not as good. Monthly tide cycles also have a strong influence on fishing results.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great place to stay.

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

I found the property clean and well maintained. Lots of amenities and the central air conditioning is quiet, a real plus compared to other places I've stayed. Sitting out by the waterway ( it's narrow) is a pleasant way to relax.
I've stayed there three times and will be back again.
The owner is friendly and very helpful and it's close to the basic stores one needs.

Don

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Don travels a long way to stay with us and we're glad he enjoys our place.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review