reviews for: listing #83198 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Best Little Pool House In The Smokies
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $399 /nt
    $1,780 - $2,397 /wk

sort by:

You don't need to leave this house!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We stayed at this house over a spring break trip for 4 nights. The weather was not as nice as we expected for this time of year but that didn't matter because this house is packed with stuff to do you don't even need to leave. It is on the mountain and has beautiful views in all directions. The house is super clean and the beds were comfortable. Having your own private pool on the lower level was perfect for the kids and the movie room was awesome. We had popcorn and watched several movies there. There were a few minor things that did not detract from the experience but there was no gas in the grill and the WIFI was so slow and restricted that it was pretty much unusable. That did not matter for me though since I was able to get a good 4G cell signal I was able to use my phone as a hotspot.

Those should not distract from your stay. I recommend and we will be back later in the year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

the house was beautiful! we loved the indoor swimming pool & hot tub and at night we enjoyed the movie theater room. The house was very clean and we had plenty of room. My family and I would definitely rent this house again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lap of Luxury!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Wow! Our son surprised us by treating us to a lovely Labor Day getaway in one of your amazing properties. When the cabin came into view, we were blown away by how gorgeous it is! And the inside? There simply are not enough adjectives to do it justice. We were comfortable from the minute we crossed the threshold. So warm & welcoming! Being able to enjoy the cabin, and the pool, and the hot tub, and the home theater, whenever we wanted, was indescribable! No waiting our turn, no crowds, no concerns about time limits, etc... We had a splendid time, and hope to be able to return again someday. Thank you very much!!! My only suggestion? Railings on the stairs. My husband uses a cane, and we all would have preferred the stability of a railing during the many trips up and down the stairs as we availed ourselves of all the wonderful amenities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin is nice

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

The electrical outlets in the kitchen didn't work. The workers came out to fix it, but it still didn't work. The pool and hot tub are great. no cutting board in the kitchen. Ants in the kitchen after they worked on the sockets. Calls weren't returned. Beer cans were in the backyard. Not ours we don't drink beer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Did not disappoint!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We rent cabins in the Smokies at least once or twice a year and this was by far the nicest. The indoor pool is clean and lovely, and the kids spent most of their time here. We enjoyed watching the sunset over the mountains in the hot tub in the "eagle's nest." Movies in the theater room made us feel like we were actually at the cinema. It was also great to feel that we were in the country but only 5 minutes from the parkway and a grocery store. We are likely to rent this cabin in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

I just wanted to let you know that my family and I had a great time at
the Cabin/House on Kerr Road. My kids and I absolutely loved the
pool... after the long Wisconsin winter it was great to be in a warm
almost summer climate.
The house was beautiful and everything was perfect. Besides all of
the rain we had no complaints.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

The home was exactly as advertised and VERY clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and we feel it was the nicest cabin we've ever stayed in. Only 2 things could be improved upon, and those are very subjective. The master mattress was extremely firm. And, we felt there needed to be some blinds on the side and front of the house. Very minor things, and other people might disagree. Thanks for all of your help.
Michele

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Thanks so much, Brian. This is the first time we have taken a family trip that included our daughters, their husbands & our grandchildren. We had a better than FANTASTIC time! We will definitely do this again! (& use your assistance)

1. Did our home meet your expectations as communicated through our property listing and rental rules? If not, why? The cabin exceeded our expectations. The cabin provided enough activities that engaged the adults as well as the children. Our visit was as close to perfect as possible.

2. How would you rate the cleanliness of our home? The cabin was very clean

3. Did you feel that there were enough towels and sheets provided? Towels & sheets were adequate – (didn’t especially like the bath/face soap, my preference) We took advantage of the washer & dryer & laundered towels & washcloths as needed, no problem.

4. Did you feel that the kitchen was adequately stocked? Kitchen was adequately stocked. (would have preferred a larger skillet with non-stick interior, but that is just my preference)

5. Were you able to use all the electronics/appliances easily? All electronics worked perfectly!

6. Is there anything that needs to be replaced or updated? The only thing I could tell that could be a problem in the future, is that the tile floor in the main floor bath & part of the kitchen had issues with the grout coming out.

7. What is one thing we could do to improve your stay in the future? I don’t know of anything that could have been done differently – your help was great, the cabin was fantastic – perfect, period.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

best little pool house in the smokies

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

GREAT CABIN<<<My family stayed over Thanksgiving week. The first time away from home on Thanksgiving. We had 5 year olds and up to teenagers. Plenty there for everyone to do. We watched movies, played the Wi games, swam in the pool and hot tub. It does have wirelss connection but the web site does not show it. Your family should enjoy being together too. We even cooked every meal there. The kitchen if fully stocked for such event as ours was. It is a short drive to Pigeon Forge and took us a while to figure the best way to get in and out, but well worth it with the view. The grocery store is very close by for your convenience.
The agent (Brian Smith) we worked with was very helpful with any request and inquiry. Enjoy your trip, the Page family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Thank you for letting us visit your beautiful cabin. We relaxed, soaked in the hot tub, tried the pool, watched movies, enjoyed the fireplace, and soaked up the beauty all around us. We hope this is the first of many trips we take here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time at a pool cabin

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

Brian,I am so glad we chose to go to your beautiful pool cabin recently.we had a great time and the cabin was just lovely.What a great design with the pool in the basement and the hot tub situated with a 180 degree view,I thought that wae so cool.The home theater was very nice also.We hope to get back real soon.Thanks again for everything. Bob

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

QUESTION: Did our home meet your expectations as communicated through our property listing and rental rules? If not, why?

ANSWER: Yes. We had a great time. We will definitely see if this is available on our next stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Smoky mountain opulence at its best

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

My college girl friends and I decided to enjoy a reunion and the location was just perfect. This cabin hands down is the best value I’ve ever found for a getaway and is probably one of the most beautifully designed all wood cabins any of us have ever seen. We all experienced plenty of privacy when needed with the spacious 3 bedrooms with gorgeous bathrooms for each bedroom. The gourmet kitchen provided everything we could possibly need. We all agreed this cabin has every luxury amenity one would expect in a multimillion dollar home in Beverly Hills. We just loved the panoramic views and the top room of the house has a large hot tub with a 360 degree view of some of the most majestic mountains I’ve ever seen. We were blown away by the large theatre room with a huge flat screen and stadium seating! The one thing we all didn’t like was having to leave this mountain paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review