reviews for: listing #83201 - Lake Geneva, Wisconsin House rental

Lakefront Home on Lake Geneva
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fontana
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,000 /nt
    $4,200 - $7,000 /wk
    $4,200 - $24,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect for a family

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

Rented this home to attend my son's wedding. It was a lovely setting and convenient for our family. I only wish I had more time to relax and enjoy the beautiful property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Our lakefront rental home provides an abundance of living space for families to gather for events or just for relaxation. We have rented to numerous groups for reunions, weddings, anniversaries and birthday celebrations. The feedback that we have received, whether posted or verbally, has always been positive. We welcome back numerous families each year who seem to enjoy the private location and amenities: private pier, boat buoy, patio with fire pit, gazebo and beach. The views are breathtaking!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect stay at Lakefront Home

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

This property was as described and more. Prior to our stay, we inquired about accessibility for a family member using a walker. The owner sent photos and more information right away. The layout of the house allowed space for various members of our family with different TV interests or of different ages. The lake frontage was just what we needed. A spot to look out, play in the water and gather in the evening when the sun went down. Having a screened gazebo and fire pit was frosting on the cake allowing us to avoid bugs and keep warm as the autumn weather started to appear.
We were able to contact the owner with any questions and had more than we needed in the home in terms of little things we might need or may have forgotten.
One day of our vacation we had a photographer visit to take family photos. The setting offered endless possibilities to create keepsakes of our visit.
Our family will look back on this vacation with fond memories for years to come.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always happy to answer any questions prior to your booking,before you arrive and while you are here. Because of our proximity to the home, we are also able to respond quickly and efficiently. We pride ourselves on our individual treatment of our "guest."

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect location on beautiful Lake Geneva!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Spacious house located on a tree lined hill overlooking LG. Enjoyed hanging out on the private dock and sitting on the screened in porch that has a fabulous view of the lake. Tons of space, very clean....everything you need is there!! Wished we could have stayed all summer! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review hits some of the high points for our lakefront home!!! We look forward to your return. Thank you

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great time!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

This is a great place. Amazing dock on the lake and really nice place with plenty of space. Had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

If you want a great getaway on beautiful Lake Geneva - this is it. Fantastic view, clean accomodations, great pier, just everything you need for a fulfilling vacation spot. Adults and kids alike had a great time on this trip. Definately will return in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review