reviews for: listing #83221 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Resort Style New House Gated Comm Across Pool Spa Mtn Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mountain Gate
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,600 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Peaceful - Guest: Moi(Victoria, BC)

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Last month my husband & I enjoyed a lovely stay in Diane & Jeff's well appointed and very clean home in Mountain Gate Community just a couple of miles north of downtown Palm Springs. It was very private & quiet, a welcome oasis from the busy hotels & condos we had viewed on line before discovering this fine gem. (We're glad we did!). Before arriving I was a bit worried about the proximity of the windmills, but there was no noise that we heard & we soon found that they added to the quaintness of the landscape. As I had fractured my foot just before leaving Canada, I really appreciated the secluded patio where I could just put my foot up and rest as long as I wished. I also spent a lot of time in the jacuzzi just across the street (most of the time I had the pool to myself). It was lovely to view the sunsets in the evening from the pool, seeing the beautiful changes in the colours of the surrounding hills/mountains. And yes indeed, many times I was able to see the Aerial Tram near by heading up & down Mt. Jacinto. Though I wasn't too mobile, my husband enjoyed some nice private walks in the area. We also found that we could be in downtown Palm Springs in five minutes by car with easy access to some good restaurants, coffee shops, etc. We found the villa to be well equipped with everything one might need. We really appreciated the free internet as there is no landline in the villa. (We bought a cell phone from Walmart, but sometimes the reception was quite poor, so it may be wise to bring your own cell phone). While we didn't use the fireplace, there is a cozy one in the living room and three good TV’s with lots of channels to view. And finally, we found Diane & Jeff, our hosts, very helpful and kind, providing us with all the information we needed, before, during and after our stay. We would certainly recommend this lovely, peaceful home to any of our friends or family and would gladly come again should the opportunity arise.
Owner response:Dear Cyril and Moira, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We truly appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review. We are so happy you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay, and that even with your injury you were able to still enjoy the house, neighborhood and beautiful Palm Springs! The PS life is very healing! :) Also glad you got a nice break from the cold temps and snow! Please come back when you can! With kind regards, Diane and Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Place to Stay!

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Christina - Los Angeles, CA

We had a great time in this cozy and comfortable vacation home. It was exceptionally clean and very warm and inviting. The owners were so accommodating and helpful from before checking in until after we left. We felt very welcomed and taken care of from the moment we walked in the door! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place that feels like home. I would absolutely stay at this home the next time I am in Palm Springs! Thank you Jeff and Diane for being such gracious hosts!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Owner's Response: Dear Christina,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review! We always say we love spending time in our Palm Springs home and we are so glad you felt the same way! We are very happy that you found it cozy and comfy! And YES, please come back soon and stay at our home in peaceful Palm Springs. Also, thanks for taking such good care of our home..we really appreciate it! Take care~Diane and Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A comfortable home for the perfect family getaway

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Dina - Los Angeles, CA

My family stayed here for a short getaway to the desert and we really enjoyed it. It is close enough to the attractions, but far enough from the touristy chaos of downtown Palm Springs. The house is very clean and comfortable and our little ones keep asking when we can go back to "our house in Palm Springs". :-) The owners were so helpful in everything. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children

Owner's Response: Dear Dina and family,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Our granddaughter too says, "when can we go back to our Palm Springs house?!" :) It is a fun place for all ages! So very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can come back soon! Best, Diane and Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay! (Edmonton, Alberta)

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

My family thoroughly enjoyed our Holidays at this property, the location was awesome and we felt quite at home. We made use of the bikes and pool toys. The pool across the road was very nice and almost always it was only us in there, the kids loved it! Thanks Jeff and Diane for being exemplary hosts, especially for anticipating our needs such that we did not need to request anything else from the time we checked in.

Owner response:Dear Evans & Ruth, We are glad that you & your family enjoyed your vacation. It was nice to meet you & glad you had everything you needed at our home. Hope you can back & visit sunny Palm Springs soon :-)!!! Best regards, Diane & Jeff

Recommended for:Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place for a family

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Alex - Los Angeles:
We stayed at this house in Palm Springs over the Thanksgiving weekend. It was exactly as described in the listing. Everything was clean and well-maintained with all the amenities that are needed for an enjoyable visit. The house is on a quiet street in a gated community with a large swimming pool and hot tub directly across the street. Our kids loved going to the pool. There are views of the mountains and easy access to all the activities in the Palm Springs area. We had a great time.

Owner Response: Dear Alex and family, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay..what a great time of year to visit Palm Springs. So glad the kids had fun in the pool! We appreciate you taking the time to recommend our home..we love it and we are glad when our guests enjoy it so much. Hope you can come back again. Happy Holidays~ Diane and Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Getaway - Burnaby, BC, Canada

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our Palm Springs stay in late April 2011. We found this home very clean, well equipped, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The private backyard provided nice shelter and relaxation, with a lot of birds, especially hummingbirds. There were plenty of good restaurant choices within a short driving distance of this property. Most of the roadways were very clean and scenic with traffic moving very nicely. We found some very nice shopping centres and enjoyed our visit to the Wildlife Park. We most certainly will recommend this property to all our friends and relatives and hope to return in the near future. Jeff and Diane have provided a very comfortable and organized home and we thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Four days with the kids - New York

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Spent a wonderful few days here with my wife and three kids... 10 months, 6 & 8. Neat comfortable home with all the amenities, private backyard and patio,lovely pool across the street,and Jeff and his wife make life easy. We spent two days at Joshua Tree Park and one day to the tramway and up to San Jacinto...easily accessible to all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location to relax & enjoy Palm Springs - WA

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time despite some chilly days and your home was in a great location for everything we did to relax and enjoy Palm Springs: Aerial tramway, Joshua Tree Park, Knotts Soak City and The Living Desert.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful winter retreat - Port Ludlow, WA

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We recommend this property if you want to be close to downtown Palm Springs and all it offers. We found the environment to be very comfortable, quiet and clean. The pool and hot tub are right across the street for your enjoyment. Jeff and Diane were extremely helpful and easy to deal with. We thoroughly enjoyed the March sun in Palm Springs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yummy Pool , Views & Everythin Else Kelowna BC CA

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Jeff & Diane welcomed us warmly for our 2-mo. stay at this attractive little home. The time flew as we sunned, swam, and soaked at the gorgeous pool complex across the street, biked, played tennis and explored walkways in the lovely gated community, and took in all the wonderful Palm Springs perks. Especially appreciated the cozy fireplace on cool evenings, the very private backyard, and double garage. Favorite Happy Hour discovery was the nearby Escena Golf Resort where they serve great halfie appies 3-6p Sun-Thurs on a casually comfortable patio in a truly spectacular setting. ENJOY!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent vacation home - Long Island NY

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Palm Springs at this beautiful home. The property is located right near downtown Palm Springs so we could take advantage of all the great resturants and shopping. We also enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi right across the street and the many walks we took around the lovely neighborhood. During our vacation we also played many of the great golf courses in the area. Everything about the property was just as promised by the owners and they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to returning to Palm Springs again and staying at this property again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family experience - Orange County

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

The house was lovely, clean and well maintained. All you need is groceries and everything else from is provided. It's like you are in your own mini palace. I highly recommend this property for a nice get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home - Rochester, NY

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

My husband and I met my dad and brother for a week vacation at this Palm Springs vacation home this past winter.We are from upstate New York and this vacation was such a treat especially staying in this beautiful home.It was a perfect getaway from our cold winter.The home was very comfortable for the four of us.We were pleasantly surprised how it was immaculately clean and very well maintained.The pool was just across the street ,which we honestly loved.Just a few steps to the big pool and relaxing hot spa.The location was ideal-located close to a lot of beautiful golf courses that definetly made my husband a happy camper.It was close to nearby shops,restaurants and all the points of interest.LOCATION,LOCATION ,LOCATION is the best way I could express my positive opinion about this lovely home.We are looking forward to staying there again and definetly recommend this home to all our relatives and friends.Thank you so much and hope to see you soon!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a grand time - Orange County

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time during our stay at your property as it is so tastefully decorated, has all the amenities, convenience and privacy of a home. It definitely is in a prime location. We were able to relax and make everyone happy. Our teenagers played soccer in the park while I read a book, then we swam the rest of the day and practically had the pool all to ourselves. Later that night, we had dinner in town. After breakfast the next day, we headed for the mountains, rode the tram, walked in the snow then had lunch. We felt safe leaving the kids to watch DVDs as we went to the casino. Tony was able to go play golf while we went biking. We had a choice of grilling at the patio or making the short drive to downtown for lunch or dinner. I appreciate the fact that all we needed to bring was our clothes because you supplied everything else without an extra charge. We've told our friends what a marvelous time we had. We are planning a return trip this summer before school starts. Thanks again for being patient, answering all my questions, providing all the necessary information about Palm Springs. Looking forward to another vacation at your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review