reviews for: listing #83245 - Indian Pass, Florida House rental

Turtle House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $175 /nt
    $750 - $900 /wk
    $1,300 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Indiana

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

House and property as described-very clean and maintained. Owners very helpful with any questions that we had. Bob brought us a blue crab dinner 1 night-delicious! We stayed busy the whole week. Fishing charters (Captain Phil for bay fishing-light tackle) snorkeling/scallop cruises, pontoon rentals available at Port St Joe-maybe 10-15 minute drive; which also has a nice grocery and bait/tackle store. We rented a beach golfcart for the week which can be driven on the road (Indian Pass Rd) and beach. Great vacation & great memories. Janna & Bob-thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Turtle House

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Turtle house and it wont be the last. We take full advantage of the incredible kayak fishing and exploring in the Indian Pass Lagoon and the Turtle House is perfect for that. We can launch easily from the dock area which is 50 yards from the back door. Bob and Janna have made the Turtle house even better by adding the outdoor shower and the outdoor trellis covered sitting area. Would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your great review, Greg. Indian Lagoon is an amazing place. Right now we are watching a dolphin teaching her young twins to catch dinner. They come through the Lagoon several times a day. And, you are right, the fishing can be fantastic. I love that you and your fishing buddies drove all the way here for just a few days of kayaking and fishing. Come on back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful and serene location next to a beautiful sand beach.

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

What a great location for a relaxing vacation. The photos and descriptions were very accurate. The property was clean and well maintained. The owners were very helpful in all aspects including such things as how to catch, clean and prepare blue crab. If you are willing to drive, there are plenty things to see and do in both directions. We would highly
recommend this location for a peaceful getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review, David. It's hard to beat those fresh blue crabs. We look forward to seeing you again. Janna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Turtle House. Everything was there that we needed for our short vacation. We will definitely be staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself. And, for leaving the house so neat. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the starter plant

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We enjoyed the stay. Everything was great for my husband, myself, and our child. My 9 year old felt so comfortable, she slept in a room by herself. That is something she usually doesn't do away from home. That said a lot about your home. May God continue to bless this home. By the way, Bernard really appreciated the starter plants, this will help us to remember our stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very family oriented

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

The stay was wonderful. The home has a lot of character and beauty, and very family oriented. We all just loved it! Mr. Bob was a very, very attentive to the small problem we had ( air conditioner stopped cooling) and Johnny on the spot too. Everything was just lovely and great from the stay to the hospitality. Bob and Janna, y'all are the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spotless and well stocked

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

Another April is gone-up too quickly. As always the Turtle House was spotless and stocked with everything we needed. Always enjoy the shrimp boil, Bob and the crab feast was delectable. See you again in October and next year also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Total Peace and Serenity

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Bob and Jana are such wonderful host and make you feel at home. I so enjoyed relaxing and having so much peace and quite. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. Thank you for another good vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks Sara. Bob and I are so glad you have continued to enjoy the Turtle House. And I thank you for leaving the house so neat and tidy. That gives me the time I need to not just clean, but freshen and sanitize so that our houses can be as fresh and clean as possible. And, thanks for that delicious gumbo. See you next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warmth and kindness of the people.

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Will always have fond memories of my Turtle House stay. The house was very clean and well presented, which is very comforting for a traveler. The fondest memories though will be the warmth and kindness of the people. Bob and Janna, you are awesome hosts and Easton---what can I say---a wonderful young man!! I am truly thankful to have seen your "Forgotten Coast" and met such wonderful people. Sincerely hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Thanks for the oyster shucking lesson."

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Indian Pass, the lagoon, beach and Turtle House, will be in our hearts forever as a very special place. The Turtle House feels like home and we hope to return many times. The weather was just fantastic. Thanks for the oyster shucking lesson- it is a skill I hope to use again, and a great memory. And, thanks for the always friendly conversation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect home away from home."

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

As again, the perfect home away from home. Could not have had a better time. Thank you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We scalloped, crabbed, shrimped, made memories."

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

We made memories! We fished, scalloped, crabbed and shrimped. We ate well! The place was perfect in every way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect last minute get away"

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

We had such a wonderful time here. Thank you so much for helping us have a perfect last minute getaway. We hope to come back soon. Indian Pass is a special, thanks for sharing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Turtle House had everything we needed.

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend and couldn't have found a better place to meet our needs for this trip. Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality! The Turtle House had everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Almost like home...hope to be back soon.

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Had a wonderful stay here-almost like home, except we had a beach to go to. Hope to be back soon. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had fun boating, fishing and exploring.

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We enjoyed our time on Indian Pass. Turtle House was perfect. Everything was clean and accomodating. We had fun taking our boats out to fish and explore the area. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Haven-peace, quiet and comfort.

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Your home is just what we were looking for. We came to attend a family reunion with our sister and her family from Georgia. And, although we thought we would miss being right on the beach,Turtle House became our Haven-peace, quiet and comfort-in the midst of chaos. Turtle House is nicely furnished, immaculately clean and extra ordinarily comfortable. Thank you so much for having us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a fun place to visit!

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

Our family greatly appreciates your kindness in letting us use your lovely house. The house's quality was unmatched, and we are thankful for the time and effort you put into it to make it such a fun place to stay in. Keep up the good work!
PS: Next time please turn off the wind and wave machine! :) (Owner's comment-it was a particularly windy few days that week!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A peaceful morning, birds singing, surf roaring...

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

A peaceful morning, birds singing and the surf roaring. What a great place. The fishing trip with Vic and Bob was great fun. I can't wait to post Bob's black drum on Facebook. We enjoyed our stay at the Turtle House, very comfortable and clean. Bob and Janna's hospitality is unsurpassed. The crabs and fried fish were wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for giving us a family like welcome.

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

This was a great mini vacation. I enjoyed working with Dorann for Mother's Day. She makes beautiful flowers! Thank you for giving us a family like welcome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another wonderful trip to The Pass for us.

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Another wonderful trip to The Pass for us. We had great fishing and will be able to stock our freezer at home for another year. As always, The Turtle House was great; feel so at home here. We sure appreciate the hospitality, pizza and spaghetti! Yummy! Keep in touch and Mike will be seeing you in October. I'll be counting the time till we come back next year-God willing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best VRBO we've stayed at.

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Place was extremely clean and well kept. We were only there for a long weekend, but had a great time even though the weather wasn't the greatest. Our son stayed on the dock catching fish most of the day in the rain. The owners were very friendly and helpful with things to do and places to fish. This is the place to go to get away from all the crowds and enjoy the outdoors. The other thing we loved was the space to park a boat or even two (we brought two boats because of the weather). You'll love the place and the owners.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Bob and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Your son was having a blast fishing in the rain. Next time I hope he catches a redfish! Thanks, and please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family and I stayed at The Turtle on our vacation at Indian Pass this year. The home was just as shown in the listing description. The photos were very accurate. The Turtle House is very clean and well maintained. My sister commented that this was the first time that I have vacationed in this area and haven’t washed the flatwear or dishes before using them. The owners were extremely hospitable and accommodating. We had a family emergency right before our arrival date and the owners worked with us on adjusting our vacation dates. My family and I would highly recommend The Turtle House for anyone that wants a quiet getaway that is not directly on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, Micky. It is nice to know that our efforts to offer the cleanest, freshest, most attractive accommodations that we can is appreciated. Please come back again, Janna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our family

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had such a good time a the Turtle House. 2 adults and 3 kids, ages 3 - 8. We fished and watched sunsets on the lagoon and easily walked to the beach. We literally saw two people the whole day. We had the beach to ourselves. My son caught two speckled trout and was so excited. In the lagoon my kids were facinated by the alligators who came right up to the dock and the numerous crabs caught in Bob's crab traps. Bob and Janna were perfect hosts. The kitchen was the most well equipped vacation rental I have stayed in. Anything we needed to make fabulous meal was right there at our fingertips.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Rosemary, hosting your family was our pleasure. We are looking forward to your next visit. Janna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Acomodations were Perfect!

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

What a lovely place to visit. Accommodations were perfect and this coast will no longer be "forgotten" by us! (This area is known as Florida's Forgotten Coastline.) A beautiful
part of our country. We love Redfish and Oysters! Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Attention to Detail"

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Our Staff would like to express much gratitude for the outstanding accomodations.

Cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail made our stay extremely enjoyable.

Thanks a million

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Stayed 3 extra nights!"

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Had way too much fun and couldn't leave.

We stayed an extra 3 nights and I feel zero guilt!

Thanks, we will be back for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The Muffins were Delicious!"

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

We had an incredible time and the hospitality was unbelievable.

The house was Extremely Clean and had More Extras than we could have ever hoped for!

The muffins were delicious!

We will definately be back!

And, of course, Blue the dog, loved it too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Appreciate Your Hospitality"

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you for letting us stay. We had a very lovely time.

We appreciate your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Very Neat and Comfortable Place"

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Thanks so much for allowing us to stay for the night.

Very neat and comfortable place!

We hope to be able to stay again. Great to meet you and God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best Hosts in the World"

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We had a fabulous time and the best hosts in the world.

We'll keep in touch and Mike will see you in October. I'll see you next Spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Kicking Back" at Bertha's Place (Turtle House).

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

Thank you so much for making our stay at Indian pass so enjoyable.

Even though the weather wasn't the best for fishing, we truly enjoyed "kicking back" at Bertha's Place.

We have great memories and hope to see you next April.

The area is wonderful and Mike discovered great fishing spots for our next visit.

Connie and Chuck were delightful.


See You Next Year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Muffins were delicious

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

We had an incredible time and the hospitality was unbelieveable. The house was extremely clean and had more extras than we could have ever hoped for! We will definately be back! Thank you so much. PS. The cupcakes were delicious.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely stay and hospitality

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you so very much for letting us stay. Very thankful and had a very lovely stay. We appreciate your hospitality. God bless you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Neat and Comfortable

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Thanks for allowing us to stay for the night. Very neat and comfortable place. We hope to be able to stay again. Great to meet you and God Bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous time

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We had a fabulous time! Great fishing, great weather and the best hosts in the world. We will keep in touch and Mike will see you in October. I will be back next April. God bless you. Mike and Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Kicking back" at Bertha's (the Turtle House)

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Thank you so much for making our stay at Indian Pass so enjoyable. Even though the weather was not the best for fishing, we truely enjoyed "kicking back" at Bertha's (Turtle House). We have great memories and hope to see you again next April. The area is wonderful and Mike discovered great new fishing spots for our next visit. Connie and Chuck were delightful. See you next year, Mike and Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review