reviews for: listing #83275 - Salt Lake City, Utah House rental

(*from $159/nt*) Vintage Dwntwn Hm+Walk to Train & UofU
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $159 - $459 /nt
    $725 - $2,855 /wk

sort by:

Service was fantastic - Stay here

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

We visited Utah for a ski trip. The staff were outstanding - very understanding and helpful. Also, the discounts offered on rental ski equipment and lift tickets were excellent and much appreciated. And the skiing was excellent.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Clean

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Home was very clean. Old, but very clean and nice furniture with comfortable beds. Home has been remodeled. Dining table was nice to have. Kitchen had no seating. Hot tub had a few issues, but they got taken care of the 2nd day we were there. The location was perfect. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and how close to everything we were. It was a fun time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Great lOcation

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Our group loved the location. House was nice too, but location better. The mall is right there and so is the train station to go anywhere. We would have like the kitchen to be a bit more stocked, but we ate out most of the nights anyways. The beds were acceptable and the TVs were nice. All in all, great time, great stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

fun Salt Lake scene

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

Salt Lake City was totally not what I expected it to be. It was actually a fun scene. The hose was nice, older, but comfortable. The kitchen needed more seating, but we just ate on the couches while watching TV. The hardwood floors were nice. Beds were comfortable. Fun location. We enjoyed being in the middle of hte nightlife scene and checkin out the ecclectic shops nearby and lots of dining options within walking distance. We'd stay here again if we ever return to Salt Lake. Not bad for the price.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved the downtown location, great deal

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

The home was great and we loved the location. It is an older home, but so quaint. We walked down the street to shop. The lightrail station was right by the house. The owners were great and professional to deal with. We loved our stay.
Its a great place to stay if you want a great location and just a nice value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Molly for leaving the place in great condition. Glad you liked it. Hope you come and stay again soon.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review