reviews for: listing #83281 - Aruba, Caribbean Studio rental

Aruba Sunset Beach Studios
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $230 /nt
    $720 - $1,610 /wk

sort by:

Sunset Beach studios

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 16, 2014

Great location, away from the high rise hotels but close enough to everything. It is across from the beach and one of the shipwrecks, live the sunset. Small studios setting with bbq so you can bbq after a day out. Staff at front desk, Suzie and Jacky are super helpful and friendly. Reasonable price. Will definitely recommend staying there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Always Wonderful

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

We always enjoy our stay at Sunset Beach Studios--very relaxing setting, away from the high rise hotels and crowds. J.P. and Eve, the owners, are on site daily to make sure things are going well. I'm hesitant to write a positive review because I don't want to have to battle other people for a room in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Very clean, nice, quiet, friendly, great pool area. Located close to fine restaurants, beaches and grocery store.
I would highly recommend Sunset. You can't go wrong.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Get-Away From it All Location

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

The Aruba Sunset Beach Studios are the perfect setting for an island get-away at a great price. The ocean views and beach access are incredible. The owners and staff are extremely kind and helpful and have created a location with a laid-back atmosphere. The landscaping is beautiful and the result is that the plants, patios, cabana, and common areas add to the relaxing ambiance. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the kitchenettes have everything one needs. The location provides a quiet, out-of-the-way feel but it is close to shopping, beach resorts, restaurants, and of course, beaches. The price is great, too! This is the place to stay if you want to treat yourself to an island get-away where you really get the sense that you are away from it all. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

I found this studio on vrbo and it was as pictured and described. The location was perfect for beach combing, snorkeling, shopping, gambling and dining out. The owners were friendly and informative when needed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I could not have been happier with my choice. I will be back soon to the island and would stay no where else.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second time user.

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

We rented at this location two years ago and had a garden unit. It was clean and quaint with all the modern conveniences. Last year my daughter got married and we didn't get to come to our favorite island, but this year things worked out for us. We like spending 10 days on the island and needed a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay at before we went to our time share. I contacted Sunset via email and actually was surprised that they had a unit available for me and to my great surprise it was an ocean view! It was fantastic even though Aruba's rainy season came late this year. It really only rained at night and during the day it was off and on, but still plenty of time to enjoy the pool and hot tub. Breakfast in the morning on the veranda overlooking the ocean and then again watching the sun sink into the Carribean Sea was very relaxing. Also meeting Walt their boarder from January to April who was a spry 80+ who made us feel right at home and was an intriguing person to converse with during the afternoon.
My wife could not remember the place from our first visit, but when we arrived she was glad that I had book at Sunset and we just had a wonderful time from then on.
I'm hoping that we can again come in 2014 and maybe again during the year just to stay at Sunset. Reasonable prices, warm and friendly owners and staff and great ambiance.
We'll be back,
Carl and Lois

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First but not the Last visit

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

We had our first visit at the studios for 10 days December 6th-16th. We got in after the office had closed but they were kind enough to put some Amstel Brights, limes, Douwe Egbert's coffee and bagels in the unit for us. We watched the sun set across from our terrace, the first of many more. This is a great location for those who are not dependent on a resort to have a good time. This was our 4th visit to Aruba, and we were ready for something a little different and this was just what we needed. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, the Marriott Ocean Club and the Phoenix at Divi, and I don't think we will ever do the high rise vacation again. The landscaping is quaint and very pretty, some iguanas scutter around, a couple of kitties make appearances, the maids, Ida and Flores, were accommodating and friendly. The office staff, Monique and Bianca, also very nice and accommodating. This has more of a European flavor to the surroundings and to the other guests, which is very nice. Why travel all that way just to spend all your time around a bunch of noisy Americans? This was more like a true vacation and we loved the Ukranians from Chicago who were next door. Very sweet couple with whom we shared a meal in the palapa and many drinks on the terraces. Don't hesitate to stay here, Boca Catalina is just up the road and we had many nice days snorkeling there. Arashi was a nice beach but the constant tour buses make it a little less nice. Rent a car and go down to Mangel Halto if you want to find some good snorkeling without a lot of people around. We will be back, we really enjoyed it tremendously. Go for the ocean view studios and rent a car, you won't regret it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay at Sunset Beach Studios

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

This was our 3rd time staying at the Sunset Beach Studios. We have always had wonderful service and the property is well cared for and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Eve and JP are very personable and friendly and go out of their way to accommodate their guests. The staff that work at this property are also very kind and willing to help in any way to make sure the guests are well cared for and taken care of.

We will continue to return to the Sunset Beach Studios when we stay in Aruba.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful vacations!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We stayed at Sunset Beach Studios in July 2012 and everything was just perfect. Great location and very nice staff! I have no words for the sunsets! Really magical! The place is very calm and full of life, beatiful birds and two friendly yellow cats (so cute!). The studio is very clean, confortable and a we had a spetacular view of the breathtaking sunsets. You have to rent car in order to know the island (they have a good price with their partner). The owner is very nice too. We enjoy the evenings at the Jacuzzi under the palms, very relaxing.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

My husband and I loved this rental and the pictures actually speak for it. The staff was so helpful and nice. We will be going back there.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Beach Studio's

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

We had a fantastic time in the Sunset Beach Studio's. A place away from the crowds. The entire staff is super friendly and everyone goes out of their way to help you, whether it is about where to go, books to read, the address of a MD, whatever. The studio's are clean, well maintained and the gardens and swimmingpool were great. Also it is very nice that guests can use the BBQ. The atmosphere is calm, friendly and relaxed and personal.
We had a wonderful time, so thank you Eef, Bianca, Monique, JP, Aida,Flores and the maintenanceman.
If we come back to Aruba we definitely hope to come back to Sunset Beach Studio's.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great appartement at a toplocation

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

The location of Sunset Beach Studios is great, nearby the hotels and other shops and restaurants. Beautiful sunset and seeview. The appartments are good, nice big bed and kitchen is okay. Nice people who own the place, very helpful and kind.
Pool is nice and the whirlpool even nicer. Environment of the appartments is very green and looking good.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Aruba anniversary trip

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My husband & I just spent our 11th anniversary at the Sunset Beach Studios.We have been to Aruba before. We wanted to find a place that was a little more personal. We booked & stayed in the large ocean view villa. It was absolutely fantastic! We spent every morning, eating bagels & drinking coffee, while watching the boats sail by. We took the jeep to the other side of the island almost everyday to explore. When we returned to the villa ( we rushed home, before the sun went down) we would throw something on the bbq & hurry back to our beautiful lanai, crack the bottle of wine & watch the sun set. Every day was just as wonderful as the day before. We love the Sunset Beach Studio's. After our 5 days in the studio, we then moved to the Holiday Inn for the second half of our trip. It was very busy, it was still nice, but not the same. We spent 3 times the money on food. After 2 days at the Holiday Inn (ocean front), all we wanted to do, was to return to our lanai, at our studio. I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone. In fact, I have been talking about it since we returned home. Also, we loved to pack our lunch & sit on a secluded beach on the other side of the island. It was to hot to keep food in the jeep, so the the Studio office let us take their cooler for the entire stay. We love that place. Not sure if I've said that yet... Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay at Sunset Beach Studios

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

My mom and I visited Aruba to attend a wedding and we stayed for a week for vacation. The accommodations at Sunset Beach were wonderful! The location is perfect. It's only 5 minutes by car from the strip of resorts/beaches/bars/shops/restaurants making it ideal when you want to be away from all the hoopla and touristy environment. The property is very attractive and the garden is lovely. We stayed in a garden view room and spent most of our time outside on the patio enjoying the beautiful Aruba weather. The pool is clean and ideal to cool off and the cabana seating area outdoors is inviting and attractive. We had a great time. Eve, Bianca and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would go back in a heartbeat!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to relax in Aruba

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Sunset Beach Studios is a terrific place to relax in and amongst the hub-bub of the Aruba Gold Coast. The vibe of the property, its owners and staff are just what the Doctor ordered. Equidistant to the quiet beaches of Malmok and bright lights of the High-Rise Hotel district, the Studios offer the opportunity to chill out, enjoy the sunset, yet be at any number of great restaurants within minutes. Enjoy, we did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A great place to relax in Aruba

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Sunset Beach Studios is a terrific place to relax in and amongst the hub-bub of the Aruba Gold Coast. The vibe of the property, its owners and staff are just what the Doctor ordered. Equidistant to the quiet beaches of Malmok and bright lights of the High-Rise Hotel district, the Studios offer the opportunity to chill out, enjoy the sunset, yet be at any number of great restaurants within minutes. Enjoy, we did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing staff, location and vibe!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

I thoroughly loved this spot. I whisked a girl down to Aruba for our last weekend together before I moved west and this was the perfect place... Great location, just a few minutes from some beautiful beaches, close to the high and low rise hotel areas for when you want to go, but secluded enough that you dont feel in the middle of all the tourist stuff. The staff was amazingly friendly and all the other guests were great. Small, so you can actually meet some other people which is so nice. Rooms were clean, with plenty of room, and inviting.

Our flight got cancelled on the way down and the staff at sunset beach studios took care of us, dealt with changing my car reservation (which they were happy to make in the first place as well!) and luckily found a way for us to stay an extra night in the same room even though they were totally booked - and waived our fee for missing our first night!

All in all it was an amazing part of our perfect vacation. Definitely check this place out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

dec 2012 in aruba sunset beach

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We really had a great and wonderful time. 11 nights fron dec22 2011 to jan 1 2012. the staff is very nice and the place is fantastic. we surely will come back as soon as we can

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you again for the beautiful handmade bracelets you gave us! Sunny Regards, Monique and Eve

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review