reviews for: listing #83289 - Prescott, Arizona House rental

Adorable Downtown Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $135 /nt
    $500 - $650 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Adorable Downtown Cottage

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks and had a great vacation. Close to downtown but still quiet and private. It was well equipped and clean. We enjoy hiking and Prescott and the surrounding areas have spectacular trails. Looking forward to our next visit. We hope to stay in this cottage again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Prescott

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We found this cottage on the internet. We were very pleased when we arrived and saw the place. It is adorable and we would stay there again. The place is very clean and has all that is needed for a wonderful stay in Prescott. The location is fantastic as it is only 2 blocks from the square and Whiskey Row. We felt very safe and secure in walking at night to and from the cottage. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone that might be interested in staying in Prescott. We are definitely going to stay again.

Marsha

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

a great place to enhance any vacation for comfort

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

The cottage was wonderful, comfortable, convenient and just everything as described in your description. It was v try clean and easy to keep clean and tidy. It is located one an d one-half blocks from downtown, and a shot walk to excellent restaurants and all the shops located in the town square around the courthouse. I would recommend the cottage to anyone and i can tell you it is ten times better than a hotel or motel!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great cottage in Prescott!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

My wife was here on a coarse and I was on vacation Karens cottage was a nice surprise cozy;warm;tastfully decorated with everything we needed for a relaxing stay Loved being walking distance from historical downtown plus its a great location for day trips We will return to Prescott for a longer stay and would not hesitate to book Karens cottage as our accomadation. We would recomend Karens cottage for whatever your stay in Prescott may be.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

calm relaxing week

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

My first time ever renting in Prescott, it took me back to a feel of historic feeling, cottage was comforting and just the right size with everything I needed to feel like home, I made chicken soup the first nite and I already felt like I was back in day.. It's well worth the trip and Yes i would stay again, Just pack my groceries and toothbrush and the rest is there !!!!
Thumps up rating for this vintage cottage.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cottage in Prescott

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

My husband and I spent a wonderful week in Prescott in this adorable cottage. The location was perfect--just two blocks from downtown Prescott. We walked to the town square every day where we enjoyed the friendliness, history and small-town atmosphere of Prescott itself. The cottage was in the old section of Prescott, surrounded by the Victorian-style homes built there years ago. The building itself was an original home, well decorated in a cottage style and very cozy. It was clean and very well-stocked. We lacked for nothing. The owner was so very easy to work with and went out of her way to be helpful. I would HIGHLY recommend this experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Cozy Cottage

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We loved this place! This was the perfect little cottage for our stay. The cottage had everything we needed and was located within walking distance to all the action downtown. We would love to stay here again on our next visit to Prescott.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Cozy Cottage

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We loved this place! This was the perfect little cottage for our stay. The cottage had everything we needed and was located within walking distance to all the action downtown. We would love to stay here again on our next visit to Prescott.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great relaxing atmosphere

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

I had such a great time relaxing here and it gave me a great base to explore Prescott and do hikes. Every morning I would have tea on the porch. In the future I hope to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

This cottage was so enjoyable and relaxing. Every morning I would have some tea on the porch. It's quiet and near the city center and was a great base for doing hikes and exploring Prescott.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cottage

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This is a very cozy, comfortable cottage. Pretty much everything you could want in a rental is provided. The owners are very friendly and responsive if you need anything. And, it is located very close to the historic downtown area of Prescott so walking to many places you might want to visit is quite easy. We are going back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a wonderful owner!

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

I wanted to write a quick note about this charming cottage on a cozy tree lined street. Unfortunately, we were unable to stay here due to illness. However, I wanted to sing the praises of the wonderful owner, Karen. She is warm and kind and as soon as you see the outside of this cottage, you will never want to leave.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute with all the comforts of home!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

We stayed in the cottage for 8 days while visiting our son at Embry-Riddle. It was comfortable, quiet and had everything we needed to feel like we were at home. We walked almost everywhere we needed to go and really enjoyed all that downtown has to offer. I especially loved the porch swing and ate breakfast on the porch every morning. Parking was easy as well, with room for our truck along with my son's truck when he came to visit. We visit Prescott often and plan to check on availability of this gem before looking anywhere else!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Honeymoon Destination!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This house was perfect for our honeymoon! It is in walking distance of the town square and the street was very quiet. The house itself is absolutely amazing! Each room was very well decorated and clean. We also loved the front porch. Karen was amazing: She made everything super easy. We would absolutely recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in Prescott. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Cottage!!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

This cottage was much more than I expected.Rooms are more than adequate in size, very clean, well supplied, quiet area, off street parking avaiable and within walking distance of downtown. The bed was very comfortable,and totally has enough modern upgrades to make you want to stay longer!The owner was very easy to work with and professional.I highly reccommend this cottage to any couple or small group & I fully intend to return in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Charming, Charming, Charming Cottage!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

I loved my stay at Karen's Cottage in downtown Prescott! The cottage is charming, very well maintained, CLEAN and decked out with every single thing i wanted - beautiful and high quality kitchen utensils, tools, appliances (and several things I wouldn't have asked for); footed bathtub; decorated to suit its vintage charm; cushy bath towels and more. The location in downtown Prescott made it even more appealing to me because I could easily walk to everything I wanted to do - restaurants, shops, antique stores, banks, grocery stores, park and more. The cottage is tucked away so even though it's located to downtown, it was very quiet and nurturing. And, fast Internet, which is important to me because I own and run several businesses.

I would HIGHLY recommend Karen's cottages!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review