reviews for: listing #83290 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Beautiful Sanibel! - 2BR/2.5BA Gulf Shores Condo!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sanibel
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $156 - $216 /nt
    $779 - $1,731 /wk
    $1,753 - $1,987 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Me and my family had a great time!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Everything was perfect! Me and my family had a great time. the condo was all we expected and more. It was roomy and spacious and everything was provided for our needs. it was in a great location.We look forward to visiting you again. The home exceeded our expectations.
The RelaxontheBeach company was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Recommendations for future guests - The Hangout was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the sanibel. Everything that we needed was there. Thanks !!! The home exceeded our expectations. RelaxontheBeach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice place. Good view, close to beach!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

Very nice place. Good view, close to beach. We were very pleased.
The RelaxontheBeach staff were pleasant and helpful. Website is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! Recommendations for future guests - We love all the seafood restaurants; doesn't get any fresher than this!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was perfect!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

The condo was perfect. We loved having 2 master bedrooms and baths. The amenities were prefect. In good shape and everything was there that we needed. We loved the big balcony and enjoyed it the whole time. The reservation process was easy and convenient. We loved using the code to get in without having to go through a "check in" process. The grounds/cleaning crew were always so nice, courteous and the place was nicely maintained. We were very pleased. The RelaxontheBeach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Their website is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! We will absolutely vacation with RelaxontheBeach again! It was really very nice. The process went extremely smooth. We did have a little trouble finding the key box but finally figured it out. Not sure how to rectify this. Thanks for all you do and the process you have in place. Recommendations for future guests - The Wharf in Orange Beach - The restaurant there on the corner of the bay - can't think of the name. Mikees was not good at all even though the reviews indicated it was. We loved the hangout.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was everything we hoped for!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

It was everything we hoped for. We were very pleased. The balcony was so large, we really enjoyed sitting out there for many of our meals. It's larger than you'll get with many rentals. Loved everything about this place. The condo was exactly as the pictures and description on VRBO. We got exactly what was promised, a great place to stay and excellent customer service. The cleaning lady even left a sand castle building kit, that was a huge hit! We had a wonderful time from beginning to end.
The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
I dealt with Terri, she was wonderful. Always answered my questions quickly and she was so easy to work with. Will absolutely vacataion again with RelaxontheBeach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazing time!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We had an amazing time! Only issue was directions said key holder was near door but it was actually in the stairwell...other than that. We had an amazing time!
The home exceeded our expectations. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Website, www.relaxonthebeach.com, is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! Absolutely will vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rebecca Collier

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We rented this condo the year before was absolutely wonderful - we rented it for the next year - kitchen was bare - we had two declawed cats
both years - covered all furniture with sheets - had four owners in our condo for parties and said wow why is your furniture covered - I said we have two cats and all of them said where? We left due to my Father's sudden passing - 10 days early - would you believe the new owner Kevin from Relax on the Beach accused of us stealing the sweeper - why would I steal a $99 sweeper????? Also said cats destroyed the furniture - I would like to know how - if you rent watch out he is looking for new furniture and sweeper and kitchen accessories!!!! By the way the furniture displayed is what my cats destroyed!

Owners response: My name is Julie and my husband Kenny and I are the owners of Sanibel 603, not Kevin. We have been the owners for the past 6 1/2 years. Kevin owns the management company that manages the renting of our condo.

I don't understand why this guest says the kitchen was bare, because the day before she checked in, I made sure anything that was missing, broken or damaged was replaced. There were actually more items this past winter than last year when this guest stayed! As for the vacuum, we were not accusing anyone, only asking for information. The vacuum was there the day before this guest checked in and was missing the day she checked out. I personally was there both days.

As for the cat damages to my furniture. I have photographs that are time stamped and dated showing clearly the damages caused by the cat claws, not only to my living room furniture but to one of the bed comforters and shams as well. The couch, arm chair and ottoman all had snags and pulled/ torn threads along the bottom, arms and edges. The sofa also had a large dark stain on the top center section of the back, which was not there prior to their arrival because I had all of the furniture cleaned for them. The comforter and shams had pulled threads and a small hole that appeared to have been glued in an attempt to repair. As a former cat owner I know that when a cat is declawed, that only means the front paws. Only in rare cases will they declaw the hind paws. And anyone who has owned a cat will tell you how much damage the hind claws can do. I would also like to mention that upon this guest's departure, I found a very large hairball on the brand new carpet (that was installed two days before they arrived), behind the basket containing the tall palm tree in the living room. As I said before, I have pictures that will validate all of this. I am a very hands-on owner and take pride in my property. I want my guests to be as comfortable as possible so I like to add extra things and keep items new and fresh. That is most important in the kitchen since I love to cook and want to keep the kitchen fully stocked with nice things.

I understand that we as pet owners love our pets and would like to believe they do no wrong. But the truth is in this case that even though the furniture may have been covered with sheets, damage was still done. And I would like to mention one last item. Sanibel 603 is NOT a pet friendly property, but special arrangements were made to accommodate these guests!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We stayed at Sanibel the first week of April. Our condo was big and roomy. We loved it!!! It is located in a nice quiet area which we loved. There are two pools (one big and one kiddie) that our kids loved...especially the kiddie pool. (They aren't heated though:(.) There is also an exercise room. Terri was great to work with, and she even had someone to call to check on us during the week. We were sad to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Havens Family 2012

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay in Gulf Shores and really loved our "home away from home". Sanibel 603 was wonderful and was exactly as shown in the pictures! We were all so pleased with everything! The owners and managers were very helpful and emailed and called to check on us several times! We are already making plans to go back again next year and we want to stay in the very same home! Our view was breathtaking and just a short walk to the beach! Thanks again to Teri for helping us make this a very memorable vacation for our family! We can't wait to come again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Lovin' Teri

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Teri was an absolute godsend. We had reservations with another renter, but when we called for confirmation, he informed us that he had a better offer and cancelled on us. We were leaving in two days. I began sending out frantic e-mails. Teri got one of those e-mails and called almost immediately. She was able to find us a beautiful place, within our price range, that was also pet friendly. We will definitely be calling Teri again. She's the best!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aww, thank you! You were awesome people to work with. I look forward to working with you again. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

grand beach resort

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

My husband and our teenager daughter and her friend stayed at grand beach resort. The view was awesome. The girls liked the loft and spiral stairs. We really could have used more household supplies as nothing was provided but one dishwasher tablet and sample dishwasing liquid. Also no one cleaned out the lint filter in a VERY long time. Clothes weren't drying due to clogged lint filter. Crossing the streeet to the beach was a slight inconvenience. A nice boardwalk and non flooding. Sidewalks would help. Next time I think we will look for beachside rental or at least a crosswalk.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you had a nice vacation and enjoyed the floor to ceiling view. Breathtaking, eh? We do provide all your linens and towels, along with some toilet paper, paper towels and even little soaps at all of the sinks. There is also a small amount of clothes detergent, dish liquid and dish washer soap. Thank you for the heads up on the dryer. It is now a check item at the end of every stay in case guests do not clean it after their use. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks again! Cindi

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

PERFECT!!!! Far exceeded our expectations! Fantastic view of the ocean too! Cannot wait to return next Summer! Kevin and Teri were fantastic to work with! I sincerely cannot thank them enough for their help in so many ways! Looking forward to spending our beach vacation next summer in one of their properties!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The ocean view was awsome!!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time ! This is a keeper on our list of places to stay when we visit Gulf Shores.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review