reviews for: listing #83294 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Southeast Single Story Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $300 /nt
    $550 - $1,250 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Home Away from Home

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

I can't say enough about how smoothly this rental went. Quick responses from Ron, quick return of my deposit, and all codes worked just as promised.

I've stayed at a few rental properties before, and one of the big difference I noticed here were the "little things".... the K-cups to use with a nice note, the lidded dish of Q-tips in the master bath, the labeled light switches so you don't accidentally turn something on or off that you shouldn't.

Ron was quick to respond and even dropped a quick email just to "check in" after we had arrived.

The house was a little tricky to find. Ron's directions were good, but the Las Vegas/Henderson street signs are somewhat cramped and hard to read in the dark and GPS on my phone didn't seem to like the address, so we drove past the street we were supposed to turn on twice before we found it.

Overall, if we are ever back in Las Vegas for an event at the stadium or that area of town, I would absolutely return to this rental. We were able to walk to & from our event and not have to hassle at all with parking.
The home was clean and suited our needs. We are very grateful to have found this place for our trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

felt like home

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

the house was very clean and had all the ammenaties that made it easy and convient just like our own house. its much better than being in a hotel on the strip it gave us a chance to see the neiborhood outside the hustle and busil of the strip. we took advantage of walking on a near by park and nature trail. we realy can't say anything negative about our decition to go into a rented propety. the owner have thougt about and had a plan to make the process as easy as posible, very organized,and promped response to all questions and concerns that we had.
sincerly gil

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Place

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We - four of us - love the place. It's a wonderful home to stay while visiting Las Vegas. The house feels brand new, quiet, extremely clean, well decorated, nice furniture, and awesome lay out. Except for our own food, Ron provided everything we needed to live in the house. Ron is a great owner, very kind, and very responsive. We would recommend this house to anyone and definitely will be returning ourselves to stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a family of 4

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

I'll start by echoing the previous reviewer in terms of Ron's responsiveness. I exchanged 3 emails and had the house booked within a couple of hours. Some other owners took a day to get back to me. The house is very well appointed. We hosted 8 people for drinks and appetizers and had plenty of room and all the plates and platters we needed. The 3 rooms were perfect for our family of four and the neighborhood was very quiet. The furniture and the beds were comfortable - when teenagers don't complain, you know you've found a good place! It took us between 20 to 25 minutes depending on traffic to reach the heart of the strip. We managed to lock ourselves out and Ron bailed us out within 90 minutes on Christmas day no less, apologizing for not being able to make it sooner! I recommend renting Ron's place, not only will you get a nice house but you will get to interface with a kind man as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Property Review

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

This property was perfect for our weekend in Las Vegas. It was close to many attractions including the Strip, Henderson and Lake Las Vegas. The property was clean and modern with everything we needed. The homeowner Ron always responded promplty to emails. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review