reviews for: listing #83301 - Davenport, Florida House rental

Home Away Villa
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Aviana Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $115 /nt
    $735 - $805 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Experience - Definately going back!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

This is a very nice house and community. Our family consisted of 10 people (including 2 children and 1 infant). There is more than enough room/space so we never felt crammed. All those bathrooms, what a PLUS!! Everyone loved BOTH pools. It's a relaxing walk to the community center. Plenty of things to do with the children there. Easy access to Disney and other shopping needs. The whole experience with the owners, from beginning to end, has been outstanding. I would absolutely recommend this place to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beatuiful, spacious home

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

This home is beautiful, clean, spacious and full of amenities. We stayed there with our 5 children and there was plenty of space for everyone. Our children enjoyed the pool and the air hockey and fooseball table in the garage. The home is located at the edge of a court so there is very little car traffic. The clubhouse gym, pool and hot tub were great. The larger pool was a nice change when the kids wanted to play some "Marco Polo" games with other residents in the community. The home is also conveniently located close to all the attractions and shopping. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to travellers of all ages.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing home with more extras than most resorts.

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Our stay was made more enjoyable by your home, amenities and location than I first thought. From our first entrance, we were amazed by your home's cleanliness and well maintained decor. I did expect a typical bright Florida house, but I was also pleasantly suprised at all the extras in the playroom garage and the welcoming, cozy bedrooms. Having a FULL kitchen was great too because my wife loves to cook and did for most of our stay for the family, in-laws and grandkids. The close proximity to the parks was our main reason for selecting you but you delivered much more. Since this was the only time we could all get together, you gave us great family memories we will hold onto for a long, long time. Thank you once again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Vacation Dec. 30th - Jan. 4th

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

The home was beautifully decorated, spotless, and there was plenty of room for our whole party. It was conveniently located near Disney parks and resorts. The pool was heated and the hot tub was glorious. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need and there was a washer and dryer. The game room had lots of fun activities for the kids. The beds were very comfortable and there were 4 full bathrooms to accommodate our large party. Can't wait until next year's vacation. We will definately be coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

excellent

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

My overall view of my stay was excellent. Everything was clean, accomadating to my needs such as kitchen supplies, laundry, bathing facility, sleeping quartars and t.v.'s in every room. I was able to choose any size bed or room that i wanted and i got a very good night sleep. Extra bedding and towels supplied nice. Couches were confortable. Choice of dining was nice dress up in the dining area or down in the kitchen or the breakfas nook. I like that. Very accomadating when it came to storage in the kitchen and bedrooms. I like that I was able to have a choice of bathroom and the pool was great. Grill for outside cooking great idea. The neighbors were also very nice. My stay was quiet and pleasant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Good house, poor pool, noisy train

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

While the house is very nice, equipment functional - and the club house - gym good quality, we were dissatisfied with the constant breakdowns of the pool heating system and the spa bubbling system was not repaired even after 11 days at the home. If you are not used to a Cargo Train spinning 50 feet from your bedroom, you may not enjoy the night where up to 6 train movements lasting more than 2 minutes at times will certainly wake you up and will get your kids scared and crying the first few nights. (Check your Google map and see what I mean). The owner gave us a rebate for our inconveniences related to the pool and he is a nice fellow, however he admits he has had previous issues with the pool heater. This is not what you want if you are coming down from the cold north.

Owners response: Due to the reported mechanical failure of the pool / spa equipment, we have installed a brand new pump and heater. The new equipment was installed during the guest's stay.
As for the reported movements of the train as described above, this is not what we have encountered during our many vacations at the house.
We have found that the few times a day that the train does pass, the duration is normally between 6 and 30 seconds. We have rented our home to over 200 families and friends over the past 2 years, and this is the FIRST complaint we have received that the trains were disruptive.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Perfect Home

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

Debra & Louis (Willoughby,Ohio)

We had a wonderful week in Florida with our sons and grandson. This beautiful home was so spacious,clean and located close to the Disney area.
The owner was great in all the services and information.
Our stay in this perfect home made for a great vacation.
I would definetely recommend this home to family & friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great home

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We spent one week in this beautiful home and had a great time. Having a pool was great specially after spending our days at theme parks and weather was really hot. This house is located close to everything which was great. We would definitely rent this home again and also recommend it to family and friends. I would like to thank the owners for all the great service we received.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Home Away

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

This house was GREAT. We loved how roomy it was and the best thing was the master suite. It was so nice. Enjoyed the pool and glad we had it heated. It was in a quiet neighborhood which was nice and peaceful. Our daughter also joined us with her husband and 3 kids. They had nothing but good things to say. The kids had a ball. We did have to child proof the house, which meant putting up decor so they would remain safe after our departure. Would definatly book this house again. This company was great to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Norman @ Coleman

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

I would just like to say the thanks for allowing my family and I a enjoyable time here in your home. Mr. Nick everything was just like the photos , although there were a few minor problems. The home was located near mostly all attractions. This was our first stay and it was a nice one. I would recommend this vacation villa for others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Home

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

This was my second time staying in your lovely home. First time was with my family on vacation and the second time with a group of ladies. Everyone loved it!! Nicholas is a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away, indeed!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

We spent a wonderful week at the Home Away Villa & loved it! Very comfortable , convenient to everything & very peaceful. This was our second tine staying at Aviana & we will be staying @ Home Away again! Thank you Nick!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

My family and I stayed at this villa in February 2011. The villa was so much more than we expected. The villa has 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms with plenty of room and was immaculate inside and out. The kids had a wonderful time in the private pool and hot tub,and enjoyed riding their bikes everyday in this quiet gated community.The property was clean and very well maintained. The owners were very helpful with all of our questions and concerns. The property is located about ten minutes from Disney World, and a few minutes to the shops,stores and restaurants. We would recommend this villa to anyone who wants to stay in a vacation home, it is near everything you would like to see when on vacation in Orlando without the restrictions and expense of staying in a hotel. We would stay at this villa again and have recommended this property to family and friends. Thanks for a great vacation..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This Villa is a Gem.

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful Villa in March 2011. I am normally a little nervous about renting a property based on website photos, but this property was exactly as depicted on the website down to the last detail with regard to the furnishings and amenities. The owner (Nicholas) was also a pleasure to deal with when arranging our vacation dates. Not only did this home exceed our expectations, but the main Clubhouse and Pool facility was an added bonus as well (a nice 5 or 10 minute walk from the Villa) if we wanted a change of venue for basking in the sun. We did hear a train passing by on a few occasions during the week (train tracks not far from the Villa), but this was not a frequent occurance and was not an issue at all. We would not hesitate to rent this elegant and relaxing oasis again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review