reviews for: listing #83353 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Designer's Model Home: 5BR Luxury Villa
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Calabay Parc at Tower Lake
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $240 - $300 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Best Vacation House We Ever Rented

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

Myself, my wife and four kids along with my wifes sister, her husband and there two kids enjoyed this vacation home the week of Thanksgiving. The house was just as nice as the picture show.
This was the sixth Florida vacation home we rented over the years and the nicest one yet. We were looking at another property that was already booked when James offered us this property. I am so glad we said yes! The house was very large and the kids really enjoyed the game room and entertainment systems.
The pool was great and we enjoyed swimming on Thanksgiving when our friends back in NJ were dealing with the cold.
James the owner of the property called us upon arrival to ensure that everything was perfect with the house, which I thought was very polite and wished us a good vacation.
There was a Walmart and plenty of food places close by and you are only about 15 minutes from the Walt Disney Parks.
Anyone thinking about renting this property, take my advice and go for it!!! You will be pleased with layout, cleaniness and location of this vacation home.
Thanks Again James for renting us your home and making our vacation one with many happy memories!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A+! Great house! Great location! Great Vacation!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

Loved this house! Very spacious and nice decor. Owners are super nice. Had a little problem with the ice maker, was fixed in less than 24 hours! Disney/Universal are close by. Great restaurants close as well. Manny's, Dora's pizza and Mexican all very good! We will be back! Thanks again for everything!

Owners response: Hi Tammy,
Thanks so much for the great review.
James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a Fantastic way to have a family vacation!!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

I was very skeptical of the home rentals when I started to research places to stay for our family vacation. I was responsible for locating the best place for all of us to spend a week. We wanted to spend time together yet be able to spend time alone. This home allowed us to do just that. There is plenty of room for whatever you might want. James was very quick and open with his responses. He made me very comfortable in my decision to rent from him. I would definitely do so again and highly recommend him and this home to others. The location was great for us. It was 30 to 40 minutes to Disney and Universal but it was an easy drive and didn't other us at all. We really enjoyed being able to get away from the cheap and crowded areas near the parks. The Tower Lake area was quiet and peaceful. A perfect place to go to get away from it all. We all felt very safe and secure the entire time. We had an issue with the ice maker but they sent someone right away and got it repaired. The home was well furnished and very comfortable. The beds were great! Everything was exactly as portrayed in the listing and photos. It was very clean and well cared for. The service was great. I highly recommend this place to anyone considering it. It was easy to get to from the airport. We had no problems getting to Disney and Universal. We even drove to Clearwater Beach and spent the day and came "home" to our villa. It was a great vacation. Thank you to James!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Spacious Clean Large Family Home

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We stayed here during Spring Break which is a very busy time at disney or any of the parks in Orlando. James is absolutely a delight to work with. He even called us to make sure we got in ok and the home was to our satisfactory. We have a 8 yr old and 9 mth old so we wanted a quiet neighborhood but with all the bells and whistles. Our 8 year old loved his bedroom, video game loft and game room. The baby crib and all baby gear looked brand new and nicely kept and clean. As well as the pool which was so clean and even had a protective childrens gate around it if needed. Also during our visit a pool company kept to clean it and regulate the chemicals. There is also an outside shower to wash off and a nice outdoor bathroom so u do not have to go through the house soaking wet if your kids need to use the bathroom. The house is very clean and beautifully decorated. The lay out is so nice and so spacious you do not feel on top of each other. The video and pictures do not do it justice how nice it is. There is also a public, walmart and target in close distance. We went to disney and Lego Land so it was so conveniently located between the two. I would highly recommend the house and we will def return again.

Owners response: April,
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation in our villa. Thanks so much for the comments.

Best Regards,
James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Thank you James. We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Jade Villa and will do it again sometime:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home away from home!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My family of 5 stayed at this home and really enjoyed it.

Location -- only 15 minutes from Disneyworld. Walmart, Publix and Manny's Chophouse were all within a 5 minute drive.

House -- very clean, very large and well-maintained. Kids really enjoyed the pool. We didn't purchase the pool heat option, but with the pool blanket, the water was still very warm even though the temperature dropped to the low 60s at night. Starter toiletries, garbage bags, etc. were provided (some rentals don't), which was appreciated.

Customer Service -- James was great. Checked that I arrived okay, responded to emails quickly and refunded my deposit a day after I left.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Orlando.

Owners response: Andrew,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you shared the experience.
Thanks so much again,
James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice, clean, large property.

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Beautiful, well laid out property with 2 master bedrooms on the ground floor and 3 large bedrooms upstairs. Nice pool and hot tub. The host was excellent, checking in upon arrival to ensure everything was ok, and very responsive to our needs. Excellent property and will stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as shown in the pictures "best by far"

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

The villa is exactly as beautiful as shown in the pictures, I would say much better than pictures. This villa is located in a secured gated community. Very clean as expected. We had RV and most places doesn't allow roadside parking but this place, we were able to park our RV with no issues. Very peaceful and quiet. I wish we stayed longer. We were party of 12 including kids and the kids loved the villa. They didn't wanted to leave. I can keep on praising about this villa, from the decor to style. It felt like home. I will be staying here every time I visit orlando and will refer all the friends and families to stay here.

Owners response: Naila,
Thanks so much for sharing the experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards,
James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

The Jade Villa proved to be a wise choice for our annual family vacation! The website gave a very accurate description if the house, loved the decor! We had 2 families, 4 adults and 4 teenagers, this house provided us with enough space so we were not on top of each other. The pool was great, unfortunately it rained most of the week, but that didnt stop us from having a good time. The beds were extremely comfortable and linens and towels were provided. We were shocked that we had so many clean towels and a lot of them were brand new! The kitchen provided everything we needed. If I could add any suggestions, it would be to provide a grill with the house (included). Overall, great home, we would definitely love to stay here again and have already referred this property to a friend! Thanks James!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

The house is very beautiful even more than the pictures on the internet! We had a wonderful stay and hope to stay here again. It was perefct for our group and location was good.
Owner called us after check in to make sure everything was ok. We have rented different houses in Orlando area over the years but this one is the best!
Thank you James making our holiday vacation so nice!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is so Inviting

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

James & Ming:

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It is so inviting that it never felt like we left our home in Canada. We will never use a hotel again! Most importantly, we hope we will always be fortunate enough to use your home again and again. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Beautiful Memory

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

The home was a perfect fit for our 5 kids & Grandma & Papa. We loved the pool and how we could enjoy the kids poolside. It was nice to have our home away from home after our days at Cocoa Beach, NASA & Disney World. It was exciting for us to see where oranges grow and enjoyed the "honey bells". Thank you for helping to make our holidays a beautiful memory. With blessings.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The House is Beautiful

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

The house is beautiful - so much more than the pictures on the internet show! We had a wonderful stay and hope to be able to stay here again. We come to this part of the state every year for a 4-H State Shooting Tournament for our children. This year they slept well, being in a house instead of being in a hotel. It was great for all of us. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Thank you James for such a beautiful house to rent for our vacation. We all really enjoyed every part of the house down to the pool. We will definitely be back to this house again.
Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lily & I had a wonderful time

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Lily and I had a wonderful time. So convenient to everything we did: Sea World, Legoland, Cocoa Beach.
Your home is beautiful, the pool was wonderful, we enjoyed it everyday.
We hope to come back soon.
Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You James!

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Thank you James for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a wonderful vacation & your home topped the cake! We look forward to coming back again and would recommend this to all of our family and friends!!
Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Dear Ming and James,
We had a wonderful time in your villa. Everything was perfect: clean, organized, well furnished and plenty of home appliances.
We look forward to come back and certainly will recommend to our friends.
Thank you very much, indeed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

The house was more than what we expected!! The pictures on the internet did not do it justice. Every room was beautifully decorated, clean and very well maintained. The pool was heated to our expectations and the kids really enjoyed it.
The house was so big, there were 10 of us, 6 adults, 4 children, staying here, and it felt like we could have fit 10 more people in the house and still been comfortable. We all had our own space. The kitchen was well equipped. We cook breakfast and supper in. Cooking and clean up were very easy with utensils and dishwasher provided. All of the beds were extremely comfortable. We slept just like we were at home. The extra game area upstairs was great for the kids. The den with the extra TV was great for the teens to watch what they wanted on TV. I hope this house is available for us for the next few years when we travel to this area.

Thanks James!!!!

Owners response: Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Fabulous by Lover E. & Darrel W. "Wolf"

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

We entered a Men's 50+ Softball tournament in Tampa, FL in January, 2013 and we decided to purchase villas to rent during our stay.

Well, it was the best choice ever. This villa was absolutely gorgeous. It was exactly what you see on the internet. The price was affordable for everyone.

The private pool and jacuzzi topped it off. I would definitely recommend everyone
to go this way. It was actually cheaper than a hotel stay.

Kudos to James the owner of the villa. He was the best representative you could ever want.

Also, we rented two other villas within that community and the same applied for them as well. The community was called Calabay Parc @ Tower Lake in Haines City, FL which is only about 30 minutes outside of Tampa/Orlando, FL.

Thanks!
Lover & Darrell

Owners response: Dear Lover,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you gain in the future.
Thanks so much,
James

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

Pictures and description very accurate. Beautifully decorated and lots of room for everyone. Large rooms, comfortable bedding. Clean and well maintained; nice furnishings. Well stocked kitchen. Nice pool, spa and sitting area outside. Owner was great to deal with. Close to restaurants, grocery stores, mall, etc. Short drive to Disney, around 20 minutes. Nice quiet neighborhood. I would definitely recommend this property. Thanks James!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was just perfect for our needs

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Dear James,
Thank you. We had nice time in your house. It was just perfect for our needs. You have beautiful and comfortable house. You are very easy to communicate. In the future we for sure will book the house with you again.
Have a wonderful new year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Villa - Ideal location

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This villa was like home from home, really clean and everything you needed had been supplied.
Location was ideal for all parks, straight on 27 to 4 making it easy to get to any park of your choice.
James the owner was very helpful and welcoming with a phone call to check we had arrived safely and everything was to our satisfaction.

We cannot fault this villa or the owner, especially as my husband had left £50 english money and our driving licences under matteress, an email to James and within 24hrs he had contacted the management company and had them find our belongings and post back to England to us (Excellant Service) as well as honesty on both parties.
Also as there was nobody coming in after us James allowed us to stay in Villa until 2pm (at no extra charge), this was such a help as our flight was not until 7.30 that evening

If you have been to Florida before and fancy doing something different try the Sedgeway tour around Celebration, good fun and a great way to see this perfect town.

Also if you like being a bit adventerous take a trip to St Cloud (ECO Safari) and try ZIP Lining, we had a brillant day, they have 1 of only 2 in the world roller coaster Zip line (What a ride)

Recommend Manny's Steak House (left onto 27 and about 1 mile up on right)

Hope to go back soon, thanks again James
Wendy & Andy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I'm really happy my mom picked this house

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Hi, my name is Cowtney and I'm eleven. I'm really happy my mom picked this house to stay in because it's very well decorated and fun to stay in. We all got our own rooms which was really nice because sometimes when we stay in hotels we don't all get privacy. When we stayed here I FINALLY learned to play pool. Me and my two brothers had lots of fun in the game room and the Wii. It was really funny when we first got here because everyone thought the arm chairs were SUPER soft and we were all feeling them! I'm hoping that next time we go to Disney or Universal we stay here.
Thanks again, Cowtney, age 11, Sarasota, Florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house.

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

This really is a great house,we had 5 adults and four kids.The kids loved the pool and games room.the kitchen had everything you needed to cook on the days when you stayed in,the beds were fantastic and the linen good quality and clean.decor great and had a great home feel to it.also loved the outside shower and bathroom for the kids.close to the shops also.you might spend a little bit more for this villa but it is sooo worth it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your home with us

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home. The grandchildren had a great time in your pool and the parks are so near to your home and shopping. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL home! Couldn't have been better!!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

If you are looking for the perfect place to spend your Orlando vacation, book this home now!!! From the moment we walked in we couldn't have been more pleased! Everything about this villa was exceptional. My husband and I vacationed with our four young children and my parents and the house was set up perfectly for us. Two masters on the main level, and three additional rooms upstairs (one additional master and two kids rooms) provided the perfect setup for our group. Our kids loved the pool area, and we were happy it had a safety gate around it as to keep our three year old safe.:-) The game room was also a hit with our kids. The home was immaculate! SUPER clean,and I'm very picky! The beds were the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on while on vacation and the linens were top notch. We loved that James provided ample additional linens, blankets, and towels. We ate breakfast every day on the pool deck and the kitchen provided all the essentials (pots, pans, bakeware, bowls, utensils, etc...) for our cooking/preparing needs. Location was superb, as well. Only about 15 minutes to the parks and less than five minutes to Walmart, gas station, drug store, fast food, and grocery store. There is also a nice complex about 5-10 minutes from the home with Target(Starbucks), JC Penney, Dollar Tree, etc. This complex is on the route to the Disney parks so was nice if we needed to stop for last minute things before heading out for the day.
Whenever booking anything online, you can only hope it turns out as nice as it seems in the pictures and description. I can honestly say, this was BETTER! From the moment I contacted James, he was so friendly and easy to work with. He answered all my emails and questions immediately and was very helpful. You can tell he takes pride in his home! It shows from the way he has interacted with me since my inquiry about his property, to the way the home is beautifully decorated and maintained.
If you are looking for a large, spacious, CLEAN home for your upcoming vacation, I highly recommend this villa! We just returned from the most perfect trip, and staying in this beautiful home was a huge part of it! THANK YOU James and Ming for opening your beautiful home to our family! We have made memories that will last a lifetime!!!!

Owners response: Braedi, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to make our villa as welcoming as possible so our guests feel like they're staying at home. It seems like our efforts have paid off.
Thanks so much, James

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

VACACIONES INOLVIDABLES

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Nuestra estadía en su hermosa residencia del 4 al 10 de febrero del 2012 va a ser inolvidable, pues superó nuestras espectativas, a más de ser decorada con muy buen gusto y sobriedad, su confort y limpieza fue impecable.
Lo mismo que el condominio seguro, bonito y muy tranquilo.
La casa está muy bien ubicada; ya que se encuentra cerca de tiendas, restaurantes y parques temáticos, ojalá en otra oportunidad podamos contactarle nuevamente.
Recomiendo a todo tipo de personas; adultos, jóvenes y niños.
Muchas gracias
Lorena Ortega
Quito-Ecuador

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious house, quiet surroundings, quality service

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

We had a great stay late January at the Villa. James was easy to work with and helped us source cribs, toys and anything else we needed. The price was right. We had 2 families with infants and another friend in the house and it felt totally quiet, secluded but with high end facilities. We spent most of our time in or near the house and enjoyed it thoroughly. The dining facilities and kitchen allowed us to do a lot of cooking there, the pool and jacuzzi were excellent for the babies to play in and you could usually find shade if needed. There were some really neat cranes and other birds that came close to visit. The bedrooms are every bit as spacious and comfy as they look online. We didn't use the games room much but it was a good boys retreat.

The house is near many golf courses and we got out to a couple local cheap courses that were a lot of fun at Providence. Groceries and other amenities were within 10 minutes drive. The property was clean, well light and we would not hesitate to go back if we were looking for the quiet vacation. It is a quick 35 mins to Disney and a pretty easy drive into downtown Orlando. We also hit a Magic game and that was an excellent experience.

If you are looking for a place to go and have a quiet, relaxed vacation in a wonderful Villa, Jade would fit the bill.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great trip, Great owner!

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We loved the house. Our group of 7 had so much room to spread out, it made what little down time we had during our trip so much more relaxing. The kids loved the pool, the pool heat was sooo worth it! The house is even more impressive in person than in the photos... I would hire your decorator in an instant. Location was close to Walmart, Publix, and everything you could need. Manny's was great for dinner... but boy was it busy! This was my first time renting a vacation home, and James made the entire process so easy. He was very quick to return our security deposit and was just in general a dream to work with. His management company in Florida is outstanding and so friendly. They really made us feel taken care of. We would not hesitate to rent this home again. Althought the house is absolutely beautiful... it is because the owner is so honest and easy to work with that I recommend this rental so highly. Thanks for a great trip.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas vacation at Jade Villa

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Dear James,
We all had a wonderful time during the holidays. We tried to leave your place in good shape. We are very grateful you have your place available. It was perfect for our family to be together and enjoy each other’s company. We hope to be able to return again in the future.
Our one grandson was not wanting to go in the pool when they arrived. He has always been afraid of the water. However, with encouragement he did try it with a floatation device we brought for him and by the time they left, he was having a great time kicking around and trying to swim. The warm water certainly helped. Also the little pool on the side is where he first agreed to go into the water and as he enjoyed that he ventured into the bigger pool. We all were very happy about this. Thanks again for letting us rent your Florida Villa. Sincerely,
Elaine

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Vacation Villa for Orlando

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

This villa holiday home could hardly have been better for us. Although it is a typical Florida suburban family home in a gated community it has been furnished to an exceptionally high standard. The home is immaculately clean. The furniture new and tasteful. The adult bedrooms are elegant with superb pillow top beds that we all thought were fantastically comfortable. The bed linens were of a a very high standard with perfect white Egyptian cotton fabrics, like a top hotel. The dark bespoke deck furniture is better than most, no plastic chairs here. The bathrooms were immaculate and the showers huge with lots of space. There were no problems except for the wireless internet which stopped working for one day. However the local management company fixed it that same day and were extremely helpful and friendly. All in all it was perfect and we would definitely make a return visit here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great house to rent for your family vacation!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We chose this house based on the pictures, listed amenities and distance to Disney. We were not disappointed. It was clean and lovely. We only had one issue with the hot tub not being hot like it should have been, but other than that, everything was great. The game room certainly kept the kids occupied and the travel to the part was not bothersome since it only took us 25 minutes.

Stores and places to eat were close. The house was not hard to find at all.

We will certainly keep this house on our list future vacations to Florida.

Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Calabay Parc House

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

This house was wonderful. It was so beautifully decorated. We loved the dining area the best. It was stocked with really nice linens, dishes and cookware and we had plenty of everything we needed. The men really liked the game room and we loved to sit by the pool. It is close to Wal-Mart (the next light down) for groceries etc . Our favorite restaurant was Manny's. James is the best host we have ever had. He checked on us a couple of times and inquired about a stuffed animal left in the house before we arrived, and made arrangements to return it, which shows the attention he gives to the little things.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a treat!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

Hi James:

Just wanted to let you know, we attempted to submit a review of our stay and no matter what I tried, it would not accept our review. Perhaps you can some how get it done.

We rated your villa as excellent. Review follows:

What a treat! My husband and I had been Florida residents for a number of years when his health issues caused us to return north. we wished to acquaint our grandchildren, ages 6 and 3, with Disney World and other sites in our old home area, but I was apprehensive. We had left Florida prior to the housing market going downhill and we were concerned due to the many horror stories we had heard. The pictures looked nice, but the neighborhood might be another story. Would we all be safe? Were the pictures current?

From the first moment we spoke with James we felt at ease, and upon arrival any apprehension was assuaged. The gates were under camera surveillance, the home and neighborhood beautiful. The house was meticulously clean, well appointed and all necessities were there. James called personally the first day to make sure we were in and had no problems, also telling us how to reach him if a problem developed. The neighbors were friendly and were respectful of the neighborhood and of us.

My husband has a medical problem which requires daily treatment. James was amenable to this, and accepted delivery of medical supplies that arrived a couple days early. The trash receptacle was more then ample for trash generated by 8 of us, including from the treatments.

Would we return to Jade Florida Home? I have already advised my employer to plan for my absence in a few months and when we have the details worked out, we will be calling James.

I apologize that we couldn't make it work. Thanks

Lynn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Dear James.

Thank you for letting us in your villa this summer, we enjoyed our summer vacation very much, the residence was very comfortable, spacious & very good value for money. The Fairways agency were cooperative & prompt in response.
We are very appreciative & looking forward for further cooperation in the future. Please accept our thanks & regards.

Best regards
Adnan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazingly Beautiful!!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This villa was absolutely breathtaking! The pictures do not do it any justice! It was everything we could have asked for in a vacation home. Our whole family (9 people total) met in Orlando for family vacation, and this home served us well. The decor was soo beautiful. The atmosphere of the home was very comfortable, homey, spacious and efficient. The beds were very comfortable! The location was perfect, located in a quiet neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to make a meal on the days we decided to stay in and cook. The pool was an added bonus! James did an excellent job with this house and was an excellent host! We plan on making this our Orlando vacation home in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful, comfortable home, Great for large family!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

It almost seams impossible, but the home is far more beautiful than the pictures.. We found the house to be pristine, beautifully appointed and having all the comforts of home, and then some! We were 5 people staying the house, me, my husband and 3 teenage children, there was enough room for us all to have our own space when needed, which when traveling with teenagers is a huge plus!!

Shopping was very convenient, the major attractions were about 20 minutes away, but once you're in the car, whats an additional 10 minutes?

We plan on making this our 'go to' place when we are in the Orlando area. James was a wonderful host! Definitely a 10 out of 10!!!! Feel confident in having a great stay here!

Amy
West Palm Beach, FL

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Home! Everything You Want on Vacation!

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

This home is the Orlando area home away from home you are looking to rent for vacation! The interior decorator did a wonderful job on this home. It truly is like walking into a designer home magazine cover, and James offers so many extras. The beds have new, top quality mattresses, and the bedding is fabulous. The dining room is beautiful, and the living room furniture was delivered in May during the week we stayed. I believe the living room flat screen is 42 inches, and the den off of the kitchen is a wonderful movie room with a leather sectional. There is a breakfast nook off the kitchen and several bar stools to sit and relax while visiting with the loved one cooking dinner. The game room is in the garage with a great pool table, air hockey table, and a foosball table. It was great to have a washer and dryer located in the laundry room between the den and garage. Two bedrooms are downstairs (one king suite with huge bathroom, and one queen bedroom). There is a bathroom in the hall outside the queen bedroom. The king suite has a door that accessing the back patio and pool area. The pool has a whirlpool area, and it was so nice to sit by the pool with the pool light shining in the evening. There is also a bathroom on the back patio as well, so you do not have to go through the house to use the bathroom during a relaxing pool day. We have a 9 month old, and the child safety fence around the pool was great. There is an outdoor shower as well. The kitchen is great with new dishes, a dishwasher, and coffee maker. We cooked three evenings, and we found everything we needed to prepare meals. The upstairs has a loft area with a flat screen television and Wii system with two awesome gaming chairs for the kids and kids at heart. We loved that area, and it also houses the wireless router. The two kids rooms are upstairs, as well as another nice bedroom with one bath.
We loved this rental. James did an excellent job with this house. It is truly everything and more that you could ask for in a vacation rental. The gated community is quiet, about 15 minutes from Disney and less than 30 to Universal. We love the Clearwater area, and it is an easy drive from this home. The community is about six miles south on Highway 27 from I-4, just far enough out to get some peace and quiet. The two homes on each side were not rented the week we stayed, and that was an added bonus of privacy. So, if you are looking for a luxurious home with a private pool, this is the one for you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ashley, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are trying our best to satisfy our guests, we want all our guests have good memories in our villa.
Thanks so much again,
James

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

home away from home

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

This rental property is clean, comfortable and beautiful . It felt like being home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Jane,
thank you so much for staying in our villa.
James

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

2011 Memorial day weekend

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I spent so much time searching for the best place to stay during this mini
vacation/family reunion,bec i had so many things to consider.Your villa was the winner bec it had everything we needed-5 BR/4 Bath,den,game room,
pool,free internet,etc..plus the affordable rate/day,plus the grand opening
bonus..What a deal...The BR downstairs was just fitted for our aging parents
The rest of the family were all impressed by the big space,cleanliness,
interior design/artistry and the availability of anything needed in a house.
It is quite a distance to the theme parks,Catholic church,outlets (abt 30 min)
but it didn't bother us.It is close, though to golf course, Publix and Walmart.
A family of doctors,nurses,teenagers and kids...everyone enjoyed the house
I consider it a blessing to have found and had chosen your villa for our family reunion---all my guests were satisfied.I surely will use it again and refer friends/family to use it. Thank you James.It was also nice dealing with you.May God reward you for your kindness and reward us with more family time like this......

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Angelina,
we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful reunion. Thanks so much.
James

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review