reviews for: listing #83354 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Roomy, 1st Floor, Family Friendly. Booking Summer now!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $125 /nt
    $350 - $900 /wk
    $750 - $750 /mth

sort by:

HHB&T 2bed/2bath first floor

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

We stayed in this unit last November,2012. The owner put in ceramic tile in the living/kitchen area (since our last stay) which makes the unit easier to keep clean and it looks better too. We like the location and the complex. The folks there keep it clean and the security is top notch. There is a lot to do even during the late fall and winter. Golf, tennis, fishing, bicycling just to name a few activities. Shopping is nearby and they just opened a new Kroger store that is fantastic.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tom, you guys are always welcome to stay with us! Let me know if you want to come back next winter. Who knows what improvements we'll have by then!
Thanks!
Chet

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tennis villa Hilton Head Island

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

This was an unexpected great find. Would rent this unit again. Great location, close to beach, shopping, golf. Very comfortable and clean unit. Owner was very accomodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

lovely roomy villa

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We enjoyed the stay here very much. The condo was nicely decorated,spacious,warm & cozy and well supplied with all the basic needs.The tennis villas are a little further away from the pool and beach,but we thoroughly enjoyed the short walk to them,opting for a quieter and more spacious area to stay.The owner was easy to work with and provided us with excellent directions and easy to read instructions reguarding the condo,and was also very helpful with any requests. I would recommend this villa to everyone.visiting Hilton Head

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful time! Its a short walk to the beach and it was a nice gated community. The bar next to the gigantic pool was nice too. Hopefully we can stay there again next year.

Owners response: Glad you had a great time! The beach bar is one of my favorite things about the resort too. It's even better when they have a band there. Come on back anytime!
Chet

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed staying here. the place was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. We would definately stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Chris, I'm glad you enjoyed the condo! Come on back anytime!
Chet

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Just returned from a truly wonderful week in lovely Hilton Head. The condo is spacious with plenty of room for two children. Nicely equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the wonderful pool and beach. Security was always present and welcome. The owner is very easy to work with. Will be back for sure!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Debbie, I'm glad you enjoyed the condo! Come on back anytime!
Chet

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Babymoon

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

This condo was in wonderful condition for the year it was built 1980,clean, tidy and Everything worked perfectly. The pool area was clean, plenty of open chairs but then again we did go at the first of May. Security checked every time we came into the resort so that was reassuring on safety.The owner was so easy to work with. If and when we come back to Hilton Head this will be on the top of our list of condo's...If you take an early season vacation and you want a peaceful and serene enviroment this condo and resort is for you...

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime!
Chet

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

HHBeach&Tennis-Tennis Villa

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Unit was pleasant and clean. Cabinets in kitchen are older and showing their age. Other furnishings were satisfactory. Shower curtains need replacing. More lighting for reading would be useful. The tennis villas (which are two BR) are further from the beach/pool than the ocean villas (which are only one BR).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback from our renters. We replaced the shower curtains, and I agree that the living room could use so more lighting! I hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back and see us again soon.
Chet

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect beach get away

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

This is a very spacious villa that can easily accommodate 8 adults comfortably. The kitchen was supplied with any basic cooking utensil you might need and plenty of dish washing detergent, garbage bags, and other things you need throughout the week. The beach is just a short two minute walk away and there are plenty of chairs, toys, and even an umbrella set that are in the front closest for your enjoyment. The resort is gated and security is always driving around on carts to ensure everyone's safety and to keep all of the potential problems to a minimum. You can literally ride a bike to any location on the island because of all the bike paths around the resort. The owner, Chet, is very easy to get a hold of if you need him and very hospitable before, during, and even after your stay. My friends and I had an overall amazing stay and I'm sure you would too. I would recommend this villa to anyone and everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Rebecca! I'm glad you had a good time! Come on back anytime!
Chet

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Stayed here last weekend and was very pleased! I was surprised at how much space there really was! It was very clean and well maintained. The pictures here show the 2nd room as having 2 single beds- but the owners recently added a set of bunk beds (bottom is a full, top is a single) and an additional single- very comfy beds! Just a short walk to the pool, beach, restaurants- we didn't want to leave! We will definitely be coming back to this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review