reviews for: listing #83373 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Gulfview Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulfview
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $128 /nt
    $315 - $795 /wk
    $800 - $1,100 /mth

sort by:

Gulfview Condo

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We had such a great vacation in Destin and stayed at the Gulfview Condo. Mark was great to work with and his condo is adorable. The condo was very clean and close to the beach. Thanks, Mark!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Gulfview condo! It was very clean and well kept. The owner Mark was great to work with and very helpful. We loved that we were right across the street from the ocean and close to all the main attractions of Destin. Our week was awesome!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo in beautiful Destin!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We had an amazing vacation and the condo was exactly what we expected it to be. Our children age 6 and 9 loved the hall bunk beds, the sand toys and of course the pools! The condo was clean and we had all the kitchen items we needed. We love the view of the ocean and the dolphins playing in the ocean was just an awesome bonus to our trip! Mark was great with getting the deposit back to us so quickly. We look forward to our next vacation to Destin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't Wait to Return

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

Don't even know where to begin. Mark was excellent to deal with. Condo comes equipped with just about anything you need. Comfortable bed, bunk beds (which our daughters loved), dishes, utensils, pots and pans etc. Two swimming pools and a hot tub. Nice view out of our balcony. About 200 ft and your on a beautiful white sand beach. The pictures are nothing compared to actually being there. Stayed one full week and didn't want to come home. Left on a Tuesday and had my deposit back by Saturday. Thank you Mark for the use of your condo and we look forward to being back next spring if not sooner. Clifford, Stacey, Autumn, and Summer.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"Great Condo"

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This is a great condo.It is just as the pictures show it fully furnished with very comfortable beds and a kitchen with all your needs.The condo is on the third floor near the front of the complex with a great view of the beach from the balcony.It is a very short walk to the beach.In front of complex is also a walking/bike path up and down scenic hwy 98.The pools and hot tub and exterior of complex are very clean and well maintained and the whole place is quiet and comfortable.We were well pleased with it all. The owner Mark was easy to work with.I would recommend this property to anyone

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Condo was great! Great location... Great view... The bed was actually comfortable! It was very cozy & clean! Only down fall was I don't think they had an elevator, so three flights of stairs several times a day was a killer workout! Other than that everything was wonderful and reasonably priced! The owner is easy to work with as well!
The Mitchell's
Put a little sand in your soul!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

The photos shown in this listing are exactly what the condo looks like, especially the view from the balcony (though in person it is even better). This property was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The pools were great. The exterior of this property was very clean and well maintained as well. The location of this property was very close to everything. Also, the owner of this condo, Mark, was very easy to work with. He stayed in touch from beginning to end. In fact, I returned home on Friday night and recieved my cleaning deposit check back on the following Tuesday!! I will DEFINATELY be staying here again in the future and have already referred it to a couple of people here at home. I am still in shock about the affordability of this condo, especially considering the great condo and the great location it was in!! I would definately recommend this condo!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Choice of Stay

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Thank you for letting us enjoy your condo. It was a fabulous vacation, we could not have asked for anything better. The views were breath taking and the location to the beach was wonderful. We liked the fact that the walk to the beach was just minutes and the beach itself was not overcrowded. Thank you again for letting us experience this vacation at your location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We are from Louisiana and we stayed here for my husbands R&R from Afghanistan. Everything was great, from the unit itself to the location. The unit was very clean and nice. I have absolutely no complaints.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review