reviews for: listing #83430 - Mission Bay, California House rental

Beachfront - Wonderful Family Retreat with patio
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mission Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $255 - $395 /nt
    $1,595 - $2,995 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We had a great stay and consider it a go-to place for our future visits to San Diego.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

bayside bch rental

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

our visit was in sept 2013. this rental suited our needs in that we had small children. there was lots of activity on the boardwalk and we spent most of our visit on the beach. we had boogie boards, paddleboards, sand toys. we live in sd so we wanted the bch rental experience. this place is well located to small store, restaurants and easy access to visit various places in sd. the rental advertised to sleep 8; however, the agency only wanted 6 in the condo. fortunately, this worked out for us. the rental was clean and felt well maintained. the kitchen had all you could possibly need. the parking spots are small to say the least. parking is ok if you have a small sedan. otherwise, you have difficulty walking by the car or unloading.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Did we luck out? We decided at the last minute to rent a beach house for Labor Day weekend. We rented this property by the Internet pictures and was the only place we considered. The property had everything we needed and was in the perfect location. We were right on the Bay for our 2 yr old grandchildren and yet the adults could take a short walk and be at the ocean. We had stores, restaurants, and equipment rentals all within a short walk. Except for no a/c and San Diego was experiencing unusual heat this was The perfect vacation, can't wait for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great bay front beach house

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our family with 3 teenagers recently stayed at this Bay Front beach house. The place was fantastic... very comfortable, clean and at a perfect location. The living room sliding doors open to a patio with chairs, table, BBQ and perfect views of the night fireworks at Sea World. We also walked over to the Bahia to rent Stand up boards, kayaks etc, much easier than walking to the rentals on Mission and not much more expensive if you don't want to carry anything! We loved getting coffee at the wave house/boardwalk and watching those who tried to ride the waves. Great location/home for a family vacation.

Having a carport was a huge plus as there is very little parking at the beach but the spot is very tight.

We did not bring our dog on this vacation, too long of a drive from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Gathering

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Guest:
Date of Stay: 05/03/12 Review Submitted: 05/14/12

Very convenient location. Nice quiet, peaceful and clean property. Great for relaxing or getting out to walk or run. Shopping at Belmont Park was close by. Pacific Ocean only a short walking distance, but loved our bay area more. Great for our mini family reunion and with small children. Rented both top and bottom. It was great! Highly recommend. Peter and Nicole are excellent to work with. TV was not working and immediately replaced with a new one. Thank you so much. Will return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house, even better location

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

This was my fourth vacation in San Diego, CA. I traveled with my wife, three children, and my parents.

The check-in process was easy and we found the house without any problems. It was clean and completely fit the description that was given on the website. All of the amenities listed were present and in good shape. With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, it was a perfect size for us. The patio was great and provided quick, easy access to both the walking path and the bay beach. The area seemed to have a lot of activity yet was mostly quiet.

Early in our stay, we noticed that the dishwasher was not working properly. I contacted the management company and a new one was installed the very next day. Great service is appreciated.

The only negative to the house was the narrow driveway.

The location of the house was great. It was located directly on the beach for Mission Bay and less than a five minute (easy stroll) to the ocean on Mission Beach. We spent several days playing in the waves, eating burritos from Roberto's (Ramiro's located a mile or so north is still my favorite place to get a burrito), and an afternoon at Belmont with the large wooden roller coaster. When we needed a few extra items from a convenience store, the Beach Market was a short walk away also. All of this was in close walking distance to the house.

One of my personal highlights from the area was a run that I took. I left the house and ran over the bridge towards Sea World and then over two more bridges onto and off of Vacation Isle. I finished the run around Mission Bay back to the house. It was clearly one of the most scenic five mile runs I have ever taken.

When we return to San Diego again, we will first check to see if this property is available. The house was great and the location was even better.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing experience!

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

My family, friends and I stayed at the condo for spring break this year, it was amazing. The view from the patio of the bay are great. The condo itself had everything we needed to make this the relaxing trip we all needed. Getting to sit on the back patio and watch sailboats go by or the sunrise on the bay was the best. The walk to the ocean was only a couple minutes. There are stores close by for quick needs to be filled as well as very good local restaurants to enjoy some of the local flavor. I would stay here again in a second. I highly resommend this condo and company to anyone looking for a grat time and true relaxation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

U.S. Marshall

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

Nice clean property. Great location for getting out and walking or running. The bayside walk goes for miles and the shopping by Belmont Park is nice. Very convenient location for getting out to the freeways to head any direction. This is the 3rd place we have stayed in the Mission Bay area and was great for 6 adults and one child. Highly recommended. Nicole was excellent to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review