reviews for: listing #83431 - Mission Beach, California House rental

Beachfront - Family Home W/ Spacious Terrace
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $525 /nt
    $1,365 - $4,305 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely place

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Email from renter: We had a wonderful time in San Diego. The place was lovely and perfect for my sister's two girls. We immediately started talking about plans for our next visit. We will keep you in mind when looking for vacation rentals in other locations. It was a pleasure. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

8 night stay

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

Wonderful property. Is exactly as it appears in photographs. Great location with garage parking. Access to rental paddle boards, kayak rentals right on Mission Bay. Easy drive to all points in San Diego, without needing to go on any highway. Am planning on renting it again. Balcony allows persons to be with others on beach without having to go on sand.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Rental

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We rented this property for a week with our entire family (6 adults, 2 kids, 5 and 2 y.o.a). We could not have been more happy with the unit. Its' location is perfect, being walking distance to the ocean and just about everything else. The unit itself is very, very clean and well maintained. We searched many rentals before choosing this one and were very happy we did. Dealing with Nicole and other staff was easy and pleasant.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location and perfect accommodations!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

My husband and I rented this for a vacation with our adult son, adult daughter and son-in-law so we wanted a space to be together but still have our own spaces. It worked out ideally! And the common areas (living room, kitchen, patio) were outstanding! The view was excellent. The listing was accurate to a T and especially enjoyed the fact that we could walk up to the ocean in less than 5 minutes and buy excellent fish tacos! We especially enjoyed the location because of being on the bay (quieter, less windy, beautiful) but also able to take in the greatness of the Pacific! Perfect! The kitchen was well stocked - better than any other rental we've been in - so if you like to cook in, it seemed to have everything (including spices, crockpot, blender, etc) If you like to walk, you will have plenty of opportunity - both along the bay and along the ocean. The property management was excellent to work with! Can't say enough positive things about the entire package!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

We spent a family vacation here for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. As soon as you open the doors to this property you are wowed by the 180 degree view of the bay. The next thing you notice is how sparkling clean and well maintained everything is. The unit is huge, feels like a house. It comes very well stocked - more than enough kitchen/cooking accessories and spare blankets/pillows etc. Location is close to a few pubs and corners stores, but we found we needed a car to explore the full scope of Mission Beach. The garage had plenty of room for our 1 car, plus storage of golf clubs etc. Bathrooms were a bit dated, and the fan didn't work in one, but there was plenty of hot water and water pressure. Only thing missing was bar soap for the showers - not sure if the cleaners forgot to leave that, but at least the corner store was in walking distance to fix that. Being on the 2nd floor from the boardwalk was a good choice, we found that the downstairs unit had much less privacy with all of the walkers, runners, and bikers breezing by at all hours of the day. But despite all the boardwalk traffic, this was still a very peaceful location. We loved every minute of our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Getaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

Perfectly relaxing getaway for our family. We thoroughly enjoyed the excellent location - with a lovely view of the bay; sand and grass to sit out on right on the bay; kayak, paddleboard and bicycle rentals a couple minutes walk away and then the restaurants and the ocean beach so close as well. Besides the great view, this apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We hope to stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family get together

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

We had a fun filled weekend family get together. The house was located right off the beach in the bay area and only two blocks walking distance from the ocean. We had three smaller children that love to swim so it was perfect for them just to be able to walk down to the beach to play and swim. The house was great for all of us with having three bedrooms and a den with a day bed and trundle bed. We liked to be able to come home and relax after being on the go all day, The attractions we visited were close by and there is way more to do there than we had time for. I would go back there again anytime.Thanks for wonderful memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachside Bliss

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

Stunning property right on the Walk! Absolutely everything needed to make a vacation feel like all the comforts of home are right at your fingertips. Clean and well appointed, literally 5 mins from Seaworld and 15 from the ZOO. Would be very happy stay in this same property on our family next vacation to the San Diego area! Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best location on Mission Bay

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Our family of 8 (grandparents over 70, parents and children under 10) spent the best week in this rental. When we arrived, we found the condo in immaculate condition. Every bedroom was spacious and the family room was comfortable with a great view. The kitchen was SO well-stocked; we were amazed at how organized it was. They even had labels on the shelves so we knew where things were and could be put back properly. The refrigerator was spotless. The view is incomparable; with its east-facing porch, the morning sunrises and cool afternoons in the shade, it's the place where we spent most of our time. The kids could play on the shoreline or on the strip of grass right below the porch and be within constant supervision and communication.
A couple of things to be aware of: parking is tight...one compact and one mid-size may fit in the garage. Our SUV fit sideways with no problem, but there was not enough room for two SUVs; we had to find alternative parking. Also, you may want to bring a water hose and a splitter for the faucet. There is no outside shower but the downstairs unit has a spigot. So if you bring the splitter both units can have water to use to rinse off before heading inside.
The neighborhood is quiet and safe; there are runners and bikers at all times of day to watch. There are also great faster food options within a 3 block walk. The ice cream cones at Belmont Park are to die for; they are so big you'll want to share! The beach is super close but far enough away that you can come home to the calmness of the bay.
The staff is amazing. They are available at all hours and answer questions promptly. The cleaning crew is also superior.
Overall, we highly recommend this rental, although we'd like to keep it a secret so we can rent it again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Our vacation was wonderful. The condo was idea exactly as your ad stated and you are the nicest people to deal with. We felt comfortable and safe. When we plan our next vacation Pacific Sands Vacations will be our first choose.

My family could not have had a better place to stay
Thanks again
Marilyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great fun in Mission Beach!

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

I just recently returned from a 4 night stay at this property and it was wonderful! Five of us ladies who have known each other for over 50 years had a mini reunion there and it was a perfect fit. We had lots of room which was important. The kitchen was stocked with everything which made our breakfast preparation easy. The view was fantastic! The condo was conveniently located to bicycle rental shops and restaurants. We all agreed that the location was ideal. The listing photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance. We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

bayfront condo

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

the property was exactly as described and in a perfect location! It was clean and well decorated. we could have walked to alot (which we did) but it was easy to get around by car. We rode bikes every day and the lanes were perfect both on the bay side and the beach side. Had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

bayfront condo

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

the property was exactly as described and in a perfect location! It was clean and well decorated. we could have walked to alot (which we did) but it was easy to get around by car. We rode bikes every day and the lanes were perfect both on the bay side and the beach side. Had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dont pass this one up!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

The location and price of this rental is absolutely perfect! It will not disappoint. The deck has a beautiful view of the bay and although just a 2min. walk to the beach, we spent most of our time on the bay side because it was so calm, quiet and wonderful. Easy walk to every amenity that you need. Would definitely rent this place again and again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gro├čartige Unterkunft mit imposantem Terrassenblick ├╝ber die Bay

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

Wir haben die Villa mit 6 Personen bewohnt. Sie ist hervorragend gelegen. Die Bay ist direkt vor der Terrasse und zum Pazific sind es etwa 2-3 Minuten zu Fuß.

Das Haus verfügt über eine Garage für zwei Fahrzeug, wobei es sich bei dem zweiten Wagen eher um einen Kleinwagen handeln sollte. Ansonsten kann zur Not auch ein drittes Fahrzeug auch direkt vor dem Garagentor geparkt werden.

Die Villa ist sehr großzügig gestaltet, wobei die gesamte Frontseite mit einer Terrasse direkt zur Bay zeigt. Die Ausstattung ist modern, der Sevice war sehr gut.

Wir hatten einen perfekten Aufenthalt und haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt. Dies auch Dank der super Betreuung durch die Vermieterin, die jederzeit als netter und charmater Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung stand.

Das Haus ist eine klare Empfehlung und der Preis ist recht moderat für die Gegend und die Ausstattung.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Spring Break with the Family

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We had 6 people staying during spring break. I was amazed how large the condo was. The master bedroom is huge with a couch and TV. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes and even some spices and staples. The location couldn't have been more convenient; steps away from Mission Bay park where my sons found a pick-up Ultimate Frisbee game on Sunday morning. We loved the quiet bayside instead of the rather rowdy beach side full of Spring Breakers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

we spent the week before christmas there, it was very comfortable for the three families, everyone had a bedroom worked out great. the only draw back was the parking, our car would not fit in the garage with the bed stored downstairs in the garage. door would not shut, too long. quick trip to seaworld and the zoo. The guys went to the charger game and they won! great place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bayfront - with Spacious Terrace

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This rental was very comfortable. The location is great, at the quiet end of Mission Bay, but with quick access to Belmont Park and to Mission Beach.
The kitchen is fully equipped and spacious and the whole place is very well kept up and clean.
The rental agent was very helpful in all aspects of booking and settling in.
The setting off the Terrace is just as beautiful as it looks in the picture!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review