reviews for: listing #83441 - South Lake Tahoe, California Cabin rental

"Beary Best Cabin" in Bijou Pines
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bijou Pines
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $295 /nt
    $800 - $1,750 /wk
    $2,650 - $3,950 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

We had our first family vacation this year and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.
Not knowing what to expect, the owner was very helpful and kind in answering my questions. The cabin was just perfect. There was plenty of room for the eight of us. We enjoyed the deck, campfire, and cooking our meals. The cabin was clean, decorated nicely and the beds were comfortable. The location couldn't have been better.
My family bonded and we all drew closer. I'm very happy I found this place.
I would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location !

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here last summer & it was great. We have an 8 & 4 year old & would do day trips (up heavenly, river rafting, beaches, carson city) & this was a great landing pad. Easy to cook & hang out layer by the fire pit. We had a lot of fun! It booked up quickly this year & I waited too long :(. Owners were great!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 3, 2014

Great cabin in the perfect location!! Very comfortable and decorated with the Tahoe cabin theme. Thank you Frank and Laurie!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being a return guest, and for taking such good care of our cabin during your stay. We are glad that you enjoy the Tahoe cabin theme décor and the convenience of the location, within walking or biking distance to the lake, beach, swimming pool, golf, shopping and all that South Lake Tahoe has to offer. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

We stayed at this property while attending a wedding in South Lake Tahoe and couldn't have been more pleased. Location was perfect, home was clean, was equipped with everything we needed, and was very comfortable. We hope to rent again in late spring or summer to take advantage of the outdoor fire pit, bbq, bikes, ping pong, etc. You can't go wrong with this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

This is our second time staying here and it was a great stay. We wouldn't have asked for anything more. The kids had a great time playing in the snow and having the opportunity to be there while it was snowing was amazing! We would definitely stay here again and recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a very relaxing stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Little Cabin

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Very clean with nice amenities. Felt like home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great amenities with that cabin feel.

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

We spent MLK weekend at the Tahoe Grizzle hockey tournament. The cabin is in the perfect location (walk to the rink). The wifi worked great and I got to watch football on a big screen in HD. The kids loved playing in what little snow/ice that was struggling mightily against the heat.

Very cozy in great shape. Hopefully next year I can book the cabin again and instead of 2nd place in the tournament we can win it all!!!

Owners response: We do hope that you and your tournament hockey players will come back and visit us again. Snow or sun, it's always fun in Tahoe! We are conveniently located just a short walk to the ice rink, year round heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool as well as the lake. We are happy to hear that the kids had a great time playing in the yard, while the adults were relaxing inside the cabin. Together, you made great memories, so you are all winners!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Place Ever

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Myself along with my brother, sister and our 85 year old mother stayed here on a recent trip to CA. This cabin is warm and cozy and the gas logs were a real treat. Plenty of bed space, I felt like Goldilocks- so many beds to chose from. We had everything we needed here and loved all the unique decorations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good Place!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

I didn't stay here personally, but family guests in town for our wedding loved the house and had a great time. We would definitely rent this place again. Great value :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So Very Comfortable!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

My family of 6 had a great time at this property. The location is outstanding and as promised in the description. The owners were even thoughtful enough to provide coffee, hot cocoa packets, and even little bags of chocolate chip cookies. The cookies went fast when my little ones discovered them. Many VRBO owners don't feel the need to add little touches like napkins, paper towels, laundry detergent, even soap. The beauty is in the details and we were very comfortable during out stay! Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved our stay here!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at the cabin over the July 4th week. The owners went out of their way to make sure we had every thing we would need to make it a great stay. This Cabin has everything! Beach chairs, cooler, 2 beach cruiser bikes, etc.. My kids loved playing the mini pool table. They also have a firepit and ping pong table outside. You can walk to the lake in 5 minutes or less. The neighborhood was very quiet. We were surprised because of its proximity to shops, lake, busy roads. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Cabin

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

This was the first family trip in a while and I wanted to make it memorable, totally made the right choice by going with the Knotty-Pine Cabin. The location was very convenient (to Lake Tahoe, Safeway, Casinos, hiking trails, etc.) The amazing MacDuffs pub is within walking distance as well!

Frank was helpful and easy to communicate with, there was no problem booking.
We went swimming in the lake, went on bicycle rides, BBQ, Shakespeare play, had a blast in Tahoe and was always happy to return to the cabin after a long day of fun.

The only suggestion is to fix the shower head and the squeaking noise from the stairs.
Other than that great cozy cabin and perfect for families less than eight :)

Thank you Frank!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best rental ever!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The owners were super wonderful and helpful with information on how they hold parties at the home. We followed there guide and had a very wonderful rehearsal dinner party with 40 people. Everyone had a fabulous time.
We will definitely re-rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best 3 days in Tahoe

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

A little late as we stayed here last winter, but while looking into booking for this winter I wanted to write a review.
I would 1st off like to thank Frank & Laurie thank you for the wonderful experience we had while staying in your beautiful Tahoe Cabin. My kids and family enjoyed the comfort of your rental they said it felt just like home, as that is what we were all looking for when trying to choose our vacation rental. And this was exactly what we had in mind. It took us a while to actually find the place to stay but now that we have found it and love the location and just everything about your rental. We won’t have to ever look further, we have found our Tahoe Vacation rental from now on.
The snow was so beautiful. We took the kids to the Tube ridding place by Heavenly and one day we went to a hill and sled all day. Then all came home to warm showers and BBq’d a nice dinner with the family.
There is No other name then “Best Tahoe Cabin” that can describe this place better. What a great choice you made when choosing this name.
Thanks Again
Mindy Sandoval and Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Knotty-Pine Cabin this summer and had a wonderful time. It was a bike ride away from state line, restaurants, lakeside views, and a short drive from beaches, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. When we arrived, we were greeted by an immaculate cabin complete with the comforts of home--large kitchen, BBQ, entertainment system, porch to lounge on, wifi, etc. The interior has been tastefully decorated by the owners who obviously take a lot of pride in maintaining the cabin and making it homey and comfortable to stay in. The entire time we were there we talked about how we want to come back and bring our friends. It would be perfect for 3 couples or a couple small families. We felt luxurious having the whole place to ourselves! My boyfriend accidently left his suit in one of the closets and Frank and Laurie were so sweet about getting it back to us. We really appreciated the extra effort they made to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. I highly recommend the cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place To Stay

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

My family and I stayed at this property for 4 nights this summer. This is the 1st time we have rented a place up in Tahoe, and we were very fortunate to have discovered this lovely home. Everything we could have possibly needed and all the comforts of home. Would highly recommend this place to anyone (and already have to several). We would stay there again when opportunities arise. Thanks Laurie and Frank. You have a wonderful place in Tahoe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tahoe as it shold be!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We just spent the weekend at this wonderful cabin to celebrate my daughter's 27th Birthday (5 adults).
I considered not writing a review, and selfishly keeping this gem to myself, but this didn't seem fair to Frank after Laurie after experiencing how much effort they have put into making this a cozy, charming place to stay. The cabin was spotless and fresh smelling upon arrival, and feels very roomy with lots of different areas to hangout...kitchen fantastic & well stocked for someone like me who enjoys cooking on these types of vacations. Lots of design touches such as candle lights, woodsy themed dishes, and the wonderful bear statue are evident throughout. The bathroom situation was no problem with the endless hot tank, and the 1/2 bath upstairs...pleny of nice big towels provided. The area is delightful for just for walking around and checking out the restored "Vintage Tahoe" cabins. Safeway & Starbuck's about a 5 minute walk away with back trails so you never have to hit the hwy. We haven't been home 24 hours yet and are already coordinating to book another getaway. Great pictures on this site, but they can't begin to convey the great vibe of this place!!! Thanks so much! Our family couldn't have asked for a better weekend. P.S. There is a very sweet dog named Tule living across the street who may wander over for the occasional belly rub! Another bonus in my opinion!!! Brian & Alison, Sacramento CA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy to hear that you experienced the beauty of endless hot showers for everyone! The hidden neighborhood does have that great feeling of the way Tahoe should be, with all of the Vintage Cabins. Please do come back to celebrate the next family birthday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect vacation

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

the 5 of us enjoyed a perfect week in your lovely cabin. The cabin had all amenities that we needed and more! The location was perfect for neighborhood walks and it was so close for walks to Timber Cove Marina on the beach. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. For the 5 of us the 1 1/2 bath worked out okay but if there were more we might have wanted another bathroom. The only thing that I found missing was a bathtub but other than that it was perfect. Thank you again for a very enjoyable week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ron and Nancy,

We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the cabin and the quiet neighborhood walks to the beach. We are always striving to upgrade the cabin to make it more comfortable for our guests. Please do come back to visit again and see what's new at the cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home.

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We had such a wonderful time in your Tahoe cabin. What a cozy place. It has obviously had many happy people come through, because they have all left a little of that joy behind. We left some too. Thank you so much for creating such a loving envorment that met all of our needs and more. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Tahoe Getaway

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

We had a great stay at this cabin. It was cozy and comfortably accommodated two families. We were impressed with the condition of the cabin and appreciated access to the garage and ping pong table. We all had a great time and loved the location. I would definately recommend this property to others. Frank and Laurie were very nice and great to work with. Hope to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Tahoe Cabin

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

very cute home, inviting, warm and stocked with all the things needed for a fun weekend..we baked cookies sat by the fire...relaxed after a day of skiing (5 min away)...can't wait to come back. Close to Safeway and many fun restaurants in south shore
Owners are very helpful and easy to contact if any issues arise
Thank you

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Really Great Cabin

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

This cabin is cozy and warm. Upon arrival the cabin was clean and inviting.
We had 3 adults and 4 kids and still had room for a few more :-)
The location was awesome. Close to Safeway, CVS, Heavenly and other snow parks. Our family will definitely visit again and again. Thank you for all the extra things you provided to make us feel at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2008

What a cozy and charming cabin where 3 generations of our family spent some memorable days. Our 2 1/2 year old built her first snowman in the backyard. The kitchen was well equipped for our New Year's feast. We sadly ended our stay early, but have many fond memories of the cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

We had a great time. Great accommodation. Thank you very much, we will definitely reccommend your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2008

Sadly it is the end of our trip, but it ends on a happy note because we found the Best Tahoe Cabin. We have had such a wonderful time here. Swimming, walking, beachcombing, eating and relaxing by the lake. The cabin is so cozy and cute. Everywhere you look, you find another moose, elk or bear, and the upstairs is wonderful and welcoming. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

This is very cozy and cute cabin! We loved playing ping-pong and playing pool. thank you very much, the P Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2008

We truly enjoyed our stay here at your cabin! This is a memorable place and we hope to come back again soon! Thank you very much for your hospitality! Cheers, Tony and Jackie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

We can't tell you how much we enjoyed your wonderful cozy cabin. We ha d a magical time in Tahoe because of it. WE look forward to coming back and staying in the future. Thanks again, John.
P.S. We especially loved eht eway your decorated it! Thanks again, Kathleen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2008

We ha d a fabulous time in your adorable cabin! would love to come up again in August. This is just right for our idea of a "Tahoe Cabin" with all the amenities. Had a wonderful summer vacation, Ric, Nondy,
Ally, Gould, Mary, Kara and Alyssa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2010

We enjoyed another year in your beautiful cabin! I t felt great to walk into such a cozy and welcoming place. Teh cabin is very homey and we love the decor. One of my favorite things is the amount of natural sunlight that shines through. the boys love the moose in the backyard and looked forward to seing it again.
"thank you for the treats :-) We had a wonderful stay and made many great memories. We hope to see you again next year ! Love, the "W' Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2009   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

Our stay at this beautiful cozy cabin was great. First trip to the snow/Tahoe and it was great. We hope to come back every year. Thank you so much Frank.

Owners response: The lake is just as beautiful in the summer months as the snow is in the winter. We would love to have you back again for a return visit!

Frank & Laurie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 28, 2008   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

I love this cabin! I plan on making this a yearly
destination. The owner was easy to deal with.
You can't beat the location, you can get around
quickly.

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. And we thank you for taking such good care of our cabin. Please come back and visit us anytime; winter, spring, summer or fall!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review