reviews for: listing #83509 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Bay Watch SPECIAL!! May 31 - June 7 $699 TOTAL!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bay Watch Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $175 /nt
    $535 - $1,395 /wk
    $850 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Outstanding...don't pass by this one!"

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We had a wonderful stay for the month of Jan '14. Other reviews here are spot on regarding the Condo...incredible views, well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and nice quality furnishings.
Our focus will be more on the dealings with the owners and their representative at their Realty company. From the initial contact with the owners, we sensed that their condo would be a perfect fit for us. All correspondence, including numerous questions, was always answered promptly and with needed detail. Throughout our stay they contacted us just to check and make sure things were going well.
I was a bit hesitant when informed that the owners used a rental company, having read mixed reviews elsewhere about this type of dealings. No need for concern. Their rep. was equally easy and helpful to work with. One minor issue was looked after quickly and followed up on, which we appreciated.
If you are looking for a condo on the water in NMB don't hesitate to stay here. You'll have the opportunity to make life-long memories in a beautiful setting just as we did.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love This Unit

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

We sure love this unit, it is very nice. We had a great time, staying here for a week. Thanks a lot!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Wow - What can we say that hasn't already been recorded!! It's been just right for the 2 of us. You have made this a perfectly comfortable and stylish living space. We had an absolutely wonderful time - what a find!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Management Company's Comments - Annual Review

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Every fall, our Management Company schedules an inspection of each condo for an annual review. At this time, they thoroughly examine the property and tell us what we need to do to obtain their highest rating and make our property attractive and comfortable for our tenants. These are the comments from the annual inspection done 11/23/13:

"You have much to be proud of in this unit! The upgrades and décor speak volumes about you! Excellent mixture of the old and the new improvements you've made. Love the way you converted the Murphy bed into usable space.

If your visitors could see other units, they would be doubly impressed with your unit."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Time in Condo

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week for our vacation. This was our second stay in your condo. We really love it and hope to come back next year. Enjoyed the beach, pool and just lounging around the condo. We like the new décor!! Thanks for sharing your place with vacationers like us!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best VIew of any condo!!

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

My fiancé and I came here for a get-away week and this was truly our home away from home. Neat and clean!! We really loved the view - literally one of the best views at any condo we have ever stayed at! We made a lot of great memories and hope to come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation @ Bay Watch

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My husband, 2 little girls and I stayed here for a week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed in the condo. The condo was neat, clean and had plenty of storage for all of our things. The view from the balcony was beautiful. My family and I created many special memories this week. We especially loved the convenience of staying right on the beach. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time at Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

What a fantastic time we had at Myrtle Beach this week. Your condo was clean, comfortable, thoughtfully furnished and had the most spectacular view!! We enjoyed nightly fireworks, coffee on the deck, visiting Barefoot Landing, relaxing on the beach, cooking dinner in your kitchen and finding a fantastic restaurant called "Collector's Café". Thank you for your hospitality and for a great little home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anniversary Week

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Myrtle Beach for our anniversary to stay a week in your condo and we are so glad we did. It is just as pictured on the website. Everything was so clean and comfortable. The view is amazing and a beautiful example of God's work. We enjoyed dinners on the deck and the roar of the ocean waves. Thank you for making our anniversary trip amazing! We have already booked this condo for the same time next year. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

You have an amazing condo! Staying here made our week so much better. Sitting out on the balcony with a cold beer, enjoying the fabulous view of Myrtle Beach, nothing's better. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you for keeping the place so nice, clean and comfortable. When we return to Myrtle Beach, this is the place we want to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

Your condo was our home away from home for a week. The view was beautiful and the condo was very welcoming, providing everything that we needed. We had a great time and would love to come back again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LUV it!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This place was so nice me and my husband enjoyed it very much, staff was very friendly, the condo was so nice I didn't want to leave, oh yea they have everything u could ever need home away from home kitchen stocked with utensils, coffeemaker, etc. all u need to do is bring your food and clothes, I also love the location, it was near everything we wanted to do and see...and just like the first review the sunset is awesome love the views of the beach! I would absolutely come back!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in late April, 2013. The condo was great as in the pictures. It had dishes, pans and utensils for cooking. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the hi-top chairs on the balcony, which allowed you to see over the railing. The tv's were big and clear. We would stay at this unit again. The resort has pools and hot tubs, inside and out. The beach was open, clean and accessible.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time!!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

I had a wonderful time at your condo and would love to stay again.

It looks like you stay really booked and I am sure it is because of the great prices and the all-inclusive cost.

Communication with your customers also makes a big difference and you have what it takes!

Thank you for sharing your home with me. The wonderful sunsets will always be remembered and shared through pictures.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay - Month of December

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with me. I am having a great time doing all the things tourist do. My brother and his wife have come in from North Carolina to spend a few days and we are having a marvelous time. Of course, you know the views from the balcony are breath taking. I will probably cry when I have to leave but if everything works out I will definitely be back again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What A View!!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time in your cozy, comfy, wonderful condo!! The weather was great and WHAT A VIEW!! We hope to visit again soon. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October @ Beach

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed your condo. Being on the beach and able to see the ocean was really wonderful.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Enjoyed Stay

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We truly enjoyed staying in your condo. We had everything we could possibly ask for. Looking forward to coming back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4th of July

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again! The view of the fireworks was AMAZING - eye level and only about 30 feet away. Really enjoyed the view every morning - very relaxing. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Get Away!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Such a great get away! Thank you for allowing us to use your condo for a week of relaxation and fun on the beach. Looking forward to renting from you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

What a perfect vacation. Beautiful condo - very clean. Coming down for 40 years, this is one of the cleanest!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed It!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in your condo very much. Everything was very nice!! We will look forward to coming back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Easter Stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful beach vacation. You have a very nice condo!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our 3 Week Stay!!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

I just wanted to thank you for the use of your lovely one bedroom condo at Bay Watch. I really enjoyed my three weeks there in October and hope to utilize your place again in the future. The condo was clean, bright, comfortable and accomodating. I loved the views and simply felt safe and happy in the place. I determined the climate is spectacular and definitely one I would enjoy year round. For now we will hope to rent yours again perhaps next fall and continue our search for an appropriate retirement home in the area.

Thanks again for everything. The place is simply wonderful!

p.s. The recliner was my permanent home when I wasnt busy running, sunning, floating, or shopping:)

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Honeymoon Paradise!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

We are a middle-aged couple and were married on September 17th and arrived at the condo September 18th. After all the wedding planning, our main goal was relaxation - and did this place work for that!! Most everything was provided. The Bay Watch personnel were kind and extremely helpful. Parking was easy and super convenient. Very close to restaurants and entertainment venues (you will want to have a car available). The time to be at North Myrtle Beach was perfect - crowds were low and there was plenty of beach to sit and enjoy the ocean. We spent many hours just sitting and doing our relaxation!! This condo is beyond amazing! Every room was very spacious and the decor was just wonderful. Loved having the washer and dryer there - really cuts down on what you pack! The bed was comfortable and you could hear the ocean at night. The views are breathtaking! It was extremely difficult to leave Saturday morning. Oh and Greg and Darlene are just super! They sent us several brochures a few weeks before that helped us get to where we needed to go since we'd never been there. We will most definitely make a trip there again - and hopefully soon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SUPER Nice condo

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Super nice condo and great resort. We never had to wait on an elevator and there was plenty of beach space. Parking was plentiful in the garage and easy to access. So many swimming options for the kids. We won't look for anywhere else to stay when we come back to North Myrtle Beach.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Condo

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We really love the condo!! Great views all day long and the sleeping arrangements are perfect. We are enjoying the facility and the beach (how can you not?)!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful condo/fabulous views/want to go back!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

This was our first stay at the Bay Watch and this condo was the perfect choice for us. This one bedroom is on the south corner and the views are fabulous!!! You can see forever down the beach as well as sitting in the living room or on the balcony and gazing at the ocean. At night, we could see the sunset over Myrtle Beach. The condo has tons of space and the balcony is HUGE. The living room and the bedroom are very large. The kitchen was everything we could have asked for. There was even a washer and dryer in the condo.

We would have stayed here all summer. Want to return soon. Thanks for sharing your condo with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our condo and the wonderful views of the beach and the coastline from the unit.
Please keep us in mind for future vacation trips to North Myrtle Beach, SC.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review