reviews for: listing #8352 - San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Condo rental

On the Beach! 2 Bedroom (Las Olas) $165 7th night Free
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Las Olas
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $195 /nt
    $990 - $1,365 /wk

sort by:

Awesome place to stay!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

We ended up in this condo after the one we rented got taken away. All I can say, it was absolutely just awesome. Everything you could ever want in a place. It was quite and there was no party atmosphere. We loved everything you had in the way of a kitchen and the ocean toys. We spent a week in the condo and rented a car. We could get to the local Mega Store for everything we needed. We took excursions to the other side of the peninsula. I cannot say anything negative about the experience that we had. I would return in a heartbeat to stay again. Thank you for all that you provided. The sound machine for the traffic noise was a saving grace. We thank you for taking us in from another condo. We are simply awed with the view, the pool, the atmosphere, the people at Cabo Bound services, Laury especially was so sweet and helpful. We throw darts at the map to see where we go next. For our first time renting VRBO we couldn't be more pleased.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

email review from our renter

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 16, 2013

On Dec 22, 2013, at 10:50 AM,
Rickie & Charlie
WOW - what a wonderful time we had at Las Olas! Your condo is absolutely the best - everything anyone needs, privacy, proximity to the beach, sparkling clean, and a firm mattress to sleep on. We spent a lot of time on the balcony - weather was perfect - we needed neither the A/C nor the heat. We ate at 7 Seas, twice at Zippers, Tropicana, La Dolce, La Nana Rossa, and Mi Casa - never had a bad meal or service. Being ceviche/sushi lovers, our favorite was La Marea. We ate there three times and had a great server, Antonio. SJD is so refreshingly different from Cabo and most of the rest of Mexico - no persistent hawkers or shop owners, no beggars or poor children selling candy for centavos - outstanding art district, we bought a piece from Ivan Guaderrama. We had no issues with the road noise in the bedroom - the sound conditioner is a nice added touch. Thank you sooooo much for letting us share your piece of paradise! We look forward to a return trip and wish your family a joyous holiday season.
Green Valley, AZ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome property

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

Very nice condo, clean and everything we needed for a perfect getaway. Friendly guests all around the complex very welcoming atmosphere. We love to cook at home so perfect for us, everything you need including a blender for those icy margaritas or "Zippers" is a only a few steps down the beach for the best coconut shrimp and excellent live music every night. Private and quiet location, watching the sunrise and surfers from the twin balconies this place is spectacular. The pool and hot tubs always uncrowded, clean and well maintained. Walks on the beach without vendors made it a real plus for our stay, so did the 7th night free. We'll be back, two weeks next time. Best value for your buck in San Jose del Cabo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Favorite Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

This unit at Las Olas is by far our favorite vacation spot! Just far enough away from the big hotels to avoid all of the loud tourists, but close enough to all the grocery spots, the town center and great taco joints! I like having a home away from home when I'm on vacation - so it's perfect for us. I'd rather have a place with a kitchen (and all the other amenities: laundry, wifi etc) so that we can cook what we want and when we want it, and enjoy it in our bathing suits on the balcony over looking the beautiful ocean with a fresh squeezed lime margarita in hand! The unit has everything you will need as well as some extras like boogie board, books, dvds, board games etc. The unit and the property, including a great pool, are all very well maintained. The views are exceptional! There's nothing like waking up and watching the sunrise from the balconies... Love this place. We've stayed here three times and will be booking it again for next year! Thank You for yet another relaxing beach vacation! PS. The ocean water temperature was amazing in October - over 80 degrees!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We stayed at Las Olas for the first time in early August and had a fantastic trip! The unit had everything you could think of. We actually thought we’d be going out to eat more with so many walkable restaurant options but with a full kitchen, comfortable AC and that amazing view, it was hard to leave! We were travelling with another couple and their 2 year old and the pool was a very nice amenity and surprisingly private. I still can’t get over how close this property is to the water’s edge and there are actually a few good surf spots right out front. We look forward to heading down again next summer! Thanks again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Unit with a Great Location

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful week at Las Olas. The unit has a spectacular view and has a great set up. I can't think of anything that this unit didn't have, including a boogie board, beach towels, and beach toys. The unit is clean and well kept. The location is excellent and close to all of the activities in San Jose Del Cabo. The owners are easy to work with and very helpful to make sure that you have all of the appropriate information before you arrive at their unit. I would highly recommend this unit to couples looking for a nice vacation location and also to surfers looking for a great surf spot in San Jose Del Cabo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MUY BUENO!

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Your condo was perfect! From enjoying the sunrise to checking the surf, being able to walk on the beach to Zippers for a meal and margaritas. Whatever we thought we needed, it was there (beach towels, roomy, comfortable accommodations, etc). We highly recommend your condo and we shall return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location! Great Pool, Uncrowded and Relaxing

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

We had stayed at the Cabo Surf Hotel (right around the corner) in April and spent $$$ and decided to take a chance at a summer trip to catch some surf in less crowded conditions. We could not have been happier with our choice of this condo. Right on the beach, with zippers and the rock right in front! beautiful pool, and condo was clean and well maintained. Good value

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

March in Cabo

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

The property was so nice and clean with a gorgeous fourth floor view of the ocean. The owners could not have been nicer and accomodating during our stay. You should have a car for this location. Best restaurants and old town is way too far to walk, but taxi rides were very reasonable for us. It is a gated community with great surfing right in front of the complex. We had one problem with the dishwasher and it was fixed immediately.....some of the photos were taken before they repainted some of the rooms and the materials have been changed on beds and sofas.....we loved the new BarBQ right on the balcony and had many great memories with our family while staying there. You are right next door to Zipper's an outdoor, casual dining experience. Weather was not as warm as we would like, so we would go back closer to the summer months and be sure and bring your ear plugs....noisy highway in back of complex during the night. Other visitors and owners were very nice, quiet and welcoming. We would go back in a heartbeat. Complex has just been repainted and looks wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Guests comment entered by owner:
Hi Kathy
What a great time we had a your condo near San Jose. You have done such a great organizational job with all your dishes, towels, notes, furnishings etc. It was a real treat to have the prividledge of staying at your slice of paradise!!
Have a great summer.
Thanks so much
Mary and Wes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

Spent 6 nights here in December and had a fantastic time. The big balcony and sweeping views are just spectacular, and the place was clean, spacious and comfortable. Definitely coming back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Spent 6 nights here in December and had a fantastic time. The big balcony and sweeping views are just spectacular, and the place was clean, spacious and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, great time!!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

We stayed for 5 days and had a great time. The condo has a great view and is very well-kept. Relaxing in the deck, overlooking sea was great. Lots of walks on the beach and time spent in San Jose del Cabo.

We will return!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

We stayed for 5 days and had a great time. the condo has a great view of the water and is situated perfectly. We liked San Jose del Cabo and the surrounding areas. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 25, 2007   Date of arrival: February 25, 2007

I just wanted to touch base and let you know that we loved our holiday
and particularly the condo in Las Olas. It was beautiful and so very
convenient. The children love the pool and the beach and we'd be very
happy to stay again.

Thanks for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review