reviews for: listing #83535 - Chincoteague Island, Virginia House rental

Bayside Beauty/Waterfront
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Captain's Cove
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $895 - $1,800 /wk
    $1,600 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

2nd fabulous year!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We stayed in this lovely home for the 2nd year in a row. Again, we enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing week. The home is spacious and very comfortable for my large family. The fishing is excellent. We caught shark, stingrays, and a multitude of fish we could not name. We caught crabs and found a bounty of clams. We enjoyed the local pool and clubhouse. The neighborhood is very quiet and extremely well kept and secure. We will try to make it back again next year!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

MILLION DOLLAR VIEW

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We rented this home the second week of sept. and had perfect weather every day.Great views of the bay and only a few feet from the water.Caught a large variety of fish from the dock plus the owner lets you use his crab pots.Home is open and modern with a great screened in deck on the top floor.Captains Cove is a nice quiet community with pools (indoor & outdoor),golf ,restaurant,bar and even a library.The islands are 20-25 min. ride away if you want to do the tourist thing for a day or two.Me and my wife liked it so much we even looked at a few homes for sale in Captains Cove and are thinking about retiring here.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best vacation home ever!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We spent a wonderful week in this beautiful home. We were sad to leave. The furnishings were beautiful, the beds were comfortable, the view was gorgeous! We loved it so much, we hardly ever left. We caught tons of fish, sharks, sting rays, crabs and clams. The owners were gracious and welcoming. We really felt at home. I highly recommend this home to anyone with a large family. Had a blast and hope to go back next summer!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: How very lovely to hear this. It always makes us both happy to know others have found a home away from home and that the house is a respite and gift to all who rent!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome vacation house

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Loved it, loved it! I had a "birds eye view" below the deck watching the older kids have a terrific time crabbing and fishing off the dock and the younger kids playing in the sand box. Nice house, fully furnished and very inviting. Great time was had by all in our party (and our ages ranged from 18 mo. to 62+)!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Always delighted to hear from happy guests! Yes the place is truly magical!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Outstanding View

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We stayed here with my brother and his grandchildren. The home was as described and had a beautiful view overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. We were able to do some crabbing and had a great time steaming and eating the crabs. Their are 3 pools at two different locations. We ate every night at the restaurnt on the property and the food was excellent and the service fast and friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy to hear! Glad to know the restaurant was also a good/ easy option and that the crabbing is good. The Chincoteague Bay is a special world unto itself!

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review