reviews for: listing #83599 - Sarasota, Florida Condo rental

_________________$49/day 330/wk 1,250/mo Nr Siesta 1/1 condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sienna Park
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $49 - $67 /nt
    $330 - $491 /wk
    $1,250 - $1,390 /mth

sort by:

Pure Quality

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

OMG!!! This was the best vacation I've been on simply because I stayed at this condo. The most cozy, convienant and affordable place to stay! EVERYTHING that you need is there (pots, beautiful dishes, full ironing board, extra towels and linen, even coals and a lighter for the grill). The screened -in patio was a huge plus. There is a shopping center right across the street (with a Publix). Right down the street from Siesta Key Beach. The pool is right outside the door. The owner, Bea is a complete sweetheart. She promptly answered all of my questions via email. Extra sets of keys, two big flat screen TVs with cable. The king size bed was extra comfy. I will never stay at a hotel again in Sarasota. I have told my family members about my great experience. I checked out this morning and can't wait to come visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding, Professional, and Courteous Owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

Bea, the condo owner, was attentive to every detail of our stay from initial contact until check-out. She is a very courteous and a very understanding young woman. I was here for medical treatments. My first visit was for seven weeks in July and August, 2013. I had to return for a week in September and for three weeks in December. I rented the same condo on all three visits. Obviously, I was very pleased with the condo or I would not have kept returning to the same unit. Bea was also a great business person that had options for making rent payments that met my needs. This has been the best lodging experience of my life. It truly was a "Home away from home" experience for me and my wife.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

great staying on Sienna Park

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

Hi Beya, it was great staying at your apt on Sienna Park. The apt was spacious, clean and bright. I had a good time there and hopefully will come back.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Just like home

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

I just have to express what a wonderful experience I had renting this space. The owner is incredibly kind and attentive! The space was immaculate upon arrival with all the details clearly stated in the paper work. I felt right at home while staying here. And since I visited off season, I was granted a free upgrade, just because. The pool was a perfect way to end the day at the beach and there were plenty of easily accessible grocery/eating shops. This space was just what I needed for our six day stay with two adults and one child.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Great Deal

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

I stayed in Sienna Park so I could be close to where my parents live in Sarasota for a week long visit. The unit was clean and equipped as described. Bea was attentive when I had a question after arrival. I would recommend this unit for anyone looking for a good value. I didn't experience any problems while staying here, it was quiet, parking was easy. I would recommend this unit to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very impressed & grateful for your responsiveness

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Beya, My wife and I want to thank you and complement you on your assistance during our stay at Sienna. We were very impressed and grateful for your responsiveness to our needs. The extra bedding, air bed and chair and your quick work to get the TV fixed were immensely appreciated. We were also very pleased with your support of my wife's sister who was alarmed when I went to the hospital for treatment. Thankfully I am well. Thank you so much for everything! John

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional Customer Service

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

Dear Beya, Sorry we missed you today, we saw you had dropped by while we were out walking. Thank you for dropping off the broiler pan and thank you so much for the gift card for a dinner night out. You have been very kind and considerate to accommodate the minor problems we have encountered and we appreciate your kindness. It is also good of you to compensate us by refunding us the $6 for the bank charge and to refund us for the glass cutting board and spatula. We will remember you in that you have given us exceptional customer service and couldn't believe anyone could give any better service than what you have given us.Thanks again Beya!Carol & Brian, Sienna Park

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Sienna Park

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

This was our second stay at Sienna Park. This is a very clean, comfortable rental option for Sarasota. The unit is situated a comfortable distance from Siesta Key. A five minute drive It is well located to the beach, grocery store and other entities. We would highly recommend this unit as a rental option for any Sarasota visitors. We will definitely be looking at this option again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wisconsin Spring Breakers

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We take this week every year to spring break in Florida. We started looking for something this year WAY TOO LATE!!! Our original plans were to travel with another family. That fell through late in the "looking process", so we were left to take what ever we could find. Upon pulling into the Apartment complex we were nervous. We could tell that many of the people walking around were residents of this complex. Not necessarily bad, but we knew it wasn't going to be full of people in the vacation frame of mind. That part ended up in the end to be fine...just very quiet except for the dog straight across from us that barked a lot and the owner of the dog who must have thought we called the police on the barking dog (which we didnt) because every chance they got they would yell very loudly "What do you think dogs do?....THEY BARK". I never took the opoportunity to yell back to them to let them know that we did not call the police on their dog. ANYWAY.... the condo was clean. I was very surprised at the size. It was WAY too small for our family of five. It must have been a miss communication, but I was under the impression that we had an air mattress and a pull out couch. We only had a king bed and an air mattress. The couch was not sleepable for a week. So we rotated with three people in the bed and two on the mattress. Two of my kids had to keep their luggage in the "dining" area... which then gave us no room to eat at the table. Bottom line is that the space we rented would be fine for two people. I feel like we over paid for the space we had... SPRING BREAK or NOT.... way to expensive.My guess is that the resisdents in the complex dont pay that much for month. We visited friends from home that were ON the beach in a nice size house and they paid what we paid. The weather was 60's and low 70's during our stay and the pool was freezing. The pool is not heated. MAJOR BUMMER!!! It would have been nice to have a heated pool when it was too chilly and windy to be at the beach. It was nice to have a grocery store and pizza place directly across the street. We fixed a few meals in the kitchen of the rental. The cookware was nice. Just a few things that would have helped....pot holders, pizza cutter and pizza pan or cookie sheet to help keep the clean oven spotless. Overall... well maintained unit. The extra beach towels were nice. The beach chairs were also great.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Dear Christa, thank you for some nice words on how clean my units are, how well I maintain them, the cookware is nice, and that I also provide beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels. Thank you for pointing out that the complex is very quiet, specially the area where I have my rental units as they are all by the lake in the pool area. There is also your private good-size storage off the fully screened balcony for your luggage which also gives you more room in the condo which is ideal for only two people but I also provide airbeds for 3rd adult or kids (I offered you an extra air bed also), but did not charge you for any additional people coming into the unit, but I allowed all your family to your request which only speaks for my flexibility and how accommodating I am when your original vacation plan fell through. The dog also belonged to a visitor at that time, however the owner of that unit (the only one which does not belong to me in that area of the complex) learned about it and ordered the dog to be removed from this anyway pet-friendly complex. I am glad you had a nice time in Sarasota, sorry the weather was only in the 70's, but it was still March, best time to come is May when the water is warm enough to enjoy! Thanks for pointing out how perfectly Sienna Park is located close to it all, grocery store, pizza place directly across the street!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Perfect for my needs...Owner very accommodating! Thanks!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

I needed a place to stay after relocating from New Jersey. I needed a temporary place that would welcome me and my 13 lb dog. This condo fit the bill perfectly. I was within commuting distance of my job and was able to relax (well...somewhat relax - I was house hunting!) until such time as I was ready to move on to my next adventure. Thank you for being so accommodating, Beya!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Nice place; convenient to shopping and beach

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

A nice, cozy condo in a good location. There's a Publix and Papa John's right across the street which we made use of frequently. The condo is right off Clark Rd. which takes you straight to Siesta Key or Turtle Beach (the latter is less crowded but the sand is not as nice). The owner, Beya, is very pleasant and accommodating. 100% recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Very nice, very affordable

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

My husband and I just spent a very relaxing 5 nights in this condo. It was very clean, very quiet and we loved how close it was to everything we wanted to do. We were less than minutes from the beautiful beaches of Siesta Key. We had an amazing trip. Thank you!!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Awesome place to stay for a quick get away!

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Sienna Park was an excellent place to stay for a quick get away. My husband and I stayed and were very satisfied with the condo location and businesses in the area. There was a grocery store directly across the street, a mall 5 minutes away and we were about 10 minutes from Siesta Key Beach by car. We will absolutly be staying at the Sienna Park condo again. Beya was also very helpful and answered all of our questions. Very accomidating and I would recomend any one looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the Siesta Key area.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Best choice for a Siesta Key and Venice vacation

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the well appointed and clean condo on the lake in Sarasota. Beautiful wood and leather inside and very modern appliances made for a perfect location to visit locations close to Sarasota. The grounds are large with nice flora and shady trees to stroll under.
Beya is punctual and polite.
We highly recommend this owner and thank her for a perfect rental experience.

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 

GREAT Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Beya,
I apologize on the delay of writing my review but I just realized I was looking to bood for this Summer =) That I had NEVER submitted my review. Accomodations were wonderful! Your generosity and hospitality is to be applauded. You make it possible for a family on a fixed income to have a completely wonderful vacation in a beautiful town with one of the worlds most wonderful beaches. My boys, mother and I spent every day at the beach and couldn't have been happier. Thank you so much for the wonderful accomodations and generosity and we look forward to another stay this June and many, MANY years to come!
Oh, and I gave your information to everyone I know looking for some 'beach time'...Guess I should book before them!
Thanks again!
Nikki Haaser

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I just concluded a wonderful two week stay in Beya's Vintage Grand condo. Everything was perfect! Anything we needed was right at our fingertips and shopping was extremely convenient. Literally two minutes away. It was clean and comfortable and in a nice private location with a beautiful view of the lake and wildlife. Even the neighbors we met were wonderful. Very friendly and helpful in pointing out points of interest. Beya made the rental process very easy and efficient. Thank You for a great vacation Beya!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful Getaway!!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This weekend was FANTASTIC!! all of us are very satisfied with the confort,cleaness,pool,assesories. We Enjoy the beautiful lake view from the room every morning...,,,LOVE thats close to Siesta Beach and across the street shopping center everything we needed,,,we really recomended to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Wonderful Getaway!!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This weekend was FANTASTIC!! all of us are very satisfied with the confort,cleaness,pool,assesories. We Enjoy the beautiful lake view from the room every morning...,,,LOVE thats close to Siesta Beach and across the street shopping center everything we needed,,,we really recomended to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A great place to stay.

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in your condo very much. It was just a nice size for the two of us and was very well equipped. The closeness to shops and the Indian restaurant was a real bonus. The condo was spotlessly clean and very nicely appointed.
We enjoyed watching the wildlife in the lake which we could see from our window. One day we saw an otter chasing the resident family of ducks across the lake!
We hope to book the condo again in the future when we visit Florida again.
Thanks Bea for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted to have a short getaway, but we have limited funds. We also wanted to stay near Siesta Key because we have friends that live there. We were soooooo happy with this condo. It is amazing what you get for the price. The condo is so clean and neat and beautiful. Just felt like home. The beach is just minutes away by car. The pool is nice, however, we only went once since the beach was so enticing. The grocery store is literally across the street. Anything you need within minutes. I would love to come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Very accommodating at Vintage Grand

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

My husband and I needed a condo for three weeks when he was being treated at the Dattoli Cancer Center in Sarasota. We rented the Vintage Grand and it certainly met our needs. Most impressive was the way the owner responded to our needs. My husband and I both had work obligations for which we needed WiFi. The connection in the apartment was quite slow, but as soon as I contacted the owner she immediately offered a solution and in less than two days she had a new internet provider with great service. We really appreciated her attention to what our needs were during our stay in Sarasota! Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

THANK YOU BEYA!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

Sorry it took so long to write this review, been busy since returning! But your condo was exceptional! You truly prepare for your guests. The condo is very clean and comfortable, close to everything! Pool is fantastic. Look forward to coming next year! Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

A home away from home.

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the cute 1 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks .It was everything Beya had promised and we felt well looked after.The swimming pool was well maintained and the beaches on Siesta Key down the road only a few minutes away. The area seemed very safe, quite and central to everything the Sarasota area has to offer. I am sure we will go back there again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Vintage Grand Condo

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Vintage Grand Condo and found it to have everything that we need. Very quiet place and comfortable. Beya was more than helpful with our many questions. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay in Sarasota. Close to shopping, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

We stayed in the one bedroom condo

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed in the one bedroom condo in the Vintage Grand complex. It was very clean and everything was the way the owner (Beya) said it would be. We liked the location, close to shopping, beaches, etc. Dealing with Beya was easy and smooth, no hidden fees or surprises. Would recommend it to anyone renting from Beya. Thank you Beya! We had a great time, your condo was everything we needed. Sincerely, Bambi & Nick Kalamazoo, Michigan

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

I spend my vacation with my family last year to this condo, and it was terrific!!! the location is centrally oriented, so you can go to all the atractions and beaches in Sarasota. I will definably comeback and recommended to everybody

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

What a nice place to stay instead of the usual hotel. My family of four stayed in the Vintage Grand Apartment with our dog. It was a little small with the four of us but it worked out just fine. The kitchen was fully stocked for us to make our meals in saving us huge money! The only complaint would be the pull out couch was a little older and not as comfortable as some newer models, but overall it was just beautiful. Thank you for a great stay in Sarasota!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Just what we needed:

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

Thank you for thinking of so many of the little things that make your condo a home away from home. It was clean and comfortable. It was more than we expected. We had a wonderful visit and the view outside was so pretty with birds and water. We hope to stay again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

What a terrific place to stay! I visited Sarasota with my 11yr. old son for spring break in April of 2009 and we had a great time! I look forward to returning and when I do, I want to stay here. I am quite particular about cleanliness and this condo was spotless! The location is perfect, very easy to go anywhere. It is convenient to Siesta Key (a straight shot, just down the road). Easy and quick access to 41 and 75, even I didn't get lost going anywhere and that's pretty monumental!
The pool is new, clean and peaceful. There are also tennis courts which we enjoyed. Publix,Blockbuster video and many other stores are just across the street from the complex.
We were quite comfortable here and I would recommend this as a great place to stay when visiting the Sarasota area and the price...very reasonable! Also, the owner...Wonderful!! Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

This place looks absolutely gorgeous & perfect for what we're looking for! thank you for listing your beautiful places! can't wait to see it in person!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

After a disappointing 3 day, stay at a well known hotel in Sarasota. I sought out other living accommodations to fulfill the 2-week stay I had ahead of me for my residency. Several of my classmates recommended the VRBO website and after reviewing it, I quickly found a cute one-bedroom condominium. The condominium was very neat, clean and quiet. Everything I needed to be at ease was provided. The pool, gym, and laundry facilities gave me the added satisfaction that I needed to be comfortable. In addition, the surrounding restaurants, beaches and shopping centers and close highways are a major plus. I would recommend this property to anyone. Thanks for the save VRBO

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review