reviews for: listing #83620 - Williams, Arizona House rental

Breath Taking View ! Pet Friendly, Internet ( Williams)
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Highland Meadows
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Lovely Spacious Rental Home

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Thank you Judy for renting your lovely home to my family and I. The space was very accomadating for our large family and the neighborhood is beautiful. It was so nice to visit the Grand Canyon and return to what felt like home. Thank you again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much for staying with us. It is so nice to know we made you feel at home. Hope you can visit us again soon! Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable Vacation!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at your lovely house in Williams. The house was very roomy and clean, and the neighborhood was beautiful and quiet. I will miss looking up at those bright stars lighting up the night sky!! Overall, we had a pleasant, peaceful, relaxful stay.

Thank you Judy! We are so grateful!
Monica & Miguel Serrano

Owners response: Thank you! for staying with us. I really appreciate your review, we would loved to have the "Serrano" family back again anytime. Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious home and gorgeous view

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in this beautiful home during a trip to the Grand Canyon. The location is beautiful and offers breathtaking views off the back deck of a golf course, lake and mountains. The view of the stars at night is incredible! The home is well-maintained and very large and spacious. It could easily accommodate an entire family. Organizing our stay with Judy was a pleasure and when we arrived to the house, we found that everything we needed was there -- paper towels, kitchen items, dishwasher, washer and dryer and even Direct TV. Everything about our visit was lovely, and we would stay in this beautiful home again in a heartbeat!

Owners response: Thank you! so much for leaving us a nice review. I hope you do return and stay with us again in the near future. I would love to have you stay anytime you can come to Williams, AZ. Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and spacious home!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We recently stayed at this home for our family get-together/Christmas celebration. It is a beautifully maintained and spacious home. There was plenty of room for all of us and it is located in a very nice neighborhood. The grandkids had an excellent time playing outside and there was plenty of room for them to play both in and out of the house.
It is clean and comfortable. We would definitely choose to stay here again if we were going to this location.
Kudos also to the property manager/owner. She was very accommodating for our group!

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I appreciate your comments and your time. The home is prefect place for families, I am really glad it was plenty big enough for yours. Sound like you all had wonderful Christmas with plenty of snow. I hope you will return again to our home next year, we loved to have you stay with us anytime. Have a Happy New Year!! Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home base to explore northern Arizona

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We rented the house in August to get out of the Phoenix heat. Another family went with us on the weekend so we had four adults and two kids in the house and never felt crowded at all. Judy, the property manager is easy to work with and I found that every time we communicated she was accurate and complete. The house is spectacular. Modern in design, spacious and comfortable it is in a perfect location to serve as a home base for exploration of northern Arizona. We visited Walnut Canyon, rode the Sky Ride at Snow Bowl, saw the canyon, Kaibab Lake, and just had to hit the Wild West shows in Williams. I’d recommend this house to anyone that wants to relax and enjoy a really exceptional house on a spectacular golf course in Williams.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

Planning on visiting the Grand Canyon, this vacation home is a wonderful place to relax. Grand Canyon was only an hour ride. We had 7 in our party, 4 adults and 3 older teens. It is very spacious and clean. It accomodated all of us wonderfully. We enjoyed having a place to spread out . Beautiful covered deck to enjoy. It was great to have a washer and dryer to wash clothes and not pack so much. The home is located in a very private and quiet neighborhood. Minutes from the quaint town of Williams on the famous Route 66. We also enjoyed an afternoon of eating and shopping there. There is a Safeway grocery store in Williams too, which has a deli that opens at 6 am. We had sandwiches made and then purchased, fruit, chips and cookies to take for a picnic to GC. Pizza Hut delivers to the home too. Judy was great to work with. We highly recommend this home and hope to stay again on a future return trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Williams Vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

This is a great property in a great location. Very good appliances and plenty of room for a large group. The children all went to the Grand Canyon and we played golf several days We enjoyed the BBQ on the back porch with a view of the gold course. Easy to rent, and everything was better than expected. We will go back again.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your nice comments!! I really do appreciate your taking time to leave us one.

Judy Warner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Spring Break

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We had a great 3 nights here in this country club house. The location was off downtown William but only 5 min drive to Safeway Supermarket. Very quiet neighborhood, in fact, we hardly seen any person there within the 3 days that we stayed. Large 3 cars garage, large Kitchen with enough supplies. We used the BBQ grill on the outside porch. Excellent view from the porch. The train just runs in front of the house but only in the morning after we were gone for sightseeing, it didn't bother us at all. Did not have chance to use the jet tub in the master bath, love walk in closet in each room. 3 nights stay is too short, I will stay longer next time to enjoy this place. We visited Grand Canyon, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater....many beautiful view and interested places.
Owner Judy is very helpful, easy to contact and quick response. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for taking time to leave us your response. The home is very quiet. I love the location because we are at the end of the street that gets little to no traffic but is
very close to everything. Many of our guests comment on how they can not believe how quiet this area is. We have large pines all around so you feel like you're out in the middle of the forest.
The master bathroom is so big we have hard time getting it all in photos. It has a huge walk in shower and whirlpool bathtub for those nice relaxing days you just want to set and enjoy a bath. I hope you can stay longer next time. The people who stay for a week or more love it! Judy Warner/ Property Manager/ Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First time at the Canyon with the kids

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

The rental house lived up to its description, it was clean, in a great location, with a forest next to it. We have three kids, and it was great that each one of the kids was able to have their room. The kitchen was large enough for us to make breakfast, and dinner, and have the entire family enjoy themselves.

The large garage was nice to pull in the car and have to worry about heating up the car in the morning. Judy did great job with this house, and I would definitely rent this house again.

Williams is nice small town, the people are very friendly. Also if you need to get any car service done, stop by Eddies Tire Shop. We had a flat tire and he fixed it up.
Thank you.

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us, very nice comments and taking time to leave us a review.
I would love to have you and your family back anytime. Judy W.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

I believe it was because of this spacious house that I had the best vacation ever. We had three adults and five children staying in this house, with plenty of room left over. I read the reviews regarding this house before I booked the house for my vacation, but the reviews fall far short of what you will discover in this wonderful house. There is absolutely no way for words to do justice to this house.

First the house is far bigger than it appears from the pictures. When you walk into the house from the front doors, the four bedrooms are off to the left. The master bedroom is huge, with a wonderfully spacious master bath. The master bath has a huge whirlpool tub and a walk in shower. The other three bedrooms are of fair size with large walk-in closets in each and they share another spacious bathroom.

Now if you make a right after entering the front door, you will find very spacious living quarters. First you will notice an open space, which houses a desk, which allows in plenty of light through the picture window. Across from this open space, you will find a piano room, which includes a very comfortable white leather sectional. Now if you continue walking between the open space and the piano room, you will notice a lovely half bath off to your right and then you walk right into the open kitchen. This is a very spacious and beautiful well stocked kitchen.

The kitchen area opens into a dining room and the main living room. The dining room contains an older table with chairs with wheels, okay maybe not the best thing with five children, but the children did enjoy them:) In the living room, there is an electric fireplace, a number of books and games and then a sofa and loveseat. My children had the most fun with the laminate hardwood floors which run through most of the house. My children found it fun to put down a blanket and slide around the wide open flooring areas, especially in the living room. I don't think you will find a place which is a better value for your money. I could carry on forever telling you how wonderful this place was and how perfect it was for two families to meet up and have the best vacation ever.

I guess the only complaint, if you can call it a complaint because it actually worked to our benefit, is the cell phone reception in the house was spotty. However, there was great wi-fi, so you definitely aren't blocked off from the rest of the world, if you want to let it in on your vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

I believe it was because of this spacious house that I had the best vacation ever. We had three adults and five children staying in this house, with plenty of room left over. I read the reviews regarding this house before I booked the house for my vacation, but the reviews fall far short of what you will discover in this wonderful house. There is absolutely no way for words to do justice to this house.

First the house is far bigger than it appears from the pictures. When you walk into the house from the front doors, the four bedrooms are off to the left. The master bedroom is huge, with a wonderfully spacious master bath. The master bath has a huge whirlpool tub and a walk in shower. The other three bedrooms are of fair size with large walk-in closets in each and they share another spacious bathroom.

Now if you make a right after entering the front door, you will find very spacious living quarters. First you will notice an open space, which houses a desk, which allows in plenty of light through the picture window. Across from this open space, you will find a piano room, which includes a very comfortable white leather sectional.

Now if you continue walking between the open space and the piano room, you will notice a lovely half bath off to your right and then you walk right into the open kitchen. This is a very spacious and beautiful well stocked kitchen.

The kitchen area opens into a dining room and the main living room. The dining room contains an older table with chairs with wheels, okay maybe not the best thing with five children, but the children did enjoy them:) In the living room, there is an electric fireplace, a number of books and games and then a sofa and loveseat.

My children had the most fun with the laminate hardwood floors which run through most of the house. My children found it fun to put down a blanket and slide around the wide open flooring areas, especially in the living room.

I don't think you will find a place which is a better value for your money. I could carry on forever telling you how wonderful this place was and how perfect it was for two families to meet up and have the best vacation ever.

I guess the only complaint, if you can call it a complaint because it actually worked to our benefit, is the cell phone reception in the house was spotty. However, there was great wi-fi, so you definitely aren't blocked off from the rest of the world, if you want to let it in on your vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you! Thank you! for your nice comments on the home. You were a spotless renter you can not even tell they had 8 people in this home. It was very wonderful to have such a nice family stay at our home. Love to have you back anytime your in the area. Judy W.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value....perfect for our group of 8

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

This property very nicely accomodated our group....the 4 bedrooms worked out well. Location is convenient for a Grand Canyon vist....and less than 5 minutes from I-40 and about the same into Williams. We bought groceries at Safeway and cooked dinner both nights in the very large and well equipped kitchen. A couple of special items....one, the garage was large enough to handle our 11 passenger rental van and two, the gas fireplace in the family room worked well...just flip a wall switch to ignite. Location is super quiet with the nearest house a few hundred yards away...literally no traffic on the street. Only suggestion would be to add a couple of table lamps in the master bedroom.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you! for leaving us a review. I love the location is great for kids and family and your correct little to no traffic on our street. The garage is a rare find 3 car extra deep great when it hails or snow storms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Wonderful Visit to Williams, AZ

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We totally enjoyed our visit to Williams, AZ. The highlights of our trip were of course taking my 1 year old grandaughter to see the Polar Express and Santa and our wonderful stay at your 4 bedroom property with the 3 car garage. The property was outstanding and our 10 adults and 1 infant had plenty of room and enjoyed the large living area, beautiful kitchen and amenities as well as the outdoor patio. We would certainly consider another trip to Williams and would definitely try to stay at this same property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Williams Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this vacation rental. There was plenty of room for all of us: 4 adults, 5 children and 2 dogs. The house was very clean, comfortable and came with all the amenities of home. It was also very convenient to restaurants and the Grand Canyon Train for our Polar Express train ride.

Judy was wonder to work with and very attentive to our needs. (We truly appreciated the snow removal after a big snow fall the previous night.)

We recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Williams. We look forward to staying again next year!!

Owners response: We enjoyed having you, your family and your pets stay with us. Thank you! I hope to see you again next year. I would love! to have you back again anytime. You left the home just a nice as when you arrived, thank you for taking such good care of the home. We try really hard when it snows to keep the driveway cleared, it can be just to much shoveling, thankfully we have a snow service. I also love the fact we are so close to the train and route 66. I appreciate your time and your comments. Have a very Blessed and Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious house

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

The house was very spacious, clean, and lovely -went there for the Polar Express, which was just meh. The house is only a 5 minute drive to "downtown" Williams, and Safeway, the only grocery store in town. Stayed with another family at the house - we enjoyed ourselves. Due to last minute arrangements, Judy was flexible with the upfront security deposit. Beware that there is an extra 3% fee for credit cards and poor cell phone service (I have Sprint). Would like to check out Bearizona one day- would not hesitate to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your comments, I have been told the home is very large and the pictures online don't do it justice. I do want to clarify a few things. Chris did pay in cash so she was not charged the 3% fee. We only charge this for use of credit cards because it is charged to us. We are more than happy to accept your check or cash or money order at no charge. We also only take a credit card authorization for the damage security deposit no fees to you at all. I do not charge this credit card fee if your staying on holiday or higher season rate. The home has great cell service for Verizon and Alltel, Straight Talk and a few other carriers in the area. However always check with your cell phone provider before you travel anywhere. I can tell you there is WIRELESS INTERNET and Direct TV with plenty of channels.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Williams Retreat

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

My family had plans to visit the Grand Canyon and ride the Polar Express over the Thanksgiving weekend. We found this home which fit our criteria as far as number of rooms, internet access, and price. The pictures of the home looked great, but they really didn't do it justice. The house is gorgeous and spacious with vaulted ceilings and plenty of room for our family to have our own space. The master bath is awesome with a jetted tub and walk in shower. The kitchen was extremely well equipped. We were so happy when we arrived and walked out onto the back porch to take in the beautiful vista. There is also a lovely walking path beside the golf course which the house overlooks. We enjoyed walking through the pines and seeing the deer. The historic town of Williams is less than a ten minute drive away and has lots of fun and interesting shops and restaurants. The Grand Canyon Railway is also located right there in downtown. Judy was prompt and professional in her handling of the rental. The home was sparkling and well maintained. We would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in the Williams area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Renter that booked of vacationrentals.com

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

Review submitted: June 2, 2011 Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My girlfriend and I made last minute plans to spend Memorial Day weekend in northern Arizona and I was put in charge of securing our accommodations for the two of us as well as my two dogs. I visited VacationRentals.com and found several cabins in our price range, but all that I called were booked. I then contacted Judy and she had a property in Williams, AZ that was available and in our price range. The house sits right on a fairway of the Elephant Rocks Golf Course with views of the mountains in the distance and tall pines all around. There is a 3 car garage, a laundry room and an elevated back porch that overlooks the golf course and has an adjoining dog run. The interior was immaculate and the layout is open and spacious. There are vaulted ceilings and hard wood floors throughout the living areas, carpeting in the 4 bedrooms and connecting hallway and tile in the 3 bathrooms. There was every amenity we could have needed including Direct TV with over 250 channels and high speed wifi which came in very handy for me as I am a Web designer and was able to stay connected to projects I was working on. The kitchen is huge with a large center island, a convection oven, microwave, coffee maker and every other appliance and utensil we could have needed. The living room is very comfortable with 2 large couches, a ceiling fan and a gas fireplace. The master bedroom has lots of room and the master bath has a large jet tub and separate tiled shower. This house had everything we could have ever needed.

Downtown Williams is a short 5-10 minute drive with many decent restaurants and shops right along Route 66. We spent ½ a day in Flagstaff which was only a 25-30 minute drive with access to I-40 being less than 5 minutes from the house. There are many outdoor activities nearby including hiking, fishing, horseback riding and golfing.

This house far exceeded our expectations and our stay was wonderful. Judy was very professional and accommodating and we could not have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be contacting her again for our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Memorial Day Weekend Stay

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My girlfriend and I made last minute plans to spend Memorial Day weekend in northern Arizona and I was put in charge of securing our accommodations for the two of us as well as my two dogs. I visited VacationRentals.com and found several cabins in our price range, but all that I called were booked. I then contacted Judy and she had a property in Williams, AZ that was available and in our price range. The house sits right on a fairway of the Elephant Rocks Golf Course with views of the mountains in the distance and tall pines all around. There is a 3 car garage, a laundry room and an elevated back porch that overlooks the golf course and has an adjoining dog run. The interior was immaculate and the layout is open and spacious. There are vaulted ceilings and hard wood floors throughout the living areas, carpeting in the 4 bedrooms and connecting hallway and tile in the 3 bathrooms. There was every amenity we could have needed including Direct TV with over 250 channels and high speed wifi which came in very handy for me as I am a Web designer and was able to stay connected to projects I was working on. The kitchen is huge with a large center island, a convection oven, microwave, coffee maker and every other appliance and utensil we could have needed. The living room is very comfortable with 2 large couches, a ceiling fan and a gas fireplace. The master bedroom has lots of room and the master bath has a large jet tub and separate tiled shower. This house had everything we could have ever needed.

Downtown Williams is a short 5-10 minute drive with many decent restaurants and shops right along Route 66. We spent ½ a day in Flagstaff which was only a 25-30 minute drive with access to I-40 being less than 5 minutes from the house. There are many outdoor activities nearby including hiking, fishing, horseback riding and golfing.

This house far exceeded our expectations and our stay was wonderful. Judy was very professional and accommodating and we could not have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be contacting her again for our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review