reviews for: listing #83655 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Private Desert Retreat..Stunning Mountain Views, Pool+Gazebo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Luxury Home
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $195 - $295 /nt
    $1,365 - $2,065 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had A Blast!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

We had a blast!! Your home had everything we needed for a great stay!
We definitely want to come back!!
Thanks again :)
~DC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We LOVE the house!

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

BTW, we LOVE the house and hope to come back again very soon!
~Jessica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time and will come back...

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

Had a great time and will come back...Thank you so much!!!
The house was great thanks again :)) Ciarra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house has been a perfect fit!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Hi Jan, all has been great! The house has been a perfect fit, the sunshine very welcomed, and the temps wonderful!
Thanks again for everything!! Katie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place! Hard to leave! :)

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

We stayed for a whole month and it was such a Great place! Hard to leave! :)

~Edwina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what we were looking for

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

This home was everything my family and I were looking for. The home is extremely clean and there is just enough of everything. The beds are so comfortable. The pool and hot tub were heated and perfect. The yards are very big and there is plenty of room for everyone to enjoy their vacation. I hope to come back soon. The owners are very accommodating, quick to respond, and friendly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Was Awesome, thank you :)

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

It Was Awesome, thank you :)
Had a lovely stay and loved the place. we would love to come back for sure!!
Thank you.
~MJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're very excited to stay here!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We just made it to the house a little while ago. The entire property looks great, and we're very excited to stay here!
~Alex

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is absolutely beautiful...

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Everything is wonderful! The place is absolutely beautiful. We are just grilling now, enjoying everything you have to offer. Thank you for helping make this weekend so special!
~AM

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is absolutely beautiful...

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Everything is wonderful! The place is absolutely beautiful. We are just grilling now, enjoying everything you have to offer. Thank you for helping make this weekend so special!
~Emily

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything is great! We love the house.

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

Hi jan!


Everything is great! We love the house. Thanks for everything!

~EW

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was PERFECT!!

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

Thanks Jan this is so nice and perfect for us.
The house was PERFECT!! We want to come here annually now and will definitely rent your house again ! Thanks for everything.

~Thanks LR

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything's Great from the B.C. Family...

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

Hi Jan,
Everything's great! Brodie (our 23 mo old) is having a blast- thanks for leaving the rubber duckies! It's such a nice home. Your king bed is very comfortable.
-SL

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Honey Mooners Had A Blast!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

Good morning!
Thank you again for everything we had a blast!!
We will come back again; we had such a great time and loved your place!!! Thank you again for accomodating us at the last minute for our honeymoon!
Sent from my iPhone ~B

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a beautiful home :)

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

You have a beautiful home :) Thanks again for everything.
We will definitely keep your number and stay here again in the future ;)
~Narine

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's decorated so perfectly!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Hi Jan, this is C. M. We just got to the house and it's amazing! Thank you!
Yes, it's decorated so perfectly! Enjoy your day!
~CM

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is great, thank you!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

Hello, yes we are having fun, its great thank you!

~David

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We've had such a great time at your place...

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Hi jan! Happy memorial day. We've had such a great time at your place this weekend. Beautiful weather.
~RT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It totally grew on us, we did not want to leave...

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Hi Jan,


Thank you, again, so very much for the use of your lovely home. It totally grew on us, we did not want to leave in the end. My dad surprised me by wanting to stay there more than I expected!! He liked and needed the relaxing nuetral space to heal.

~M.W.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed everything...

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Jan
We are just waiting for our flight back home and wanted to tell you the house was great and we thoroughly enjoyed everything.
Thank you Lloyd H.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We especially love the 'resident' hummingbird...

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We are having a wonderful time here, Jan. You have a lovely home. We especially love the 'resident' hummingbird that visits regularly. Yesterday morning I watched him have a bath in the fountain! He is certainly entertaining!
^Tammy H.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just to let you know, the property was healing.

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Jan,
Just to let you know, the property was healing. I was in Bhutan a year ago and had lovely memories throughout the house/yard of the peaceful culture of Bhutan; you have done a beautiful job of providing a wonderful environment.

Again, thank you for your flexibility as well.

Warmly,

Gayle

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time in Palm Springs

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Jan,

Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Palm Springs. next time we'll need to come without the teenagers:).

Allyson

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was very lovely and the decor was great.

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Jan,

I justed wanted thank you once again for a great visit to Palm Springs. We enjoyed staying at your house very much. It was very lovely and the decor was great.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we had really a great time at your house...

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

>Hi Jan,
>this is hanna, we had really a great time at your house...it was really fun, thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed It!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Hi Jan.
We're getting ready to leave. Really enjoyed it. Just wanted to let u know.
~TW

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was all just perfect!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Sep 26, 2011 10:24 AM

Hi Jan,

We all had a wonderful time this weekend at the house! It was all just perfect!


Thanks so much,
Katelyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely come again!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Your house is gorgeous and we had a great time! We will definitely come again!
Thank you for having us! ~KL

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definetly come again for our next getaway!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Hi Jan,


Thanks for everything, we had a great time.
your home & pool were beautiful, and we will
definetly come again for our next family getaway!




~N.S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

By far the best rental we have had in SoCal. Property was clean and pretty much as described. Cabana was not as pictured and umbrellas were broken not a huge deal since we were in the gorgeous pool the entire time. Owner apologized and was very concerned with our satisfaction. Yard is huge and very well maintained. Owner told us about the military planes that fly over periodically. Very cool to see!! We will be returning in the near future and hope that anyone who is considering the property goes as well. It's definitely a good deal and the owner is very cool. Thanks for the great trip!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sometimes Palm Springs can get very windy without warning.
Due to this we cannot always leave gazebo cushions, pillows etc. outside; and sometimes renters leave the umbrellas open and as a result they blow away and get broken. Unfortunately, my awesome girls getaway renters came after a bad windy spell...thanks for understanding ladies!!

Please note that everything seen in gazebo & all photos are present and available for your stay. As always, it is our goal to make your stay at our home a very fun & happy experience!

Thanks, owner Jan Tomlinson

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definetly come again!

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We did have a great time! We will definitely come again!
Thank you for having us! ~Stephanie W.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Great Time!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We had a great time thanks to you! Your house is beautiful.
Thank you very much Jan! -J Misenas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was amazing and we had a wonderful time! Kim B.

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We are now leaving the house it was amazing and we had a wonderful time thank you. Thanks Again! Kim B.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home was very nice! Christine T.

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Okay thank you! Overall we had a good time and I would and will recommend your place! Your home was very nice! Christine T.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review