reviews for: listing #83657 - Pacific Beach, California Condo rental

Oceanfront Getaway with Pool Access
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $875 - $1,715 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

We had a wonderful action packed vacation. Your condo fit our needs perfectly!! I will definitely reach out to you again for our future San Diego vacations!!

Happy New Year,
Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

first time in San Diego

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

Great place to stay in PB! Place was very clean and comfortable! The pool and hot tub are a major plus. Great location right off the board walk area and lots to do in the area. Comes with a parking spot in the underground garage and has access to laundry facilities. Stayed with four mid twenty year olds and the place was nice and quiet! People around were super friendly as well and welcoming! The microwave stopped working and they brought a new one right over. Great place to stay would stay again! ps there was a booklet that recommended the restaurant world famous! It was an amazing place and great view of the sunset.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay, great vacay!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My son, Husband and I stay at this condo and we had a wonderful time. Very clean, spacious vacation rental. Very easy to get in and out, close access to everything you could want on PB. I absolutly loved it!! Steps to the beach, pool at the complex (that my son loved). Lots of great places to eat within walking distance or short drive and the places you need to go, Trader Joe's for groceries, Starbucks, the Fishery restuarant, Nick's. We just had the best time and will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Perfect Place

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

This was our first trip to San Diego with our 2 children (4 and 1). We were told Pacific Beach was the place to stay and the closer to the beach the better. This condo was literally beach front. Walk right out the front doors to the popular boardwalk and gorgeous ocean views. Walking distance to great restaurants, bars and shopping. The condo was very nicely decorated and taken care of (clean!). Comfortable and quiet. Very nice pool and hot tub.We are looking forward to returning in years to come.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

From a family of 5

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We just rented this condo on the Pacific Beach. The location his great! Is there a better feeling then looking at the surfers ride the waves on a sunset? The condo is clean, spacious and well equipped. The location is very practical.

If you are looking for a place to rent that offers all amenities, that is well kept and well priced, that is the place! I recommend it without any hesitation.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice location

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

great place overall, nice newer furniture, but the built ins and the bathroom in the unit are quite old. The location could not be beat, however this unit doesn't have a view. The master bedroom was quite spacious (we could put our toddler girl's bed there easily.) The electrical heat was not working in the unit but we were provided a portable radiator (we were staying there in February, and used the heat during the night.) No AC either, but fans in living room and bedroom. Nice quiet building, caring people. A nicer place on Oceanfront blvd. Two things were missing for us: an extra nighttable and a clock for the master bedroom, and some laundry detergent (we coundn't find any in the unit and we had to buy a big box of it just to do 1 wash.) One more thing: the parking place was a difficult one to park! End of the garage, next to the wall, and a column too. The only way you could park if you back in.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Right on the Beach!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We had a great stay here. The unit is in the back of the complex so you have no views. It was quiet and cozy. Just the right size for 3. We loved being right on the boardwalk. You walk out the front door of the secure condo building and you are at the ocean. Great access to restaurants and shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review