reviews for: listing #83661 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Caravelle King Oceanfront EFF/ Myrtle Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Caravelle Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $49 - $155 /nt
    $295 - $1,375 /wk
    $750 - $750 /mth

sort by:

Great Clean Condo

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 1 week and our only problem was that we didn't rent it for 2 weeks. The view is and the pictures online are exactly what you get. The Condo was clean, comfortable, and very quiet which was a plus for us. The pool and surroundings were well maintained. Will be back next year for 2 weeks.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

Highly recommend this rental and working with Keith! He made the entire process soo easy and stress free. We stayed at the condo for two weeks and had a great time! Great place for a young family like us to go and plan on making this a yearly trip! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The pool area was great especially with the kiddie pool and easy access to the beach. The view was pretty awesome as well. Thanks again Keith!!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a great time ! We welcome you back every year you would like to come. Looking forward to your next arrival and enjoy the holidays. Keith

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Awesome Honeymoon

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

My, now Husband, and I went to Myrtle Beach as our Honeymoon and could not have asked for a better room! So glad we rented from Keith! He provided us with an excellent room that gave us just what we were looking for! The hotel was great, right on the beach! The kitchen had everything we needed to get us through the week (coffee pot);) and was stocked with towels. We definitely recommend renting from him and do plan on making it a yearly anniversary trip! We can't thank you enough!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Steph, so glad we could make your honeymoon an enchanted memory. Love to have you back for any aniversary! You get the "married Discount". Enjoy your new partnership. Keith

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

caravelle

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in the caravelle condo. It was right on the beach & not far from anything. We had a great time. The owner was very helpful with everything. Any questions we had he answered them. Would recommend to others. Really enjoyed!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It always great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Come and visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ocean view

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

Nice clean quiet place. Beautiful ocean view. Nicely stocked kitchen.
Really enjoyed all the pools and beach. Parking was easy and close.
Would reccomend a rental car. Tons of great places to eat. We had a great trip. Would rent from Keith again.
Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We would love to have you back at any of our locations in the future. Keith

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo / Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My wife and I rented this condo for an anniversary getaway over Labor Day Weekend. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and was a GREAT find! The condo was clean, had a well-stocked kitchen, had an ocean view, and was right on the beach! Prior to our arrival, Keith took care of everything for us including our parking pass and pool wristbands. All we had to do was go to the room and skip the "check in" lines! The bathroom had plenty of towels (including beach towels) and the bed was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this condo for couples looking for a nice affordable getaway. If we return to Myrtle beach, I would stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay. We hope you enjoyed all the wonderful settings Myrtle beach has to offer.You braved the hurricane and found it to be a non issue for your getaway.Come back anytime. Keith

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Condo / Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My wife and I rented this condo for an anniversary getaway over Labor Day Weekend. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and was a GREAT find! The condo was clean, had a well-stocked kitchen, had an ocean view, and was right on the beach!

Prior to our arrival, Keith took care of everything for us including our parking pass and pool wristbands. All we had to do was go to the room and skip the "check in" lines! The bathroom had plenty of towels (including beach towels) and the bed was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this condo for couples looking for a nice affordable getaway.

If we return to Myrtle beach, I would stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway! Thanks Keith!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We stayed here for a much needed vacation for my husband and I! Loved being able to bypass check in and walk straight up to our home away from home! Everything was very nice, updated, clean, couldn't ask for a better place! We went ahead and told him to book us for next year the day that we left!! Loved it and you will too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Come back next year. I have a spot reserved for you!Thank you for the wonderful review!! Keith

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Stay at the Caravelle! Thanks Keith!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My husband and I arrived at the Caravelle for a much needed vacation! I loved how I was able to bypass check in and walk straight up to our home away from home for the week that Keith had prepared for us! It was great, roomy, great view, and couldn't ask for more! Every time that I corresponded with Keith he quickly and satisfactorily answered my questions! I told him to go ahead and book us for next year! Couldn't find a better place than this! Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. We make every effort to insure a comfortable, relaxing experience and look forward to providing the next vacation setting!!! Thanks so much.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good vacation spot

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

the room was very nice! good view of the beach. kitchen was stocked for four, though there were only 2 of us. plenty of storage space and the patio view across from us was nice. looked out over the patio to the wonderful ocean! good communication, answered all of my questions quickly and accurately! really close to all the activities too!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's a pleasure to be able to provide folks with a comfortable place to enjoy the many wonderful activities in this area.
We make every effort to be sure tenants feel welcome and that they find whatever they might need for their stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review