reviews for: listing #83812 - Nashville, Tennessee Townhome rental

Nice Townhome on Safe Family Oriented St-Minutes to Downtown
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  McPherson Townhomes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $700 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Nashville Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Great stay! all the comforts of home so much better then a hotel room everything was as promised the Condo was clean and comfy. If you are going to Nashville this is the way to go!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Nancy! The place was left in great condition. We try to make everything as comfortable as possible. "Unpack and you're home" is our motto. We keep our calander up to date and often offer specials so bookmark our page. When you're ready, contact me for your stay in Nashville. -Jim

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location, as promised!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This was a great, great value for the money. The location was fabulous, and we felt completely safe in a good neighborhood. The owner was easy to work with and very professional. All-in-all, we considered this a good choice for our Nashville vacation accommodations.

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because only the Manhattan Hilton gets 5 - they provided daily meals and cocktails for us. Ha!! Jim....you add that and you get 5!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Lol. We'll have to start serving meals and drinks then. Just kidding. Thanks for the review. We aim to please! We keep our calander updated so contact me for your safe and comfortable Nashville stay. -Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended: Nice, affordable & safe condo

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This condo is perfect for a weekend getaway or even for an extended stay. The description of the home is very accurate. It's a nice, neat place to gather with a small group of friends or family. The location was perfect for us, since it is close enough to downtown, without all the hussle and bussle of the city. The short drive was well worth the amount of money we saved by staying outside of downtown Nashville. The owner is also very accomodating and easy to deal with. My friends and I are looking forward to returning for a stay in Nashville.
Mindy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Mindy. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Most of our guests like our condo for the same reasons. Close to downtown but on a quite street, and definitely less expensive then downtown. Having happy guests is our main goal. We keep our calander updated so just contact me for your Nashville stay. -Jim

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nashville experience

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We had a lovely time in Nashville. This condo is conveniently located and it is clean and tidy. It seems to be a work in progress, however, since some of it has been updated and some things still remain to be done. Seemed somewhat expensive for what you get.

Owners response: Not sure what she ment by "work in progress". I talked with her upon check in and she seemed happy and complimented the place. All nice appliances and furniture, 3 thick queen pillowtops, wireless internet, Dish network HD in 4 rooms...what do ya want? I've had some guests recommend improvements and I always take their advise but I don't know where she's coming from. Can't please everyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Nashville Stay!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Nashville thanks to Jim and his condo. He's very professional to deal with and took care of everything. Condo just as described and very comfortable. Some great places to eat just around the corner and close to downtown so we got to see all the sites. Thanks Jim, we'll look you up next year. -Jan

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I do everything I can to make our guests comfortable. The condo is in a great location so contact me for your Nashville stay, you'll be glad you did!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Wonderful Weekend Rental!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

This was a wonderful condo rental for our short term weekend stay! Clean, well-maintained, and in a great neighborhood. Had everything we needed to make it a comfortable weekend - and great air conditioning for a weekend with temps nearing 100! Plenty of clean towels in the closet too (and the adjoining neighbors were really nice by the way:))
Jim was easy to reach and quick to respond via email (our preferred contact method) and the pile of Nashville visitors guides was great for us to find stuff to fill in time. There's a local bar called Three Stones Pub too that has great food and the absolutely nicest people in the world that own it and work in it - I highly highly recommend a visit!
We will be recommending this rental for sure, and we will never ever stay in a hotel again! Thanks Jim :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You were great guests! Me and my wife eat at Three Stones Pub all the time as well as other nearby restaurants. I love happy guests. We update our calander regulary, so if it's not in red, it's available. Just contact me if you need a great place to stay in Nashville. -Jim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice condo, great stay!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

We had a great stay here. Jim had everything ready for us and it was nice to be able to come "home" after a day in Nashville. Everyone in our group agreed that if we come back for another vacation, we would definitely contact Jim again for this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback. You were A+ tenants. See ya next time you're in Nashville. -Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Very Nice Condo

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Jim thanks so much for letting us stay at your condo. The list you left was great, we hit all the famous spots in Nashville we could. Love the patio and HD tv's. It kept our kids occupied enough so me and Tony actually had some alone time...the 1st vacation that's happened. All in all we had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thanks so much.

Rhonda

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We aim to please. Contact me for your perfect Nashville vacation. -Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Nashville Stay!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Me, my wife and kids had a great stay in Nashville thanks to Jim and his wonderful condo. Not only was the place totally set up (we loved grilling on the patio), but he left us with a list of Nashville attractions and events that we wouldn't even have know about. The beds were big and comfortable and HD TV in every room was great for the kids. High speed wireless internet let me take care of a lttle business too. Thanks Jim, we'll see ya next year. I've already recommended you to a couple friends. I'll never stay in a hotel again! -Jack

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I love happy customers! Contact me for your stay in Nashville. -Jim

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review