reviews for: listing #83814 - Breckenridge, Colorado Townhome rental

Lodge at Cucumber Patch-1.5 blocks to midway stop of gondola
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Shock Hill
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $1,400 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for welcoming us into your home

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

WE really enjoyed our stay- sires and non-skiers! Thank you for welcoming us into your home. Breckenridge is beautiful. We'll definitely be back and consider The Lodge at Cucumber Patch for future visits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of our best vacations ever

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

This was one of our best vacations ever. We really enjoyed the place. This house was lovely! It was really great, perfect size and location! The jacuzzi was amazing!We really loved the town, it was our first time in Breckenridge and definitely is not going to be our last. Beds are warm and comfortable, and bathrooms are really clean. The kitchen is very well equipped and is the perfect size. Gondolas were THE BEST! The view of the mountains, pines, birds, chipmunks, were wonderful!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place to stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

What a beautiful place to stay and so close to the gondolas and to town! Skiing was fabulous with good snow and great weather. Hot tub was awesome and appeared to be maintained well at 101 degrees F.
We had a great time and enjoyed this wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cucumber patch

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

This town home was excellent. Very clean everything was there for you including shampoo, conditioner, body wash. The view was amazing from the hot tub! We will rent again! Thank you river ridge rentals. I would recommend Fatty's for pizza it is one of the best I have had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Oh my gosh! This place is beautiful. The whole resort is awesome. The town is so cute, the house is so comfy, and the ski slopes are so gnarly!. This is my first time skiing here and it rocks. I am so glad we picked Breckenridge

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

Absolutely loved it! Amazing house/location. We have stayed in nearly a dozen Breckenridge homes over the years - by far the best for our family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

Twelve of us visited from Nashville TN. Half had never skied before this awesome trip. Had great weather and good times!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Our family had such a wonderful time in your beautiful house! Skiing was amazing and the hot tub served us well on Thursday and Wednesday when it was extremely cold! (-34 windchill) Highly recommend dog sledding with the family at "Good Times"... We will always remember it and our kids (6 & 8) loved driving the dog sled! Painting pottery in town and a nice dinner were both a treat. We hope to return again next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

We spent a wonderful Christmas break here in Breckenridge. One snow storm, eight days of bright sunshine, and the best snow ever!
So not only due to the electric shocks we are flying home fully recharged

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful weekend away! Your home is beautiful and a perfect place to relax. We celebrated 3 birthdays while we were here, so thank you for providing such a lovely spot to gather, eat, drink and be merry.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

What a nice place to hang out. The location was perfect within walking distance of the gondola (which was free) and great trails for hiking or biking. The gondola takes you to the top of the mountain for Peak 8 fun or down to the fun town of Breckenridge
The perfect vacation!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Thank you for sharing your home with us! Such a wonderful time! So quiet and relaxing, a perfect escape from the city. We hiked and relaxed, had a great day down in town. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

What a beautiful home you have here! We had a great time - Great location - Great weather - Great Skiing and Snowboarding. We will be back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

This condo was perfect in so many ways! The interior is beautiful... comfortable beds, gorgeous fireplaces, great bathrooms, 2 car garage, remarkable views. It's just a short walk to the gondola bringing you to Peak 7 and 8 for great skiing or down to the charming town of Breckenridge. There is no reason anyone should give this place a bad review.... Who goes to Breckenridge, CO to hang out on a balcony?!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DO NOT STAY HERE

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This place is horrible, whatever you do, don't stay here. Unless you want to battle heatedly with the property management and, when they say Deck/Patio/Balcony, they mean there is a hot tub and no outdoor space. Why come to the mountains to sit inside???? Save yourself and stay anywhere else. We sure wish we had

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review