reviews for: listing #83892 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Townhome rental

$1495 Summer/$895 Spring NEW DEALS ADDED!!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Barefoot Landing
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $895 - $1,595 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Beach, Shows, Golf and So Much More

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We came during the holidays and off-season and there was just as much going on here as there is during the summer without the long lines and crowds of people. The southern hospitality is really something special. The house was large, updated and very clean! We were handy to tons of attractions but it wa so peaceful snd quiet here - a perfect family retreat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Teeing It Up

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

After a month at this house, we are spoiled!The course and clubhouse are to notch. We went out for breakfast every other day and golfed at all four courses. Some holes were pretty tough, but we all had a great time. Looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantatic Fall Trip

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

The house was as nice this time as it was the first time we stayed here. The rear patio is so serene for my morning coffee, I just loved it! Thanks again for hosting us and treating us like friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stop Looking and Stay Here

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay, stop lookng. We were very comfortable as the house was huge. It is two stories tall with a back and front yard. Where else will you find that so close to the beach at such a great price! Thanks for sharing the home with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place WHave Ever Stayed

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We will never stay anywhere else. This place has it all! Thanks for sharing your home with us. See you next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay and Home

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our family vacation this year. The house is stocked with lots of toys for the kids and things to take to the beach. Thanks for making this trip amazing. We appreciate the coupons and discount card too. This is a must stay place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of our best vacations!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This was by far one of our families best vacations. With 4 teenagers this home provided plenty of space for all of us. The home is very clean and well maintained. We took the shuttle to the beach, used the pool a few doors down, the boys golfed and the girls shopped. Hamburger Joes was a great recommendation. We will definitely try a stay again next summer!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: It's a pleasure to have such wonderful families as guests season after season. We can reserve your week next year for only $250 down! The balance isn't due until 12/31 and 60 days prior. Check out our Facebook Page "Luxury Condo In Barefoot Resort & Golf, N. Myrtle Beach, SC" for some great day-trip ideas. I'll be adding more soon. See you next year and thanks for staying Barefoot with us!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

This Place was fantastic, everything was above expectations. even the small things like movies and toys for the kids( even though we didn't have any it was noticed). The location is perfect for the courses we played and i love the Barefoot area. The BBQ was a great addition, we spent two weeks and going out every night gets old. Pictures are great but reality is better.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

very nice home!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Thank you. We have always stayed in Surfside but this year switched it up and we were very pleased! We had a dance competition at the Myrtle Beach Convention Center so we were back and forth and it was not bad! Beach is close, pool out the front door. Parking was always fine. House was clean and the amenities the house offered were great. Cannot complain about a thing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Second Time in This Amazing Place -Now a Tradition

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

I cannot explain how wonderful it is to have finally found the perfect North Myrtle Beach rental. This was our second time here and have a standing reservation every year now. Gorgeous, clean, modern and Barefoot Landing is a blink away. The beach is huge and calm with plenty of space for everyone. There could not be better owners either, they have provided so much for their guests. Their knowledge of the area and recommendations have made the most of both of our trips and our next one too :) See you soon & Thanks for having us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love having great families at our home in Barefoot. It makes our day to share all of the wonderful comforts of home with our guests. Many of our guests have expressed their desire to return and there is no higher compliment than that! Ask to see the direct website and Facebook page for info. Everyday is better spent Barefoot!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect Relaxing Beach Trip

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

I searched through many properties before finding this one, I liked how modern the decor was and the nice area of Barefoot. After our stay I was very pleased with all of the small details and little touches the owners thought about to make our stay extremely comfortable. Our 30's professional group enjoyed the quiet area with quick access to all going on in the Barefoot Landing area and North Myrtle Beach, can't wait to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We still get excited to hear how our very special guests are enjoying their time at our home in Barefoot. I try to make everyone feel that they are valued and more than welcome to come back again very soon. The off-peak season in April/May and Sept/Oct are fantastic - especially for golf and shopping! Stay with us soon to find out about our "little touches" :-)

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

great NMB vacation

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

this was the best vacation we ever had in NMB and we would come back in a minute...the unit has anything you could possibly need and the beds and furniture were the greatest..we loved Barefoot Landing and it's quiet and safe atmosphere...close to everything and yet out of the hustle and traffic of the main roads..great home,tyvm

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel as if they are most cherished. Please see our new home just down the street and bring some friends with you next time. Our website has all the information there. See you in Barefoot again real soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

greatest vacation in NMB.

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

we arrived thinking this would be a good place to stay and to my astonishment it was the best of all worlds..there was not one thing we needed we could not find somewhere.it was close to the beach, yet very quiet and comfortable.the house is furnished with first class amenities and we will probably come back to this unit if ever back in NMB..you can not go wrong renting this home...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We hope the memories of your stay will bring you back soon. See our Snow Bird Special for 1 to 3 month stays from November to March. The lifestlye that a longer stay gives you is a whole new level of fantastic. Know another couple??? Bring them along to stay in our second new location just a few doors away. We appreciate your kinds words, thank you so very much. It means everything to us!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic for Families

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Wow! What a wonderful place. We had a blast! You should go. We had a great vacation. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Best Place to Stay in Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We loved every minute at this condo in Barefoot Resort. It is spacious, updated and loaded with all the extras that we have not had at other rentals. The pools were clean and the house was spotless...and the beach was fantastic! It was so convenient to everything that we actualyy go to do more than we planned. We will be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Once you stay at this home in Barefoot, you won't want to stay anywhere else. There is the benefit of a new construction home, cathedral ceilings and a back yard all within 3 minutes to the ocean. You couldn't find more anywhere else! Stay with us again soon!

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home and Vacation Spot

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The house is really nice as well as Barefoot Resort. We had a nice week. Thanks for your effort in arranging it for us!

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Attention to Detail

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This i sthe nicest place that we have ever stayed in. Your attention to detail has not gone unnoticed. We love the style and colors of the home, they are beautiful. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We have loved your place. We think that yours is the nicest. Sunshine all week!We wuld love to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Refreshed, Relaxed and Very Happy

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Nick (Irwin, PA)
Wow, That's a vacation. No crowded hotels, no waiting for elevators from the 20th floor and keeping 2 Teenagers happy, PRICELESS! This place was amazing, everything we needed the owners had already thought of. The ocean and the Beach was perfect. We are avid golfers and loved the championship level golf courses. This place will be perfect for my golf getaway with the guys this fall. The owner knows the area very well, she was extremely helpful during the reservation. Be back next year for sure :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: This home definately has it all. The Spring and Fall are great times to enjoy the golfing that Barefoot has to offer. There is also no better place for a girls getaway. The shopping in North Myrtle Beach is amazing. Bring your back-to-school or holiday shopping lists! Have a great summer everyone, hope to see you all again very soon. it was our pleasure to host you.

Helpful votes: 41 / 41

 

Lovely Place to enjoy Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This home has it all. The owner has thought of everything to make the guests feel at home. The guide box, information book and poster-sized map helped us make the most of our time here. It was impeccable, spotless and very updated. There is a wifi printer at the house and we used it to avaiod the lines at the airport. We absolutley will be back again. Thanks for having us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Amenities Galore! Please make sure that you check out the guide basket and information book that the owners have put together. It's like having your own private pass to unlock all that the home has to offer. Thanks for staying with us. It would be our pleasure to host you again.

Helpful votes: 53 / 53

 

Beach Bound

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Great home, great area, and the beach was my personal favorite. I never knew there were private Beach Cabanas - this one takes the cake! This is the nicest place we have ever stayed and will tell our friends back home. Enjoy the summer everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We hope you spread the word with your friends and family. It's our pleasure to host great vacationers like yourself. Barefoot has everything that that you could ever ask for from an ocean front home and a private residence all wrapped up into one. We now have 2 locations just doors apart so bring your friends next time!

Helpful votes: 48 / 48

 

Best of Beach and Golf

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

My husband and I visited North Myrtle Beach in May for business and enjoyed staying in this home very much. Condotels have nothing on this Barefoot home. The golf was great and the clubhouse was top notch. I enjoyed just watching all the golfers from the rear patio. The Beach Cabana is clearly meant to spoil the owners and guests. My favorite was the on-site attendant, oceanfront parking and ice machine! We did manage to get our work done however. We will be back later this year with the whole crew. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: If you are a golfer or a beach buff, there are many amenities that this home can offer to you. The number one reason to stay with us at Tanglewood in Barefoot Resort & Golf is LOCATION! Check out our golfers specials in the Spring and Fall. It will be great to host you again in the future. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 41 / 41

 

Best in Barefoot

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We had the pleaseure to stay in this beautiful, upgraded and spotless home in Barefoot Resort. The golf course view was a great setting for having dinner on the patio. The owners have truly thought of everything. The map, guide box, and information book made the most of our trip for sure. There were lots of extras that we have never had before - books, games, puzzles, toys, and lots more. We were 3 minutes to the Beach Cabana, which was awesome, and still had the comfort of a private home. Wow! We will definately be back next year. Thanks for having us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad your stay was enjoyable! We try very hard to make our guests feel welcome and cared for. It is our goal to provide amenities that will not be found anywhere else. It's looking like many families will be able to enjoy our home in Tanglewood this year. Hope to have everyone back next year!

Helpful votes: 32 / 33

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review