reviews for: listing #83932 - Wildwood Crest, New Jersey Townhome rental

Beautifully Decorated All New Rental; 2 Story Townhouse
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seaview Avenue
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Mid September get away

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We wanted to get away for a long weekend and to say good bye to Summer. Our family was lucky enough to find this wonderful townhouse in Wildwood Crest. It was beautiful, clean, decorated very well and we had a blast. We had 4 adults and we all loved it.

The owners were very accomodating and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The location is perfect, the street is very quiet and it's close to the beach.

The house is roomy and big enough for all of us. We would not even think twice to stay there again and most likely will next year. We even loved just sitting on the porch chatting and just hanging out.

I agree with the Carroll family, the pictures truly do not do this home justice. You have to see it to appreciate it.

Owners response: Thanks for the Great review!! It was a pleasure to have your family! Hopefully my added picts have upgraded the views!! Glad you could enjoy the home in serene Wildwood Crest!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Location and Great Rental

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

We were very pleased with this townhouse. It had plenty of room and was just perfect for our family. We had 3 adults and 3 children. So, the accomodations were just perfect!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to add a nice comment "M", especially since you had a short stay! It is gratifying when you have renters who appreciate and take care of the place that we like to say is "your home away from home". We stay there ourselves when we can so if we are uncomfortable in any way we will look to improve it!!
Happy Vacationing!!
Debbie :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carefree Vacationing

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My family and I had the pleasure of staying for a week in this wonderful home in the Crest. It was very beautifully decorated with a beach theme throughout and everything was new and very clean. The pictures on the website really didn't do it justice. It had everything we could have ask for in a vacation home, roomy bedrooms, large bathrooms, a huge sectional in the living room, a great kitchen and of course the porch that got a lot of use. It was very close to the beach, just a short walk. There is plenty of off street parking and a garage to put all your beach stuff in. There's even a private outdoor shower out back to clean off the sand after a day at the beach. The owner is very nice and accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if it was available or to recommend it to my family and friends. I don't think there are too many other places this nice that are fairly priced in Wildwood Crest. Thanks for a great week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a great summary of our place!! Thank you so much for commenting!! Will be adding pictures of the completed decorated rooms after I get back down....it was a busy June finishing it up! I am lucky to have a professional decorator in the family (shhh, that's supposed to be a secret!).
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Short Stay

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Just an early season short little getaway with my son to do some striper fishing. Property was very clean and beautifully painted and decorated. Nice and close to the beach. Owners were very nice and accomodating. I would definately rent this property again maybe later on in the season if there are any openings.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Short Stay

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Just an early season short little getaway with my son to do some striper fishing. Property was very clean and beautifully painted and decorated. Owners were very nice and accomodating. I would definately rent this property again maybe later on in the season if there are any openings.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review