reviews for: listing #83935 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Villa rental

Villa Tropidero- Secluded Beach Villa w/Private Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $929 - $1,285 /nt
    $4,500 - $9,000 /wk

sort by:

A new HAPPY place!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Villa Tropidero as we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. We LOVE Turks and Caicos and after vacationing and working in TCI over the last 15 or so years, we decided to try something different! Typically we've stayed on Grace Bay and a couple of times on North Caicos~ but for this special occasion we decided that we'd try a place with more privacy...a bit off the beaten path...and a place to hopefully recharge and reconnect - both with each-other and with the true natural beauty of the islands! Villa Tropidero DELIVERED! From the moment we touched down...everything was perfect and done with ease! The manager met us at the airport, where we picked up our car, (that was arranged by the owner) and led us to the home to our paradise for the week! The home and the property were perfect! The natural landscape and colors were soothing and calming but at the same time AWOKE the senses! The master bedroom was dreamy! Gorgeous views! Romantic decor! and a wonderful, private deck! The living area of the home was very comfortable and it was great having a fully stocked kitchen and grill to cook some of our meals when we didn't feel like going anywhere. When we DID head out on the island...the feeling of coming "home" to Villa Tropidero was so satisfying!

The water of the Turtle Tail section of the island was wonderful! It was the perfect place to cool off, frolic in, swim and paddle through- as well as just LOOK at and TAKE IN the beauty!! The kayaks were a great addition to the home and many times we would jump in and kayak to the cays that were right outside our "door" and do a little exploring and get some exercise! The water was shallow enough to even walk to the cays!

During our week stay....I can't tell you how many times we said "I'm so happy we chose this." We could have stayed on Grace Bay...with the crowds....But honestly I don't think we EVER will again! This home was perfect for a couple- but we are planning on returning with a group of friends or our family of 6 (when our children saw and heard about how wonderful it is they were VERY JEALOUS!).....or maybe if we get lucky again....we can escape JUST THE TWO OF US!

Thank you to the Owners, Pamela & Kurt, for sharing your piece of paradise! Maybe someday we can be neighbors there ;)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful getaway at Villa Tropidero!

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We spent one week at Villa Tropidero with our three adult children and daughter-in-law. The property is absolutely beautiful. The view is wonderful and the beach is fantastic. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the island so is relaxing but close enough to easily get to restaurants and shops. We highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace and Serenity

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

The villa was everything we had hoped for and more! The manager went above and beyond to make sure we were all set up when we got there.
The views were the best we have ever encountered on a vacation. Just lovely!!
We definitely will come back to Villa Tropidero again and again!
Thank you so much for all of your hospitality and for sharing your lovely home with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Private Beach Vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Very private setting, the beach and water are fabulous. The pool and hammocks got a lot of use. Cool ocean beaches all day. One warm night, but all the rooms have A/C so no big deal. We'll be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Sanjay and family for taking the time to add this review for us.
We hope to have you return to Villa Tropidero soon!!

Pamela and Kurt Jakobson

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dream Vacation with all the amenities

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

I've stayed at many Villas but Villa Tropidero was by far one of the best.
The view is breath taking and The owner and the property mgr went above and beyond from booking it, stocking the fridge to meeting us at the airport. The villa included everything from snorkel gear to kayaks.
When I return to Turks and Caicos this will be my first choice!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Tropidero - 2nd stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Wake up to the spectacular view of the beautiful blue waters of the bay and listen to the waves gently lapping on the beach-what better way to start the day than reading and relaxing on the balcony, or on one of the hammocks in the breezeway, before cooling down in the pool or exploring the nearby cays in the kayaks.
Villa Tropidero is a peaceful, private location and a great place for a family vacation.
You will need to rent a car , as it is a 15 min. drive to the main road and grocery store.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Tropidero -- Great Stay

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We had a great stay at Villa Tropidero. Great Beach house, wonderful private beach. The Villa was clean and everything in the house was working fine. The views are amazing. The pool was great for the kids. The beach is very shallow -- at low tide you can walk about 1/4 mile out to the little islands. The road to get to the villa is very bumpy -- about 2 miles off the main road. All in all would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Paradise

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Tropidero House. The home is cozy and warm. The private beach is by far the best. You can walk a mile out into the ocean,before it get over your head. The fishing is great!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hickson Family Loved Villa Tropidero

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

I have been meaning to write all week, but it has been way too busy since our return from paradise! Thankfully, we are being sustained by the wonderful memories of our holiday in Villa Tropidero. It was the perfect place for our family as it had everything we could possibly need for a relaxing and fun filled break - an idyllic setting, breathtaking views, private beach - and we loved kayaking - not to mention the house itself and the pool, so thank you so much and if we ever have the chance to go back to the island , we know exactly where we would stay. We were so lucky with the weather too , as the sun shone all week.
Thank you again!

NOTE: They are returning to spend Christmas Week 2012!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Morrissey's Enjoyed Villa Tropidero

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

Your villa was so peaceful and tranquil. You have an awesome set up. We had a wonderful time. We will keep you in mind if we reurn to Turks and Caicos. We have some other islands to visit first. Thanks for your hospitality. Joe was a great host. Merry Christmas!!
Paul

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

Your villa was so peaceful and tranquil. You have an awesome set-up. We had a wonderful time. We will keep you in mind if we return to Turks. We have some other islands to hit first. Thanks for your hospitality.Joe was a great host. Merry Christmas!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Villa Tropidero is a lovely , well-maintained villa on a private beach. Our recent stay was truly delightful. Only a 12 minute drive to great restaurants & a grocery store. We enjoyed the gorgeous sunsets in the peace & beauty of this very special setting!!

Weils '10

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Well, we're back...safe and already, I am missing TCI! What a FABULOUS trip we had! We all decided that this kind of "chill" vacation went by WAY too fast!
The villa was perfect! We decided that we had the best view on the ialnd and that our little cove was the perfect piece of paradise!
Thank you for sharing!
The master bedroom was fantastic! Loved waking up to the view! Had to pinch myself every morning!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Delightful

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Villa Tropidero is a lovely, well-maintained villa on a very private beach. Our recent stay was truly delightful. Only 12 minute drive to great restaurants & a grocery store. We emjoyed the gorgeous sunsets in the peace and beauty of this very specila setting.

The Weils '10

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 17, 2008

Prior to reaching this destination, Villa Tropidero, in Turks and Caicos, I was wound up and stressed out with the everyday living of working within the corporate world. The trip to TCI isn't easy but, once I walked down the stairs of the airplane upon arrival, an instant feeling of relief and elation tranformed me to a laid back island girl with a huge smile on my face.
Villa Tropidero kept me smiling...the location is perfectly located on it's own private beach surroundings. I especially loved the many quaint areas that are available to absorb yet another beautiful scenic view. I was so relaxed the entire time, as well as feeling secure.
Villa Tropidero has true island flare, it's multi island colors and individual room decor,is awesome!!! The owners sincerely CARE that the house guests are comfortable.
The island is spectacular with it's 1st class food, turquoise waters, beautiful beaches, sea sports and much more. IT WAS ALL FABULOUS!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 16, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. I absolutely loved everything. The master bedroom is huge!! Especially loved lying in bed and taking in the amazing view. The pool area was so tastefully done-the colors and the all of the foilage were beautiful. I often think of your little beach. The ocean was so perfectly warm and the family loved kayaking out to the cays and swimmming in the shallow water. Again, everything was perfect- the BEST vacation we ever had.
Thanks, The Neils

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Just a note to thank you for sharing your beautiful home. I loved waking up every morning to the most magnificent view. It was hard to get out of bed every morning. Our friends loved your home and said it was the best place we have ever rented (and we travel every year to a new island)
Your staff is great, they were friendly and extremely helpful. We would love to bring our adult kids sometime in the future. Again, thank you so much for your hospitality.
Claire 4/17/08

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 17, 2007   Date of arrival: September 17, 2007

We had the pleasure of spending our vacation in the beautifully furnished Tropidero Villa. The Villa, with it's spectacular views, it's own beach, sea kayaks, daily walks in the ocean in thigh high crystal clear water to other small islands, swimming pool, hammocks ... we were in pure private paradise! The amazing colors of the sea against the white sand and the fish we saw snorkeling, have provided memories for life and inspirations for my oil paintings. A true vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 5, 2007

We had a fantastic time at Tropidero House! We
stayed there with two other couples and the villa
was set up perfectly - we each had our own suite.
The views from the villa were simply spectacular.
We spent much of our time simply relaxing in the
pool and taking it easy. We all kayaked to the
nearby islands and thoroughly enjoyed the
snorkeling there. There were also other spectacular
areas to snorkel on the island. We spent many of
our evenings by the pool or on the beach taking in
the amazing night sky. This truly is a piece of
paradise. Don't forget to buy some Turks Head
Beer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2006   Date of arrival: March 8, 2006

We had a great time!! I have never seen water that blue. We didn't get to see any whales, but knew they were closer to Grand Turk. The Villa is very nice. Your beach area is spectacular, we spent all our mornings there. Of the group, there are two homebuilders, an appraiser and 3 real estate agents, so we had a great time seeing all the real estate on the island. I think one of the guys is ready to buy.

Owners response: We are so happy to have had the Daniel's Party to our villa. What a nice group and it was their first time to Provo. Yes, the water is incredibly BLUE!! Now, one wants to buy something there!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2006   Date of arrival: January 6, 2006

Our family had a wonderful week at the Tropidero House. The house occupies the MOST beautiful location on the entire island...it's spetacular! The view is mesmerizing and the water is beautiful-it was very hard to leave at the end of the week! We were pleasantly surprised at the sandy beach since most of the other homes have a much rockier coastline. The girls soaked up the sun all day long!
Your home was comfortable for our family of six, and our favorite spot was the breezeway!! At the end of a sun filled day ,the hammocks (and cocktails) were the #1 HOT spot for us! We even played games out there on the patio table! Sunsets are beautiful out there...
Ben was ready to head back down there yesterday when it started turning gray and rainy here in NJ!! We had a wonderful trip, and thank you for allowing us to stay in your new home.
We wish you much success with Tropidero House, and look forward to visiting agin sometime.

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have this family of six as guests in our villa!! They were perfect,happy and gracious people,even though this was a last minute booking.
WE were happy to help them celebrate Christmas 2005 at the Tropidero House Villa with lots of sunshine.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2005   Date of arrival: August 2, 2005

This is a newly built villa in a very, private secluded area offering sea breezes from our beautiful beach shoreline. Kayaks to visit the 5 cays that are in front of the villa and offer great snorkeling, fiching, bonefishing, diving and birdwatching. All of the furnishings, linens and cookware are new and I look forward to going back to this wonderful island retreat soon!!! Come for a stay and you will see how peaceful it is to relax on the beach or in our double hammocks in the breezeway watching the cranes and flamingos at play...New comments will be added soon for Christmas 2005 !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review