reviews for: listing #83975 - Seabrook Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Updated and Comfortable 2bedrm/2bath Villa
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Golf Shore Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $158 /nt
    $700 - $1,110 /wk
    $1,525 - $1,525 /mth

sort by:

First vacation with our puppy!

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

It was a pleasure to vacation with our new pup in this spacious villa. The home is comfortable and nicely furnished. We enjoyed breakfast on the large screened in porch which gave our dog extra space to play. I was especially impressed with how well the villa was stocked. Paper goods, spices, and lots of other necessities were available to use. We packed up our Burley cart and rode our bikes to the beach each day. (a 10-15 minute ride) Seabrook is dog friendly and we were thrilled to bring our puppy to the North Beach where there is an off leash area. Our young son enjoyed exploring the crabbing dock and the pool at the Lake House. We had a great time attending the 4th of July parade and enjoyed watching fireworks on the beach at night. Plan on bringing your own beach chairs and umbrella. While views of the golf course are lovely, the villa does not include access to the island's golf or the Beach Club. Other top spots visited: Charleston, Chez Fish, Red's Icehouse

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice Villa!

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

This was our first vacation on Seabrook Island and we thoroughly enjoyed this very nice villa and beautiful island. The villa was clean and well-appointed and the owner, Maura had it very well stocked with everything we needed, i.e., soaps, coffee and tea, paper products, spices, etc. It was also very nice to have Wi-Fi and free phone service. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the large screened porch that overlooked the scenic golf course. The beach was fantastic and it only took a few minutes by car to reach it. We also enjoyed the community pool, crabbing pier, and other facilities. Maura was very nice and easy to work with. We defitnitely hope to return to this villa and Seabrook Island again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Villa! Perfect location!

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

Thanks do much Maura! Everything was perfect & we'll be staying again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. We look forward to hearing from you again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional Accomodations

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

This was our second visit to this villa, and we were not disappointed. Everything needed is here, and more. It is not that the house sits on a golf course or that it is literally three or four minutes to the beach, it's the attention to detail that perhaps is more impressive. For example, the use of the amenities' card for the Lake house where a visitor can work out, the Wi-Fi and phone accessibility, and something as small as paper cups in a dispenser to rinse your mouth after cleaning your teeth, are all important considerations when looking at a vacation home. This home has it all.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is great to have renters who are so pleased with their stay
at our Seabrook house that they return year after year!
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback,
Bob and Maura

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful and Relaxing!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Our family and 2 dogs spent a relaxing week in this very clean, wonderfully appointed and comfortable villa. This villa has everything you could possibly want in order to have a fun and memorable time! It is also very close to all the great extras that the resort has to offer as well as the two very clean and uncrowded beaches on Seabrook Island. Charleston is only a quick 30 minutes away. Not a day passed that we didn't see deer roaming freely around the resort and they came as close as our backyard, what a treat for all! The owners were absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful to us before and during our visit. Fabulous vacation experience for our whole family!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are always pleased to hear that someone has enjoyed our Seabrook home as much as
our family has enjoyed over the years. Thank you for the review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mom's Getaway

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

The house and accomadations was amazing. Everything was well kept and clean. The back porch was awesome to relax on and to have your meals. We even saw deer on the golf course.Charleston was an added plus to our weekend and only thirty minutes away.We got amazing deals on Groupon and had a fabulous weekend. I really recommend this lovely house for your vacation. The beaches and pooles are also very beautiful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for sharing your good rental experience. It is such a help to others to know about other renters' stays
at our place on Seabrook.
Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing retreat

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

We have rented this villa twice in the last 6 months and look forward to many more visits. This retreat is very relaxing! The villa is clean, stylish, and very comfortable. Even though it is pet-friendly, you'd never know pets were ever there. Makes you feel like its yours! You are close to all the resort's amenities and the area's natural resources. Quick bike ride to the beach! The owners are the most wonderful people. Any questions we had we were answered quickly. She even emailed us notices on SBI events that she received as a homeowner so we would have the latest information. Best vacation experiences we have had!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your glowing review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Bit of Paradise!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We spent Mother's Day weekend at the Eney's villa and loved it. It is a very comfortable and lovely place. The screen porch on the golf course is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sea air.

The owners were very accommodating to our needs as well as helpful in sharing where things are on the island and things to do. They truly seemed to enjoy sharing their place with visitors!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just beautiful!!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

We loved our time at this little villa! Seabrook Island is just amazing! It is 30 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Charleston. We loved spending the day in Charleston and returning to the quietness. There are so many deer! We enjoyed counting them! The pools and other recreation are excellent!

The villa is very clean and well maintained. The view of the 17th hole is very peaceful. The covered back porch is amazing! It is such a comfortable and homey place. :O)

The owners are very friendly and very hospitable!

We visited the Angel Oak Tree, Drayton Hall, Charleston Tea Plantation, Folly Beach, Patriot Point, Fort Sumter, and the Charleston Museum during our short stay. We had a blast!

We loved eating at Nick's Barbecue and Bowen's Island. Delicious!

We will definitely plan return trips! :O)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is our first ever "public" review in the 15 yrs. we
have owned and rented our place at Seabrook.
Needless to say we are pleased. Most of our
renters have been coming to us for years but no one
ever wrote a review. We have a guest book on the coffee
table which is full of rave reviews but they are not
available to future renters to read like this one is.
Thanks,
Maura and Bob

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review