reviews for: listing #83976 - Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania Cottage rental

Little Red Lodge - OUTDOOR HOT TUB & SAUNA - PERFECT GETAWAY
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $185 /nt
    $990 - $990 /wk

sort by:

Summer Stay

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

The Little Red Lodge is a nice place to rent if you have small children or pets. Even if you plan a hunting trip. The inside is decorated with a nice log cabin theme. It was also very clean inside. One thing we noticed was the hot tub was not keeping the right temperature. It was set to 109 degrees, which was way too hot. It also had one air conditioner in the kitchen window, which did not provide enough cool air to the main and spare bedrooms. This cabin sits back in the woods along the main road, so you can hear traffic. The owner was very nice though.

The cabin is located approx. 9 miles from OhioPyle, and is close to a local winery and good restaurants. The back yard has a grill along with a nice firepit for cooking. In my opinion, the price was a deep steep for what you get. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away in the winter time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

wonderful weekend

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

I spent this weekend with my family and my puppy in the lodge and we all had a great time. We took a long walk on the rail trail in Ohiopyle on saturday, it was beautiful. Then we played games and relaxed in the hot tub. We had everything we needed for a fun relaxing weekend!! I hope to return in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Janetta,Vanessa, Melissa-----Girls Weekend !!!!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

What a darling red house ! This place had everything in it that you would want at home! It was our "girls' only " annual weekend trip--what fun! Went white water rafting, came to the house afterward and found a very clean, inviting, charming house to sit back in and just laugh at all we did that day ! Used the hot tub--great ! Having a washer and dryer was perfect! Would recommend this place in a heartbeat !!! Thanks for the wonderful memories !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Little Red Lodge

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

We loved the Little Red Lodge! This was the perfect meeting spot for my family coming from three different directions! We had a great week-end and loved the house! We could not have asked for more...a clean and welcoming place. We are already planning to see when we can do it again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We had such a great time at this house. It has everything you could possibly need, and has a very warm, homey feel to it. We enjoyed the backyard, and I was hoping that we could use the firepit, but we never got around to it. The kitchen had everything that we needed, and we appreciated that there was a washer and dryer. The bed was very comfortable <wink>. All in all, this is a quiet, very well maintained property that we could recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review