reviews for: listing #83978 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Bearly Rustic Lodge (Luxury Log Home)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Cedars
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $225 /nt
    $700 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,800 - $5,200 /mth

sort by:

Great Cabin and great area

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

It is not often a rental is more than you expect. However, that is what we found with the rental of Bearly Rustic. The cabin was wonderful and so very clean. Location is great and the owners take great effort to make sure your stay is perfect. Ours was ans the kids did not want to leave. THANK YOU Jerry and Annie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Get Away

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

There aren't enough positive words to describe our experience. From the moment we arrived, until our extended check-out time, things could not have been more perfect! The cabin was clean, comfortable, and felt like a home away from home. We loved the well-equipped kitchen, the firepit, and the super comfy bed. The only suggestion we would have, would be to include some sort of docking station for your i-phone or whatnot. Other than that one tiny thing, it was fabulous! Thanks so much for such a wonderful time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

This was our first experience with VRBO and it was positive from start to finish!! This place was exactly as the photos indicated. The owners were very helpful with answering questions, and were very quick to reply. It was a great place to call "home" while visiting Branson and nearby Arkansas. The pillowtop mattresses were so comfy, the amenities were as described and the couch!!!.......wish we could've taken that one home with us!!!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bearly Rustic and would recommend it to anyone considering it. It was a short drive into Branson, but away from the hustle of city life. We loved hearing the birds in the morning and the stars......they were awesome on the clear nights.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect cabin

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

We arrived to a wonderful cabin that was just perfect for our group. It was so nice to have a fire each night and be in a somewhat rural setting after spending the day in Branson. There was very nice dining just across the road at Big Cedar and the cabin had everything in place to make meals as well. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, perfect for family time!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Cabin was as advertised, very clean and in excellent repair. Owners responded quickly and were very easy to work with. We had room to spare for our family of 4 kids, 4 adults. Any kitchen appliances/utensils we could have possibly needed were there. No stairs, so great for little kids or those with mobility issues. Scenic, quiet location, out of the way of the major Branson traffic with an easy 10 minute drive to the strip. We especially enjoyed the wood burning fireplace and supply of dry firewood!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couples weekend

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We went for my wife's 40th birthday getaway with 2 other couples. Cabin was great and accommodated us easily. It was very clean. Furniture, bedding and appliances were in good shape and clean. Coffee maker and a selection of coffees were available. Good supply of dishes and utensils so no need to bring hardly anything. Thanks for the dry firewood already in the cabin to get the fire started. It was cold and wet outside and if we would have had to start with wet wood, probably wouldn't have succeeded. It was nice to have Big Cedar so close to use their restaurant/bar. Thanks for a nice getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

My family had a wonderful stay at Bearly Rustic! The cabin was just as described and pictured. The beds were comfortable and Jerry and Annie had the cabin set up perfectly! The washing machine and dryer were great since we have 3 small kids. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family time in a great place

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This family friendly home was perfect for our large tribe's time together. The nearness to Branson and natural surroundings was a perfect mix. The cabin affords everyone privacy, convienence and pampering.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorable Vacation Week

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

What a perfect week we spent at Bearly Rustic! Our son and his family from New Mexico met us there for vacation! We live in Michigan and it was half way for both of us! Everyone loved the cabin and the location away from everything. The cabin is beautifully furnished, rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. We had everything we needed to cook with and more! It was so nice to know there was a gas grill, even though we only used it once! And our grandchildren enjoyed the fire pit in the evenings because it meant they would get "s'mores".

We were still close enough to the Branson strip that we went everyday, coming home so the baby could have a nap, and the kids could go to the pool. Then off we went in the evening again!

The owners were splendid to work with and we couldn't have been more pleased with our first experience using VBRO, and the entire experience at Bearly Rusic! We highly recommend this cabin, and we hope to spend time there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome cabin!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

This cabin is away from the hustle and bustle but not far from the main attractions when u want them. It was super super clean & the owners are very friendly and helpful. They make everything hassle & worry free. My family will be back!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome log cabin home near Branson, MO!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

This was the second time our family stayed in the "Bearly Rustic" log cabin. We love it! The owners, Jerry & Annie, are SO nice! The cabin is just beautiful. It is well furnished and well stocked just as described. It is extremely clean! My children love the playground and swimming pool. They also love the golf greens for putting or disc golf. It is just across the road from Big Cedar and only a 10 minute drive to Branson, MO. We have vacationed at the cabin two summers in a row and we definitely plan to make it an annual trip. It's nice having a washer & dryer with children. We had more than enough room and love all of the amenities like the whirlpool bathtub, gas grill and fire pit. It's given us priceless family memories like roasting marshmallows and hotdogs. The property is beautiful with the cutest wood carvings. Thank you for a wonderful getaway again this year!!! We will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another wonderful stay!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

This was our 2nd Christmas visit to this wonderful cabin!!! We made some more great memories here and will be back next year because it just doesn't get any better than this cabin! They have thought of everything you might need and everything is so comfortable and nice. We like the location from Branson.. not too close... not too far.. it's just right! A big thank you to the owners for always being so easy to work with and for making their lovely cabin available! Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We loved our stay at this very nice log cabin. We took our son and his family for Thanksgiving. They loved it so much they didn't want to leave. It has everything you could possibly need. We had a fire in the fireplace every day. The beds were extremely comfortable. The outside firepit was great for s'mores! We won't have to look anymore.....this is our choice. You will love it too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

My family thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at your house. It's exactly what we wanted - a place away from the hustle and bustle, reasonably priced and well appointed. The house is very comfortable and has all the amenities one can think of. We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay while visiting Branson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable, woodsy log cabin

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Beautiful cabin in a quiet area, not too far from the Branson highlights.
Upon arriving we could smell the wood from the interior logs, Mmmm! We all loved the woodsy, bear decor in all rooms. We did not need the fireplace at that time, but what a wonderful cozy touch for colder visits. The open living area was roomy for 7 of us. Some of us had breakfast out at the table near the firepit that was warming us. Plenty of firewood was stacked and included. The master bath was huge and lovely. We had everything we needed to cook a bit except a crockpot for when we left all day on Saturday, (just a suggestion). There is a BBQ pit also. The couch even provided a sleeping place. And one daughter fell in love with your flannel quilt! Comfortable and cozy amenities for sure! The details of the cabin furnishings were well thought out. Having nitelites, folding chairs, games, matches and even a flashlight.

It was a cozy, beautiful place to stay for a family and we all loved it. According to their guest book, so has everyone else who have rented.

Thank you to our hosts for sharing your home so our family could spend time together that weekend. Since the young ones are leading such busy lives, I was grateful to get them to join us there.

Sincerely, TLN,
Hillsboro, Missouri

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Spacious, and Everything You Need

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Bearly Rustic cabin is clean, spacious, and has everything you need for a great time-away. My family and I go to Branson every summer and stayed at Bearly Rustic for 10 days this summer. Cleanliness is always are first concern when staying in a cabin or motel. This cabin was very clean - bathrooms, refrigerator, beds, etc. The cabin was just like the pictures - well furnished, stylish, and comfortable. We used the kitchen appliances and washer/dryer and everything worked fine. There is little to recommend to the owners as far as utensils, etc. They have thought of everything.

We enjoyed the fire pit, the community swimming pool, walking paths, and the nice TVs too. They had current DVDs and board games as well. I was glad to know they don't take pets as we suffer from pet allergies.

If you are going to Branson and looking to stay "off the strip" and in a cabin I would strongly recommend Bearly Rustic Cabin. Our family loves our Branson memories and hope to be back next year at Bearly Rustic (and are currently considering a Christmas stay as well).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home away from home

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and wish it had been longer. My husband, 3 boys, and I loved the cabin and it had everything we needed for a great vacation. Plenty of space for us to spread out both inside and out. Plus we were close enough to the marina for some boating, Silver Dollar City for amusement park fun, and topped it off with the awesome Sunday brunch at Big Cedar right across the street. This place lets you do it all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUR STAY AT BEARLY RUSTIC CABIN

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Had a wonderful stay in the cabin, felt very much like home. we seen dixie stampede, shopped, ate at truman cafe. we would return and recommend the cabin to family & friends. FELT THE OWNERS DID EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO MAKE OUR STAY COMFORTABLE.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Branson Beauty

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We came to Branson for a week-long family vacation and were lucky enough to have the Bearly Rustic cabin to call "home" for the week. The cabin and location were perfectly nestled in a scenic area, but there was plenty to do to keep the kids entertained -- pool, basketball, horseshoes, volleyball, soccer, golf, tether ball, see-saws, movies, etc...

You included so many "creature comforts" of home that made our week away an easy and relaxing one -- movies, games, Keurig coffee maker, fire pit & wood, spices, olive oil, laundry soap. The list goes on and on...

Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin with us. We will definitely stay there again when visiting the area.

~Shirley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful cabin

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

If you are considering a cabin rental in the Branson area, you can't go wrong with this one. The cabin is clean and inviting, beautifully finished inside and out with spacious and comfortable rooms. The location is quiet and secluded with easy access to Branson entertainment and golf. It is well equipped for cooking inside or grilling and the rental arrangements were all very friendly and convenient. Our family has used several rental properties over the past few years and there are absolutely none I would recommend more highly than this one. It is a place where you can stay on your vacation and not return home feeling like you need a vacation to recover from the one you just took!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific, clean, secluded cabin

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We stayed in the Bearly Rustic cabin 3 nights from March 16-19. Before arriving, Jerry was very helpful in providing directions/instructions and making sure all questions were answered.

The cabin's location is perfect if you want easy access to Branson, without having to stay right in the middle of the strip and all that goes with it. The cabin is in a small "subdivision" of cabins situated about 1/2 mile from the highway in the woods. Though we could get to the strip in about 10 miles and to Silver Dollar City (via the 265 bypass) in about 20 minutes, we felt like we were far removed from the congestion and bright lights of Branson.

The cabin is in terrific shape - clean and showing little, if any, wear. The spacious master and one of the queen guest rooms have access to the back patio, which is a nice bonus. We had 4 adults and 5 kids in our group and were comfortable our entire stay. The cabin had everything you would expect but also lots of little extras, including: a fireplace and firepit w/ starter logs and firewood, Keurig coffee maker with variety of K-cups, newer flat screen TVs in every room, nice upgraded dinnerware, inflatable mattress for extra guests.

I can't recommend Bearly Rustic highly enough. Just like the name implies, it's the perfect balance of rustic seclusion and easy access to everything you want to see in Branson.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

What a cabin!! We felt so at home during our stay and can't say enough good things about the the cabin. The owners have done a great job in thinking of everything you might need and of making everything so nice. Not rental nice but like visiting a friends home nice. The Christmas decorations were such a nice touch and the fireplace was wonderful! The pictures don't do the home justice- it's a little branson jewel :) Can't wait to visit again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend at your Bearly Rustic log home, and WOW… what a gorgeous place! This truly is a LUXURY log home. We don’t know what we loved most: the comfy sectional in the living room, your well equipped kitchen, the huge master bathroom, or the back deck complete with grill and firepit. We really appreciated the little details too… full cable TV (even in the bedrooms!), band-aids in the bathroom, fluffy pillows and nice bed linens, take-out menus for the local restaurants, and left-over containers for after dinner. It truly felt just like home. To top it off, the location was exactly what we were looking for. It was close enough to the action that we could easily get to a show and the state park, but far enough away to provide a relaxing getaway. We can’t wait to come back! PS. Loved the Christmas decorations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time In Branson

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Our family rented this cabin for a week and enjoyed our trip to Branson as a result. Branson, like many other tourist destinations, is as fun and engaging as you make it. My wife, two teenage daughters and I tried a zipline, rented a boat and toured the lake, went shopping and took a helicopter tour of Branson while there. Otherwise, we were at the cabin swimming, playing games, reading, grilling or relaxing while enjoying the fire pit with some marshmallows and a lot of laughs. The cabin was exactly what we were expecting and had hoped for.
While this cabin is not on the lake, it is very nice and I'd recommend it to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home & perfect location!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

I'm a 40-year old mother who opted to take 7-18 year olds on a final hoorah together before college started. Needless to say, we needed a place where the noise wouldn't bother anyone. This place was perfect. Owner was in contact with me at different times through e-mail & checked with us on the phone to make sure all was well. I would recommend this location to anyone wanting to be close to the craziness of Branson (10 minutes) but be far enough away to relax & unwind. Home was beautiful & had everything we needed. Neighborhood was nice. Thanks for a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Get Away

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

We had such a great time at this beautiful cabin. It has all of the amenities of home and makes for a relaxing and very comfortable getaway. It was very clean and spacious. We were very close to the lake and all of the fun attractions in Branson. We will definitely visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful time at Bearly Rustic Cabin!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

This was such a FABULOUS cabin, I cannot say enough good things about it! I just loved my time here...it is a beautiful cabin, VERY clean and so quiet. Everything in Branson is close by yet the cabin location is just far enough removed from all the congestion. Plenty of room and everything you could possibly need was in the cabin. Would love to stay here again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moody/Stevens family outing

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

Our family had a great relaxing mini vacation at the cabin. One of our favorite things was roasting marshmallows over the firepit on the patio. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin and the comfortable furniture. The owners were awesome as well. They called us when we arrived to make sure we felt welcome and to let us know they were available if we needed anything. We are already talking about renting again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Weekend Stay

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We just returned from a weekend stay at the cabin. It was great. It is immaculately clean with everything you need for a great stay. It was just as it was described. Everything about this cabin says "RELAX". The area, the amenities, everything you need to enjoy some time away is right there. The beds are excellent and not anything like you'll experience in a hotel. It is very close to Branson so it's easy to get too. I'd highly recommend giving this a try, it'll rank right there along with any of the other "cabin rentals" in the Branson area guaranteed and most likely surpass your expectations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful cabin in the woods

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

We had a wondeful stay despite all the rain. The cabin was exceptionally clean and we really enjoyed the back patio and cooked out on the gas grill. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The great room is beautiful and the kitchen was very complete, all the appliances seemed new. Our whole family enjoyed the TV’s in every room and the internet was exceptionally fast. This is a great place to stay and very very clean. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review