reviews for: listing #83986 - Corolla, North Carolina House rental

Swiss Treat Semi-Oceanfront, Handicap Friendly, Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  8
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Hill
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,595 - $5,795 /wk

sort by:

swiss treat, the best retreat

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We loved this vacation home best of all we have stayed and thats saying something we have been coming obx for 25 years. The last 3 years the ladies in our family come down and we lovedifferent things some beach, pool,reading,watching movies and cooking. Swiss treat was grat for us all.The kitchen is so well stocked it has two dish washers everything a serious cook needs.Look out the windows from the great room kitchen and the views...amazing. We are rebooking for same week next year. We have never returned to the same house because something was lacking . Swiss treat has it all elevator,pool,right across from beach board walk. Thank you for opening your home to us. If you are looking for the perfect house look no further this is it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

MAKE SURE YOU TALK TO OWNER WITH ALL YOUR QUESTIONS BEFORE BOOKING!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We booked this house a year in advance for a family reunion and the bed set up was perfect so we sent in payment as requested. This home is exactly as described on site however there is an alarm system connected to every door in the house and a warning announcement comes on every time any door in this house is opened-( there is a warning note by the owner not to touch the system so you can not disable)! After sending in a deposit I tried to contact owner via e-mail and telephone to ask some general questions about the hosue. She did not return ANY form of communication- including text messages & facebook note! I reluctantly sent in our second payment by mail a month before our vaca and asked to be contacted and she still did not respond. I contacted VRBO and they told me to try to book a different rental property for our party of 16 just 2 weeks before our departure because THEY could not reach her either. THREE days before our vacation she decided to e-mail me (with no apologies)to tell us the code to enter her home. I have used VRBO MANY times and NEVER had to worry whether our vacation would actually occur or not. This house IS NOT WORTH THE WORRYING and STRESS that Amanda Simons put me through! It also took her 7 weeks to get my security deposit back to me!!!! Toooo many other nicer vacation homes available in OBX to put up with this owners nonsence!

Helpful votes: 25 / 26

 

As Perfect As It Gets

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Many thanks for a most wonderful visit to Corolla! No wild horse sightings, but to have the kids enjoying time together with no "technology" was a miracle in itself. There are plenty of TVs (and beds and bathrooms and balconies), but the precious family time with the pools, games, puzzles, foozball, air hockey and front-door beach access made us not even turn them on. We felt like we hit the jackpot staying at Swiss Treat and can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Swiss Treat was a real treat! The location is excellent, with beach access right across the street from the end of driveway. The kitchen is fully stocked, more than any house than I have been in the past. It was very clean and the owner was great to deal with and very accomodating. The rooms are very spacious, and the beds are actually comfortable. There is nothing bad I have to say about this house. We will be back for sure next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

A wonderful vacation house

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

The house, the amenities, the location, and even working with the owner - all absolutely wonderful. The pictures don't do it justice. The house is also very well stocked - more so than other houses you'll find at the beach. There's not one complaint I can think of except that the time there was too short.

If you're looking for a great vacation spot for your next vacation.... you've just found it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

A REAL TREAT!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Super great location, fantastic kitchen set-up, spacious living areas, beautiful pool/hot tub, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Elevator is a PLUS!! Very accommodating owners. This summer will be our 3rd trip here. Looking forward to many, many more vacations to come.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review