reviews for: listing #83988 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Cottage rental

Waterftont Craftsman-Style Cottage, Minutes to Resorts
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Laurel Park
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $199 - $289 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Holiday Getaway

Review submitted: December 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this cottage. Good size for 4 people. We especially liked the homey touches like soap, comfortable towels, linens, and paper products. We arrived on a snowy night which made the weekend even more magical. Owner very responsive to our questions.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to have shared our cottage with you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Birthday Getaway!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My Husband had been wanting to get away for a long weekend at a cabin in the woods; someplace that he could burn wood in a fireplace and relax near water. My search began to give him that weekend as a birthday gift. I was pleasantly surprised to find Sylvania Lodge; It was exactly what we were looking for. A fire was blazing in the fireplace within 30 minutes of arrival. We also built a bonfire in the creekside firepit while throwing sticks to our retriever. We took advantage of the trout farm just down the road where you pay for what you catch and they fillet it for you, and brought it back to the outdoor grill at the lodge. Yum! The owner was extremenly responsive, and we really appreciate the resturaunt recommendations and area activity sheet posted at the lodge.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love every inch of this place

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

I rented the lodge for a week long week writing retreat. It was just what I had hoped for... and more! I loved every inch of this place!

I filled my days there sitting in the Creek Room, gazing at Kooser Run for inspiration, hiking around the property across the bridges and up the mountain to the spring, and cooking delicious stews and soups in the retro kitchen. What a place!

The owners have given so much attention to detail (and took care of all my needs). I felt at home immediately upon entering the place. Love the old oil wall mural across the length of the living room, the huge mission sofa, the stone fireplace, stacks of firewood, and the mica lighting throughout the place that give the cabin ambience!

It snowed several times on my visit which made the place even more charming. Would love to visit it during every season... , go fishing, take in the leaves in the fall, and swim in some of te area swinholes in the summer.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Filled with Charm

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We were pleasently surprised with the rustic beauty of this property, and plan to return again. I travel a good bit, and have become bored with the sameness oof hotel rooms, This cottage has all the modern conveniences, yet is well preserved and full of old time charm, that made for a memorable family vacation.
Everything ws clean and well maintained, and the caretaker was friendly and helpful. The beautiful stream is literally right outside the back door, and it was great to fall asleep and wake up to the sounds of waterfalls. We walked to Kooser Park which has a nice lake. It is also about 15 min to Frank loyd Wright's Fallingwater, which made for a great time. It is a good location in the resort area, with lots to do just minutes away.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than a Hotel

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We had a great time staying here. It was so nice to stay in this beautiful cottage rather than a boring hotel. My family was in awe of the beauty of the cottage and the surroundings. The stream and woods were breathtaking. Even though it was cold and snowed a little bit, we went exploring. Having a cottage with a natural spring was the best. Next year we hope to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don't hesitate to consider this property

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

Nice clean property. Is a bit rustic, but the attention to detail is amazing. These pictures are not updated and the new furniture is in place making it so much more comfortalbe and unique. We did not cook, but so many pots and pans and plates and a great family dining table. We used the next door eating establishment, It is an experience to stay in such a lovingly restored property. We hope to return in the winter months to experience the peace, quiet, and snow. The washer/dryer and bathroom set up was fantastic.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great 4th of July at Sylvania Lodge

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Our family had a wonderful 4th of July weekend at the odge. It is truely a beautiful spot along the creek. laurels, and hemlocks. We had a nightly ritual of gathering for marshmellow roasting at the firepit on the patio that was wonderful. The stone patio is amazing, and surprised it is not featured on any of the pictures. Love all the bridges and trails thru the woods, and the mountain spring; The lodge was clean and filled with charm, and ws just the right size for our family of 5

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful get away for our family of 7

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

We came to the cabin for a surprise birthday party for my husband. The rooms were clean, linens, sheets and blankets plentiful, and comfortable. We were here in winter so weather was a concern coming up. The baseboard heaters worked fine, and we turned the furnace on. The wood burning stove in the great room worked really well- heating up the entire room allowing us to spend most of the time in the back...and the view with 5 inches of snow...breathtaking!!! Bathroom was clean, but it is important to bring your own drinking water as the taste is high in minerals. Loved it overall, and would recommend it to others as well as return in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

If you want to relax, this is the place!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

I has a two night stay at this cabin. It is a wonderfully restored craftsman bungalow sitting along a creek. The cabin is very cozy. The cabin is centrally located, so you are in the middle of everything, minutes away from anything you would want to explore. the pictures don't do this place justice. We loked it so much, we're going to come back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our Family

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

The lodge was perfect for our family of 5. Just close enough to the resorts to make it convenient (5 min), yet away from the crowds in a spectacular creekside setting. We walked to the restauraunt, which had great food and was super convenient. Everything was clean, and the place is restored to immaculate condition. It is truely a landmark property in hte area and we are so glad that it was available. we hope to come back again in the summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review