reviews for: listing #83997 - Disney Area, Florida Condo rental

3 Bed Windsor Hills Condo from $95 night
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $225 /nt
    $665 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Well Maintained, Equipped Condo

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Spent a week while up visiting Disney with our 3 children. We found this condo to be very clean with comfortable furnishings and bedding, everything was in perfect condition. Community features and pool was great and easily accessible. Price was even better. William provided excellent service as well. We plan on returning and can recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Owner/Manager great to work with and represented condo very well. We found it to be very clean, spacious, and well equipped. It was easy to locate given the information and instructions provided. Community is gated with excellent recreational options and condo is a short distance to pool. Located close to the parks with many restaurants nearby.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Terrific condo located so close to Disney grounds. It was well kept, very clean and equipped with everything you need to prepare meals. It’s well supplied with ample linens and towels. The grounds are well maintained and the community pool is great for kids of many age ranges. Rates are very reasonable and the owners were easy to communicate with. Loved being able to come straight to the condo and not check-in anywhere else. Great time here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Safe & Top Notch!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

I always reference VRBO when I travel, and found this condo to be at the top. It's so close to all the tourist attractions and very clean. It's a gated community so we felt more secure with the Orlando area being fairly unknown to us. At the facility there's a huge pool with a water slide and a nice workout room. We are definitely going to keep in our favorites and hope it's not booked the next time we're in Orlando. I strongly recommend this condo, not only because of all the extra amenities and cleanliness, but the owner is very nice, professional and took the time to email and call back promptly with inquiries we've made, extending great guest service. Plus the check-in/out process is so efficient and traveler friendly…huge bonus!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation To Remember!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This condo is exactly as described. It was very clean. Very quiet. It was great to have 3 bedrooms and they all had TV's in them. Resort amenities were great - fitness room, pool, water slide, playground- so much to do here! Big thank you to the owner. He was very easy to communicate with and was more then helpful. Loved it here and will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

So many great things to say about the condo & resort community. Condo was spacious, "homey" and equipped with all the essentials. The supermarket is right up the street for anything you need as well. The resort is nice and quite, not too much traffic like those high volume time share properties we've stayed in the past. Community is top notch, well maintained and pool area and all the amenities were fantastic. So much to do! Visited the parks (Disney) which was a super convenient drive (under 5 mins) but really just relaxed and enjoyed some R&R time at the pool. We'll definitely be back and I recommend this condo to others. Kudos to the homeowners/managers for making this such a pleasant stay and easy rental to book, get to, and stay. I had everything I needed with my confirmation, resort address, keyless code, didn't have to check-in anywhere or worry about keys. They make it very convenient and when you're traveling for a long time with kids, you really appreciate things like that! Let me not forget to mention our rate. It was very, very reasonable for all we received. I love a good value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Wanted to send you a note of thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We were all so pleased with our stay. It is perfectly decorated, very clean and well kept. The community facilities are great and offer a little something for everyone, lots of options for families and kids of all ages. We spent our entire last day lounging at the pool, it was a great way to unwind. The location was perfect, so close to the Disney parks and area hotspots. We had a great time and will most certainly recommend your condo to our family and friends. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

With this condo rental comes alot of value for your vacation dollar. It’s completely stocked with all the items you need to cook meals. The condo décor is very nice, furnishings are very comfortable and there was more than enough room for our family of five. There’s also a washer and dryer which we used almost daily. The condo is just great and a huge value in and of itself, but the pool area and resort grounds are really fantastic. The kids loved the pool and waterside, somehow reserving tons of energy to enjoy it daily after long days at the parks. There's also a movie theater, putting green and nice gym. And as if the resort wasn't enough, the location could not be better and I really mean that. It's maybe five minutes to Disney. William was kind and friendly to book through as well. Highly, highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Terrific Stay at Windsor Hills

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Windsor Hills is a great place to stay; it is very close to Disney, restaurants and grocery stores. It is also close to the Interstate, which makes getting to other areas such as Sea World or Spring Training Baseball very easy. The resort has a terrific pool with a waterslide…it must be one of the best off of the grounds of Disney. Condo is a short walk to the pool as well.

The owners have taken care to insure that this is a place you will enjoy and feel at home. The condo was clean, nicely furnished and very tastefully decorated. It was spacious and could accommodate a family up to six. There were four of us and we were very comfortable and had plenty of space.

Communicating with the Manager, William, was simple and straight forward; he was very responsive via e-mail and phone. Enjoyed our stay immensely and highly recommend it to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quality Accommodation

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We stayed at this resort before and the accommodations were not as nice as this condo. You can tell the owners really care for their place. Not only is it well equipped it also has lots of upgrades such as TVs in each room, wireless internet, keyless entry and more. It’s located just a short walk to the pool. We love the amenities at this resort community because they offer something for everyone. We frequent Orlando and are very happy to have found this condo there as it will keep us returning knowing we’ll have a great place to call home while we’re there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect for families

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

Just returned from our stay at this condo at Windsor Hills. The condo was really spacious & clean. The resort grounds & pool area were fantastic and offered a wide array of amenities. The pool was a short walk and great for relaxing after a long day walking through the parks. It was so close to Disney and there’s also a great selection of places to eat & shop minutes away on the Hwy 192. We especially enjoyed our meal at Columbia in Celebration, which is just up the street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Impressive Condo & Great Location to Disney

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

After staying here for 10 days, it almost felt like home. The condo was clean, spacious, and very well equipped with full kitchen, washing machine and dryer, flat screen TV and DVD player. Our place also had free wireless internet (not all condos do). We were so impressed with the resort pool. Finally, the place is around 5 or so minutes from Disney World, 15 to Sea World and about 30 minutes from the airport. You get really great value for the price you pay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Great condo with lots of room and very nice decor. Condo is located near the pool as well. There’s also an amazing pool and kids play area at this resort, which is where we spent our time when we weren’t at Disney. Great location near the parks too. I also loved that we could go straight to the condo upon arrival and didn’t have to stop anywhere else to “check-in”. Super convenient!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this condo. It was very clean and tidy and had everything we needed and could want. The kids just loved the pool and waterslide. The zero entry pool was great for the smaller ones as was the playground. Everyone had a blast...we can't wait to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The condo was beautiful and had all the extras you would hope for during a week-long stay. The pool and clubhouse were so nice. We were able to spend a couple days just lounging poolside and letting the kids swim. We were concerned over whether the teenagers would have as much to do at the as the toddlers in our party. Happy to share it pleased us all. Now that's a real compliment. We’ll see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Our family had a great time, thank you! The condo was very nice and we all had more than enough room. It was great to have TVs in each room. Not having to pay extra for wireless access was a nice bonus too! Your furnishings were comfortable, including the beds and the kitchen had all the supplies we needed. The kids just loved the pool and we were so close to the parks too. All that and you can't beat the price either! We’ll be back for sure. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review