reviews for: listing #84007 - Northern Neck, Virginia House rental

Little Wicomico Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $180 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

# 13

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your cottage with our family. We had a wonderful time - Everything was great & we would like to come back for long weekends to this piece of heaven. Very peaceful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#12

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful week in your cottage. Great views, peaceful, fun fishing and in the canoe. What a great retreat for us. We hope to enjoy your place again.

What a blessing this little getaway was! The peace and tranquility of this place will have us returning for sure. We fished, canoed, crabbed, traveled into Kilmarnock and Reedville & enjoyed pizza & ice cream at T&Js dairy barn in Burgess - a complete trip full of fun and food. Thanks for sharing this little piece of heaven with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#11

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Thanks for the use of your cottage. We spent many quiet hours of conversation on the deck overlooking the peaceful river and enjoyed the sunroom when the heat and humidity dictated. It was comfortable and roomy for us. A perfect getaway. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#10

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your lovely cottage with us! We absolutely loved it! The views, the Kayak, the hot tub and the comfortable bed. The shower is very nice too! Loved the ospreys and herons. Thanks too for all you let us use while here. Such a blessing! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#9

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

The house was lovely - views and crabs great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#8

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Wonderful weekend get-away - great location on the water without a lot of boat traffic. Nice deck to sit and relax and keep an eye on the kids fishing on the dock.

Watching the eagles soar overhead while kayaking in the cove was an added and beautiful bonus.

The house was everything you could need and made for an easy get-away from Northern VA. The crab pots were perfect and we enjoyed the crabs we caught.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#7

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Wow!!! The house is beautiful and the view is awesome. We had a quiet time. Thanks to Don and Arlene for sharing their piece of heaven with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

# 6

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

A wonderful and quiet 5 days here! If you like to bird watch, this is the place to do it! If you want to get out for a bit, go to Crazy Crab in Reedville. Excellent mussels and clam chowder. Also visit Althena Winery. Free tastings and great wine. Also, Crab amd Cue if you choose to go to Kilmarnock. We had a down day for our charter boat fishing trip due to unexpected weather, but try Captain Danny Crabbe for a trip. We plan to return when our schedules permit. A great time and the accommodations were great too! We enjoyed it very much! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#5 - Kiosk

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Thank you for a quiet and memorable Thanksgiving (no drunk relatives with bad politics!). We enjoyed the quiet...also the canoeing and sky full of stars, We ventured out a couple of times - good meals at Nates in Irvington and the Crazy Crab in Reedville.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#4

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Thanks for a great weekend in a beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#3

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

What a fanastic home and perfectly secluded, gorgeous spot on the cove. The house was perfectly appointed. We made steaks on the grill and a big crab boil. The kitchen was terrific. Enjoyed the hammock. Lots of time spent with both...We took a half day Charter with Mystic Lady Charters. Captain Gene Pittman was fun and helpful. We caught Croakers and Flounder - Yum! Couldn't have had a more perfect mini-vacation. Can't wait to come back. Thanks so much. P.S. Also had a lovely nature walk at Dameron Marsh - hard to find, but so worth it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#2 - Pascoe

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your home! It was a much-needed getaway and we had a great time! Great rooms - We love the Florida room and the windows in the upstairs "sun" bedroom. Great wildlife, especially the nesting osprey, bluebirds and ever-present hummingbirds. Great food in Reedville - Crazy Crabs Shrimp and Grits was our favorite along with Chitterchat's Ice Cream!! Thank you for letting our family share your home. We had a great visit. Your hospitality was much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#1

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Your house is very beautiful. So peaceful. Everything was perfect. We had a good time. Everything was fine. We are so happy. We had a happy time. If I have time, I'm going to come back to your house. Thank you. Very, very nice house. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review