reviews for: listing #8404 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Steps to White Sandy Beach! Rent by Night/Week/Month
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach Club of Marco
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $1,000 /wk
    $3,100 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

LAID BACK VACATION

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 3, 2008

Stayed here 05/03/08. Condo very clean and comfortable. Decorated very nicely. Easy access to beach. Having the nice beach chairs, umbrella, and cart was an added plus. Island is very laid back and quiet. The pool area is very nice. If you like fresh seafood there are several very nice restaurants on the water front where you can sit and watch the dolphins and sunset.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Worth it!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

The unit was clean! Had everything we needed to cook both indoors and out. Beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, floats were all there begging us to take them to the beach! It was wonderful to have all that there! Thanks so much for being so thoughtful of this. Bath towels were big and fluffy, other linens were just as nice.

The distance to walk over to the beach was great. We went in the evening as well for the sunsets. Shelling was amazing to say the least. A hidden gem to stay here. We will be back that is for certain!

Thanks for letting us use your little slice of heaven.
Sincerely, Mike, Kare and Linsey
Minnesota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

We had a great time on Marco Island!! The location and view from the condo were great! It was literally steps away from the beach! Mike and Tracy provided all that you could possibly need for a day spent by the ocean! Can't wait to go back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise South

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

All the information was accurate, the condo was clean and light. We had a great time at the beach and was within walking distance of restaurants and movies. Can't wait to return in the future. Mike made it seamless to rent and would recommend this place for a couple.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

We stayed at Beach Club of Marco the last week in April and we had a wonderful time. The Condo is just as described, perfect for our needs. The short walk to the beach was made easy with the buggy provided. The pool was clean and the landscaping gave you lots of privacy. The weather was hot and sunny.The beach was fantastic but beach shoes are needed as it was a little course. Lots of great restruants to choose from. We will definitly stay again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Our stay was more than we could of asked for. Condo was clean and had everything you could possibly need. Lots of beach chairs and all things one would require to make going to the beach easy. We would definitely go back! Mike made the transaction a breeze!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

We stayed two weeks and enjoyed it very much. The condo is very nice and well maintained. Having the internet connection in the condo and the covered parking was great. We will certainly go there again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

We rented a condo from Mike & Tracy for a whole month and just loved it! We had everything we needed, lovely, well equipped condo, very clean and comfortable. We will definately rent again.Bill & Vivian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

The stay was great! The condo we stayed in was up to date, clean and amenity full! We were pleased to stay and have no reservations about the place. However, the beach is ALL shells....literally! Other than that, it was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 15, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We enjoyed our week very much. The walk to the beach with the cart was great, since Ross is disabled and can't carry chairs etc. The sunset was spectacular every night. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The condo was very clean and in a good location on Marco Island. It was a pleasure dealing with Mike and Tracy Nanfito.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

The stay was warm and comfortable, just like home:) Thanks to Mike & Tracy for providing several ammenities that would have otherwise been a burden to travel with. As we found out from visiting with other renters in the same complex, it is the little details that make a big difference.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This was our second time staying at the condo..2 weeks. Like our previous stay everything was as described condo is clean the beach is clean with many shells for picking.People at the beach and condo are friendly. Nice quiet place to visit and relax..looking forward to our third visit. Pleasure dealing with Mike Nanfito.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 24, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We enjoyed the condo very much and especially liked the location and easy access to the beach. The unit was clean, well equiped and very quite & relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Everything in the apartment was as described. Excellent location, fully equipped and good rates. Five stars...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

I had a great stay in your condo on Marco Island. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and convenient to the beach. The sunsets were beautiful, and it was nice to have use of the beach accessories that were provided, especially the chairs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your place to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Marco Island. It is a beautiful city and we have already been talking about coming back (not during hurrican season this time though). The condo was great. It was very relaxing, we felt like we were at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a great vacation at Marco Island. Condo very clean, comfortable and easy access to the beach. Condo is located in a great location. Marco Island is beautiful and we look forward to returning. It was a pleasure to deal with Mike Nanfito.

Elsa & Alban Kalaja Worcester,MA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

As advertised. Enjoyed our stay at
Marco Island, beach and weather just
great. Owners very cooperative and
responsive to emails etc.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Marco Beach Club, Unit 315. Access to the beach was close by and enabled us to walk the beach several times a day. The pool was heated to a comfortable temperature which enabled us to swim almost every day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Enjoyed the stay. beach was really nice,abundance of
shells for kids,nice beach chairs,umbrella and cart to
roll to and from. We really enjoyedi t. Marvelous
sunsets!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Our family of 4 enjoyed Christmas on Marco Island. The condo, pool & complex was clean and nicely kept. The great supply of beach items, as well as the convenience to the beach was perfect. I will continue to spread the word of a great place to stay and the ease of doing business with the Nanfito's. Thank you Tracy! We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Condo very clean,and nicely decorated, building quiet,easy access to the beach. Marco Island is great for a relaxing vacation. Owners are honest and accommodating. Condo has everything including beach chairs,mats etc.. Would recommend to others.. we will definately re-visit. Beach is clean with white sands and lots of shells for collecting. BBQ is provided by poolside. A++

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 20, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Great vacation spot. Close proximity to the beach, and could enjoy the pool which was in the sun all day long. Condo was clean and view from the lanai with the sunsets and ocean were so relaxing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

What a great condo and the location was excellent ...just a very short walk to a supper beach. The Beach Club was clean and quiet facility.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We had a wonderful vacation down in Marco Island. Both the condo and the Beach Club complex were clean, quiet, and comfortable. The condo is located in a great spot right across the street from the beach and beachfront high rise complexes. Anyone would enjoy staying at this condo. It is perfect for a couple or small family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

I found the apartment very clean. Location is wonderful and the beach access is convenient. Will recommend to anyone. Nice property!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 25, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Thanks for the opportunity of staying at your lovely property. We found Marco a great place and we were moments from the beach. Your place was very clean and handy to the all in the city. The pool area was very nice. We would easily recommend the experience to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Pleasant accommodations in a great location across from the ocean. Nice and clean for our family of four. Had an awesome time on the island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Other than being a little tight for four adults, everything else about this stay was excellent. We appreciated the cleanliness, location, and supplies available to us. And Marco was beautiful. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We enjoyed our stay in the lovely condo.
It was very comfortable and in a great
location. Fantastic view of the sunset
and great beach access. Marco Island is
beautiful and we look forward to
returning. It was a pleasure to deal
with Mike Nanfito.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Staying at this Beach Club condo was the best decision we made last year. We were quite pleased with the location, the view, and the overall condition of this unit--the pictures are very accurate. We hope to do it all over again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Very clean and comfortable condo! Loved everything about the condo and Marco Island. Can't wait to get back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We had an excellent time on Marco Island. The condo was clean and in a very good location. Being across the street the unit still had an excellent view of the sunset on the bay. I do recommend the unit to others!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Beautiful island and a beautiful condo right across the street from the beach! We had a great time and would love to stay in this condo again in the future. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

We had a great time. The condo was clean & we had a nice view of the water! Everything was within walking distance or a short drive to great restaurants. I would recommend this to my family & friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Clean, comfortable, and quiet, for myself, my Wife and two kids. Easy access to beach. We had a great time. The web site has very accurate info and pics. I thought it was too good to be true, for the price. For a middle class family, we felt high class for a week. I'm telling all my family and friends, they have got to go.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We had a most enjoyable stay. The apartment was impeccably decorated. It had all the creature comforts and was very clean. I would rent again. Marco Island and Naples is a beautiful area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

Had a wonderful stay. Condo was very nice, clean and comfortable. Convenient to beach and shopping,etc. Had a great time on the beach and in the everglades. Would recommend this condo to anyone looking for fun in the sun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

We had a wonderful time in sunny Marco. The condo was so convenient to the beach and the kids just loved the pool. I was impressed with how cute the condo was decorated and how comfortable it was. The boogie boards and beach cart were an added bonus. We'd love to stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 9, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

I loved this condo, very pretty and in a great location. The Nanfito's were wonderful to deal with. Would rent again and again... Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 8, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Comfortable, clean, delightful condo. Enjoyed the view from the lanai, the heated pool, convenient beach across the street & the Sunshine. Looking forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

Very clean and bright condo. Had a
wonderful stay and would recommend
this place to everyone
Dale & Connie Rishel

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review