reviews for: listing #84075 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Luxury 5beds/3 miles2Disney/4Bath/Pool/Spa/WII
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kissimmee
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $850 - $1,350 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect location for the parks, shopping etc.

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2014

Perfect location for the parks, shopping etc.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very impressed and happy.

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa Luja. The home was exactly what we were expecting from the pictures. It was clean and well maintained and everyone in my family had a bedroom of their own which worked out perfectly. We didn't get to spend as much time in the game room as we hoped because the ceiling fan couldn't cool the room enough and it was too hot in there to be able to enjoy it but we utilized the pool a lot. I was extremely happy with this home and would recommend it to anyone wanting a nice vacation home that is convenient to everything. We visited the Disney parks, Sea World, Discovery Cove and drove to Clearwater to visit Clearwater Marine Aquarium to see Winter the Dolphin. We tried several restaurants that we don't have in our hometown and the one that stood out the most for my family was a little restaurant called Germans. Quaint little restaurant close to the house with awesome food and the owners were hands-on and made the evening fun. My family had a wonderful week and if we are ever back in the Orlando area again I hope to be able to stay at Villa Luja and we will definitely visit Germans again.

Owners response: Thanks for your great review, hope to see you back again soon !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It was wonderful.

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

We had a great stay at the villa. It was everything you said it would be. The house was clean and the pool was such a delight to come home to after those 90+ days of being out in the heat.
We look forward to staying there in years to come.

Owners response: Thanks for your great comments. We do everything we can to ensure all our guests have a great vacation !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Location and Quiet Neighborhood

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

For those of you on the fence, I say BOOK IT! Upon arrival this house was very clean, fresh and totally accurate regarding the description, amenities and layout. I even brought beach towels for the pool and they were included with the house too! The house is in a quiet community yet it's minutes from shopping, restaurants and Disney attractions. We were very happy to find the kitchen well stocked and the five bedrooms with three master suites was perfect for our group of 10. There were plenty of linens and towels and the beds were VERY comfortable. There is a crib in one bedroom and a highchair in the kitchen. There were also two extra cot type beds in the garage/game room. We didn't need the baby items, or the extra beds, but it was nice to see that someone thinks of these things. During our week stay a pool man showed up to check the chemicals in the pool and to do a pool cleaning....an exterminator showed up too, but neither were a bother to any family members who happened to be in the house. Directions for the air conditioning, security system, WIFI, trash and recycling were very easy to understand. The oven broke while we were there, but that didn't stop up from having a great family vacation. The maintenance/management company asks you to wash the towels and dishes before leaving (the directions say that you can leave the washer and dishwasher running when you leave), so be prepared with some detergent for both. The Disney area can be very congested at times and it was nice to escape to this safe haven. I HIGHLY recommend this property for your next family vacation or get-together.

Owners response: Thanks for a great review! Hope you return in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious rooms and close to Disney!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

Quiet neighborhood. The home was comfortable for the seven of us. The beds were very comfortable! I loved the openness of the living room, and the two skylights in the living room gave a good amount of light. Since it is so close to Disney, I would probably stay at your home again. Your home was close to the Target Super Store, where we did our shopping. I like the way the boys room was set up, a set of bunk beds and a single bed was perfect for my three grandsons. Perfect amount of bathrooms and the living room had just enough room for our family. Everything was perfect for all of our needs.

Owners response: We are delighted you had such a great stay at Villa Luja! We hope to have you back for your next vacation in Florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house! Nice and clean!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

The house was very spacious, plenty of room for all of us, 5 adults. The house was very clean, no clutter. The moment you walk in the door you just feel relaxed. The pool was great also, although we had an unexpected guest in the pool (a little black snack) which my husband remove and let go. I can't say enough good things about this house. I would definitely come back and recommend it to all my friends. The fact that it's only 15 or 20 minutes from Disney was a great plus. The owner was very helpful with any questions we had.

Owners response: Thanks for your great comments! See you again soon we hope.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carefree

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

The house was great. We rented he house four nights and it was very close Disney and Sea World. We also spent one day just relaxing by the pool. I had a few questions about the pool heater and wifi, and the owner responded very quickly. My wife and I are already discussing staying at this house again with friends next time.

Owners response: Thanks for commenting so positively about Villa Luja. It will be great to welcome you back! For those who are considering Villa Luja there is some availability left for 2014 and we are welcoming reservations for 2015 and beyond!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

The house was beautiful. When we stepped in the home it felt like we were at home. It is a home away from home. We had a great time staying at the home. It is only minutes away from Disney and minutes away from restaurants and shopping. The kids loved the pool. The property was very clean when we arrived and anything that I needed Stephen was there for me. We were so happy with the beautiful home that we have already booked it for next year. I would recommend this home without reservation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

When I walked into this home I felt like I was at home. The home was so comfortable, clean and well maintained. We had 12 people in our party and we was not cramped up. Disney was just a few minutes away and the home was close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Stephen was wonderful. Anything I needed he was there to assist. I would recommend this property to anyone. We are in the process of planning our vacation for next year.

Owners response: Thanks for a great review and for having already reserved for 2015 !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

Great location, very close to Disney as well as other theme parks. Also close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. The house has a very nice layout for extended family. There is plenty of room and privacy. We will most likely stay there again for our next trip to Disney with our other grandchildren!

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words about Villa Luja. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, close to where you want to go!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We shared with another family, a total of nine. Plenty of room and the teenager had his own space with TV!

Cable TV and Internet a little glitchy, but not the fault of the owner. Kids loved the game room, and pool was great for all! Loved the big dining area, equipped with all utensils.

Would have like to have a gas grill though.

Owners response: Thanks for your review! The cable TV and the internet should always be perfect, so we will get this checked out. If any guest requires a grill then we can arrange to rent one of course.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time at your place.

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

The home was beautifu! It was clean and well furnished.( We did miss having a large gridle to make pancakes on.) We enjoyed the convenience to Sea World, Gratorland, and Disney. The Black Angus restaurant was a very nice place to eat. The management personnel was very helpful and friendly. We have recommend this property to family and friends!
Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
The Cooks

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words about Vill Luja. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice house and well maintained.

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

Everyone, 5 ladies, enjoyed the beautiful house. Three ladies (77, 80 and 90) were pleased with the 3 master bedrooms so they had their own room and bath. Nice roomy living room and patio. We all enjoyed playing pool and air hockey in the garage the day it rained during our stay. We visited The Holy Land Experience, EPCOT, local mall and two of us went to La Noube Cirque du Soleil one night. I would recommend this rental, but be aware unlike rental houses in other States, they do not provide extra toilet paper, paper towels, washing powder etc or any standard spices like salt and pepper. The owner, Steven, and the rental management company were both easy to access and responded to any questions or concerns quickly.

Overall a beautiful house and close to all things Disney and we would recommend to anyone traveling to Kissimee/Disney.

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind comments about Villa Luja.

Altough we do provide some "starter" essentials ( including toilet paper, bathroom soap and a at least some dishwasher tablets) this is a self catering holiday experience. Guests have their own preferences when it comes to washng detergent for example and this and grocery items generally are available from Publix or SuperTarget which are both less than five minutes away by car. When we are visiting Florida ourselves we call into a supermarket before we go the the house in order to stock up on what we will need if only for the first couple of days.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Roll on September!

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

This was our second experience of Villa Luja, and our next one is already booked for Sep 2014, so I guess that says it all really! First and foremost I would like to say that for anyone worrying about finding a villa, dealing with the owner and asking as many questions as you care to, then this is as good as it gets. Once again we had a fantastic holiday. Having rented this villa in Oct/Nov 2013 for my mum (78 and first holiday to Florida from Scotland, and not her last!), my husband and I returned in Jan/February 2014 for a two week vacation. It was like coming home! Having been before we were expecting it to be exactly the same, but we were pleasantly surprised. In the intervening period the owners had up-graded the TVs to include new flat screens in every bedroom, together with new bed linen, modern cushions in the lounge and many more extras. I especially loved the new up lighters in the lounge as they just made the lounge appear very cosy in the evening. This house is immaculate, spacious and ideal for "snowbirds", couples, families and for anyone looking for a hassle free, "home from home" holiday. This time we really explored the area, and loved everything. There are so many local supermarkets to visit to stock up on all your "park essentials", but for those who like to eat out then there are a plethora of restaurants to choose from. Unfortunately, during this holiday we had 3 days of rain. Did this trouble us? Absolutely not! We took advantage of this and visited the Florida Mall (20mins), Orlando Premium Outlet (10mins) and local Target, Ross, Publix, Lowes and Walmart stores (less than 5mins drive). Once again our experience of the parks was sublime. "Happy Children + Happy Adults = Happy Adults". What more could you want from a holiday? A pool and lanai? - got it, took advantage of it and loved it - loved Mr Owl too! What else can I say about this property to make you want to go there? Internet access - no problem! Nowadays Skype and Facetime make keeping in touch ones so easy. Go, See, Experience, Enjoy and then post your own review! You will not be disappointed, I can guarantee,. Roll on September until our next visit. On a final note. Stephen actually owns 6 villas in Kissimmee so if "Luja" is unavailable then perhaps there is another meant for you. Happy Holidays! Having seen the much awaited expansion to Harry Potter we can't wait to experience it. Can you?

Owners response: Thanks for a great review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Luja!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Home!!

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

We stayed at Villa Luja for our christmas vacation, this house is very well kept, and the lay out of the house is perfect, we travel with my mother (86) and my in laws, and we all were very comfortable in this Beautiful house, that really made us felt at home!. This is our third year staying in a house for christmas and was the first time that we had a christmas tree!! Thank You very much!, we apprecciatte it! Stephen the owner is such a nice person to work
with. Truly recommend this house!! Ana ( Honduras)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your great comments! We see communication with our guests as a vital part of the service we offer!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Very nice home. Well maintained. Close to Disney. Heated pool. Big house with 5 bedrooms. will go back!

Owners response: We look forward to welcoming you back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation House!!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

This was our Family's first expierence with renting a vacation house and we could not have been happier with the outcome! We used the home for our Disney Family Reunion! The home is spacious and gave everyone the room to spread out and enjoy! The "boys" spent the majority of the time playing billards while the "girls" sat around the pool with a glass of wine in hand! The Disney World resort was minutes away!!! It was just a fantastic time for all! Thank you Stephen for giving us the opportunity to use your vacation home for our stay!!! We will definitely be booking with you again!! The DiFiores

Owners response: Thanks so much for a wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Luja!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Couldn't have chosen a better place!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

Everything was absolutely perfect! I would like to thank Stephen the owner for the amazing service and help he provided us. The home was in perfect condition upon arrival. It was clean and had all the necessities for our stay. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling in a large group because we were a group of 6 and we were accommodated perfectly. Stephen was absolutely perfect with keeping in contact and answering all of my emails throughout the stay. The pool and game room were a great addition to the home and kept us entertained throughout our stay!

Owners response: Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Luja!
We see communication with our guests as a vital part of the process as after all owners are in the main not known to those looking to rent and it is vital to establish trust between the parties. We work closely with our management company to ensure any problems are resolved quickly and that our vacation homes are properly maintained. Do return soon Michelle!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Outstanding Experiences at Villa Luja

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

My family of three stayed at Villa Luja with my sister and her family of 4 and our parents (9 total). We had a truly fantastic time. The home was nearly immaculate, and had everything we expected. No vacation rental can ever be perfect, but this one was very close. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms and kitchen were very clean. The swimming pool was outstanding and fit everyone's needs perfectly. The owner stayed in constant contact with us to let us know what was going on before our arrival, and he continued to make sure everything was exemplary after our arrival, as well. The location is ideal, being close to plenty of restaurants and grocery stores, as well as being just a few minutes from the entrance to Disney World. It never took us more than 10 minutes to get to one of the parks, and it was usually less than that.

I can't recommend this place enough. From the great condition, to the great location, to the outstanding owner who wants you to have the best possible experience, this place had it all. You won't find much better!

Lee Crowley

Owners response: Thanks for a great review Lee, you were the perfect guests! Come back soon !

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Villa higly recomended!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Firsly, I want to say thanks June, for everything, we loved the house and we had a great vacations there, The villa have everything you need and more.... the mattresses are very comfortable, the property is so clean and extremely organize. Indian creek is a very quiet place and close to Disney parks.
We will rent the villa for at least 3 weeks next time.
Thanks again June

Saludos desde Venezuela

Owners response: Thanks for a great review! June sold this home to us a few days ago and we have contractors there this week making the place even better in particular the pool and deck.

We look forward to welcoming you back !

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Villa and close to Disney,!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

June's villa is superb! Lot of room, very clean and well kept. There were five of us and we all were very comfortable in this villa. There were a few issues but no fault of June's. She took action and the issues were cleared up immediately. She is Great to rent from and very accommodating. This makes our sixth year coming to Florida and renting different houses each time but now we have found the one we will rent for our next vacation. Thank you June for renting your villa to the Hankinson's!

Owners response: Thank you Pamela for taking time to give us such a cozy review. I should thank you for taking very good care of our villa. Also, I should thank our management company once again for their nice work and fast action. It will be our pleasure to see you back in our villa next time.
Regards

June

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation, Great House

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

Remain in the village for 15 days and loved everything. The house is very comfortable, Indian Creek is very quiet and close to the Disney parks. All homes are very similar but the difference this village was the service and care given by June we always met for all requests is always present to solve any problem. We will return to Orlando in 2014 and we would love to stay again in this village.
Thanks June.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing home

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

This home well well equipt with everything you could possibly want or need for our vacation. The only thing we had to buy was our groceries. The pool was clean and refreshing. The house was clean and spacious. I will be staying there again on our nwxt vacation. I give it two thumbs up, a high five annd five stars too!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful stay at June's Disney Villa. We had family members joining us for different lengths of time and one was 8 months old. All who visited were very impressed. Bed must be new as they were all very comfortable. Great heated pool with screened patio and access to the two largest bedrooms. Very handy when you want a quick dip in the hot tub.

The view from the patio is a park view. Good privacy, safe and quiet area. It is a hop, skip and a jump to Disney.

June is a great owner. We had a couple of minor issues when we arrived that were handled by the Management Company. the Managment company is available 24/7. They emailed June to update her and she in turn phoned us to ensure everything was OK. Like I said, minor issues but followed up none the less.

Very clean house. TV in every room, Free Wi-fi and a treat for us Canadians, free phone calls within North America.

I should share a few restaurants that we loved. The Sweet Tomato. Great food, Great price. The Miller Ale House. Ditto. Specials every day. Monday Whole rack of Ribs 10.99, Special drink and beer $1. Mmmmm Good.

I will close with this. There were 3 days between our vacation ending and some lucky family starting. I asked June if we could strike a deal and stay the extra 3 days. june said that as we were staying more than a month that she could offer it to us a a great siscount. I won't say how much but it was a offer we could not refuse.

Thanks again June. From Carole and I and the rest of the family a BIG THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Owners response: Thank you Edward for such a great review.
It has been an honour to have your families in our villa. We are glad you have enjoyed the convenience of the location. And yes, our management team has been doing a good job to keep this villa very well maintained. Mario is very nice to work with whenever needed. Also thanks for taking time to share with us this detailed introduction of the restaurants close by, which we will be pleased to collect in our information sheet.
Again, thanks for choosing our villa and thanks for taking time for this wonderful review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A wondeful Villa!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We spent two wonderful weeks in this property, and used it as a base to visit the Disney parks. The property is beaitiful, well kept, clean, and in an ideal position for those wanting to visit the Disney parks (only a 10 min drive). The kids loved the pool that much you could guarantee that at 3pm each day they would start asking us to take them home to have a swim. In fact, the called it "home" as that is just what this property portrays - minus the pool, it really is home from home for us. Lots of amenities nearby, including supermarkets, restaurants, gift shops.

I would have no hesitation to stay hear again, and would recommend anyone to stay hear.

Owners response: Thanks Andy for taking time to write such a nice review about us. We are glad you have enjoy those two wonderful weeks of staying in our villa.
Lots of improvements have been made gradually this year: new double door refridge, new pool heater, and fresh interior accent wall painting. We do hope more guests will feel the same as you do.
Again, great appreciate your time and kindness.
Enjoy this wonder summer.

June

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Visit Parks But No Traffic Jams Going to Store

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

When renting a home, it is very important to rent from an owner who cares and is helpful to the renters. June is certainly this! She keeps on top of her e-mails, answers questions and is very helpful before you rent. She also keeps in touch, checking that all is OK and handling anything that may come up while you are in her home. She is very sweet and honest.

The home is advertised to sleep 12; however, with the extra folding beds and pull out couch, it can easily sleep many more if needed. The kitchen has a large table that seats 6 and the dining room seats 6, so there is plenty of eating area. There is also more seating by the pool. The home is in a perfect area: close to Disney, but tucked away enough to avoid traffic jams if you need to go to the grocery store, Target, etc. We visited between Christmas and New Year's and found it to be a perfect place to stay during such a busy week. We had a great time! Thank you, June!

Owners response: Thanks Ellen for your kind review.
We are glad our villa is part of family disney vacation.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great House ! Great Location !

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

My family and I recently stayed in this home and everyone was very impressed with the location and the home. It was exactly as described. The home is very beautiful and spacious. It is also only 3 to 4 miles from Walt Disney World. June was a very gracious hostess and was very easy to work with. She answered all my questions before we booked and was very agreeable to several changes we wanted to make in our stay after booking. Emails were answered promptly. Our whole experience was very enjoyable and this house helped make our family vacation a success. Would reccommend this property without reservation and will stay there myself on our next Orlando trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are really glad you have enjoyed staying in our villa.
It is nice to be part of your successful Disney Vacation.
Yes, it is a very conveniently located, and has been constantly improved ever since we had it. Guests reviews and opinions are crucial to us. We sincerely value and appreciate your time and help.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Outstanding Property!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

My wife and I just returned from two wonderful weeks at this property. Everything was perfect from the five bedrooms, spacious baths, beautiful pool and game room. We were close to everything especially DisneyWorld. This house is perfect for large families. We'll definitely be back!

Emmy & Bob
Chesterfield, MO

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It has been a great honor to have guests like your families, so responsible and considerate.
I am glad you have enjoyed your Disney vacation in our villa.
We are surely looking forward to your next stay any time.

Regards

June

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Indian Creek

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Dear June,We had a, very good stay in your nice villa ,thank you very much .I hope you found every thing ok ,we look forward to rent it again and again every time we have the chance to go to Orlando and recommend it to our friends .Best regards Mariam,

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Hi June, overall had a wonderful stay. Everyone enjoyed your lovely villa. It met all our needs. High five for the Wii game from the kids and adults .

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review #1557666 Our Family Getaway

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Our family vacation was a success. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The property was in a great location, very close to all attractions, restaurants and stores. The property itself was beautiful. Everything in the property well maintained. Very quiet neighborhood. Customer service was exceptional. We would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Family Getaway

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Our family vacation was a success. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The property was in a great location, very close to all attractions, restaurants and stores. The property itself was beautiful. Everything in the property well maintained. Very quiet neighborhood. Customer service was exceptional. We would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you like our villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review