reviews for: listing #84090 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Open July 26-28 Best Luxury Value 5BR, 3000SF,
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $525 /nt

sort by:

Great home

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

We had a family reunion with 10 adults and 5 little children at this property recently and thought it was nice and clean and in a great location. Loved the large dining area and the layout of the whole house. Everyone had a bed and it didn't seem crowded at all. The extra bedroom in the garage was great as was the hot tub! We were very happy with our stay, except for one small issue which I have already taken up with the manager.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review Shawn. Glad to hear you loved the home's layout and dining area for your group. We appreciate everything our guests tell us, so that we may continued to give excellent service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best cabin ever!!!

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We have a yearly family reunion at a ski resort. Our party is 8 adults and 6 children ( 4 families) This cabin had everything we needed to make our family reunion successful. Let's start with the great location, a 10 min drive to any of the Heavenly Ski Resort Lodges and casinos. Amenities, all upgraded appliances, plenty of bedding, TV's with DVD/blue ray, washer/dryer and HOT TUB! Accommodations, 5 rooms and the loft, all extremely comfortable and decorated perfectly. I worked as a Housekeeping manager with Walt Disney and the level of cleanliness was up to my standards. Thank you for making our stay comfortable and special!!! We hope to come again next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very spacious cabin with all the amenities needed!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

The cabin is very comfortable and everything has been provided for except for coffee powder for the coffee machine!

The pictures are accurate and the place is clean and well maintained.

There is a "hidden" bedroom in the garage accessible from the kitchen. We missed out on 3 beds because we didn't realise there was another room!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Big, cozy, comfy home, and so close to everything!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We were so lucky to have booked our Family Winter Vacation at the Cedar Glen Home in Lake Tahoe!

Working with Sherry at Tahoewoods was a complete pleasure! She was flexible, knowledgable and always responded very promptly to questions/concerns that we had concerning the house, the area or any of the policies.

The house was nicely decorated for the holiday season, with a beautiful tree and lights outside of the house. We cooked a family supper every night we were there - saving a ton of money on eating out! We had everything we needed to feed hungry bellies after a long day of skiing!

Heavenly is a quick 5-10 minute drive; the casinos were even closer and grocery stores were a quick YELP search away!

I strongly recommend this house to any families looking to spend some quality time together in beautiful Lake Tahoe!

Only issue we had was the downstairs main fireplace would not light. We had to call the maintenance staff a couple of times but they were very nice and came out as soon as they could make it each time!

Overall, it was a great experience! You and your family will love this home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great mountain get away for a large family!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

This house was a wonderful place to enjoy a family get away for 15 -- including 5 little ones. It is user-friendly, well stocked and has super cozy beds! The hot tub was pristine and so was the kitchen. The fire places added ambiance and there was room for our whole group to lounge, play games, share meals.
On top of all this, the location is close to everything!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House and Full of Amenities

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

We stayed at this place for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The house is well maintained and cleaned. Everything is labeled nicely for easy access to your needs; from light switches to kitchen cabinets. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for your cooking needs. No need to bring your utensils and dinnerware....Overall I highly recommend this place.

Owners response: Thanks Anthony for taking the time to write us. Glad to hear you easily found everything you needed. Thanks too for leaving the home in such great condition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NICO Family

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Our stay with you, from 3 August thru 9 August was terrific! Geoff made check-in simple, quick, and trouble free .. thank him for us!

Great house, great access to to everything any of the 14 kids and grand kids wanted to do. Our family's days were filled, evenings in the spa, and a great homey atmosphere.

Thanks ... we had a great reunion.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Vacation Homes

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

As a local massage therapist who works in many different vacation homes these are very impressive. They are always very clean, well stocked with all of the essentials needed in a vacation home, and very comfortable. I have seen many repeat clients come here over the years and they are also great people to work with.

Owners response: Thanks Jill. We also hear wonderful things about your services from our repeat guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great location, great home!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

I was coming up to Tahoe with a bunch of skier guys, and we thought we'd be in a regular old Tahoe house. This property exceeded all of our expectations! What a fantastic vacation rental, easy to find, and close to everything we came up for: Heavenly ski resort, the casinos, and plenty restaurant choices were only a matter of a 5 or 10 minute drive away. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUTSTANDING house

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

I've rented a lot of houses in Tahoe, and I'm dismayed when they don't provide toilet paper, salt, sponge, comfortable beds, or the basics you need to cook a great meal. This house is a GEM! I highly recommend it! the owners have taken care of every detail to ensure your stay is outstanding.

conveniently located about 10 mins from Stagecoach & Boulder lift (great for kids). Also not too far from Gondola (prob 10 minutes) & California lifts. Driving distance only (and no shuttle), but a nice central location.

The house is extremely comfortable -- comfy couches, 3 fireplaces (living room, master, kitchen/dining), and best of all fantastic beds! the kitchen has absolutely everything you could need to make a great meal -- sharp knives, every utensil you could need, foil, salt, olive oil....

The house is spacious and a lovely place to hang with friends & family. We had young kids & an injured grownup with us on this trip, and we were so thrilled to have such a comfortable place to spend time. (and the rest of us who skiied all day were just glad to have a hot tub & super comfortable beds to collapse into)

it's a great house for kids. we appreciated the wii, the loft with room for 5 kids to sleep, the huge collection of movies, the books, the stash of games, the DVD players... and of course the hottub. It's also in a safe neighborhood and our kids ages 4-10 spent HOURS outside having snowball fights & talking to friendly neighborhood dogs. we hardly saw any cars, and it felt completely safe. And we LOVED that the house came with safety gates, 2 pack & play portable cribs, and a nice clean highchair.

There's only one thing to be aware of, which is that the 5th bedroom (with 3 twins) is in the garage. I think it would be fine for teens, but we were not comfortable putting our little kids out there.

One other huge bonus -- they don't charge you a fortune for housecleaning & then ask you to do a ton of work! often when I rent houses we have to strip the beds, do the laundry, take out the trash, & leave the kitchen spotless. What a joy to pack and leave the pros to the cleaning.

Recommended without reservation for your family, group of friends, or even a corporate trip. just an awesome place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Authentic Tahoe Cabin

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

This home was beautiful, charming and extremely clean with a very well stocked kitchen. Loved the new pots & pans. The dishes, glassware & silver ware were clean. I recommended this home to my co-workers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Tahoe Cabin!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Cedar home. The location was super convenient for us. We really had fun cooking and relaxing. Very well stocked with pots and pans. Great hot tub!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautifully Decorated

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

I want to thank you for all your help in booking the Cedar Glen Home. 4/8 to 4/15
It was everything you said it was and more.  Absolutely impeccably
clean and beautifully decorated.  Loved the linens and all bed coverings. A nice kitchen.

We had a marvelous time and totally enjoyed the home.  One suggestion: The fence from the house to the existing fence should be completed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review