reviews for: listing #84092 - Lake Thurmond, Georgia House rental

Spacious Lake House near Masters
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $750 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

WHAT a Vacation

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

OK this is the set-up!! if you like the Lake...This is the spot!! The house is Big enough and set up for a family Breakfast or a quite Place to read a book while the children scream and play down stairs..... The Dock is one of the nicest we saw on the Lake...Excellent for swimming and floating in the water...Owners are easy going and very nice to work with...We didn't want to leave! Neighbors are nice and very receptive to Renters....What a view to wake up drink coffee and go for a boat ride! Very close to grocery stores or a ride in South Carolina country side! What else can I say.... this is one of the Best FAMILY vacations we have had in years!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Fun

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home! You named it just right "Optimal Comfort". We had plenty of room for everyone to spread out and do their own thing. Our teenage boys claimed the basement as the "man cave". The king size beds are very comfy after a long day of fun and sun on the lake. We hope to come back next year! Thanks again for opening up your home to share with so many families to make wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Fun

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had a wonderful (much-needed) relaxing week. The house was more than we expected-spacious, well stocked, and very accommodating for our large family. The children especially loved the double-decker dock and I enjoyed not having to scramble for cookware or household items. The lake was peaceful and quiet and perfect for skiing and tubing. Many lovely family memories were made this week- from a 6th birthday to the first time on skis!!
Thank you for your hospitality your house afforded.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Labor Day Weekend

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Our 2 families have been renting a lake house for 5 years. As our families have grown so has our need for more room. This house was comfortable and spacious enough that everyone could enjoy doing what they liked best, and still have room for all 11 adults to gather in the kitchen area for a meal. The lower level was the game room, pool and football area. Second floor was TV, reading and surfing the Internet. The third floor was nap time and more reading(by the way all the beds were great) If you wanted to escape outside you could sit on the lower porch or the second level porch, your choice, there was even room for a crowd if you got lonely. If swimming was your thing, just walk down the hill and jump from the dock. The upper level deck was great for sunning and water -balloon fights. We have already planned our trip next year...cant' wait!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holiday Stay

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

What a great way to close 2011 and ring in the New Year! Our week long stay in your lovely home has been everything we hoped it would be. We had all the space we needed to gather together or scatter to our own corners of the house. The kitchen was fully equipped, the home was warm and inviting. The camp fire pit provided a perfect spot to roast hot dogs and marshmallows on our last night together. Your home was the ideal place for our large extended family to met for the holidays.
Thank you for your hospitality! God bless you and yours in 2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review