reviews for: listing #8410 - Boerne, Texas House rental

Hill Country Casita
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Boerne, Tx.
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,700 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Had a very nice time

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Rented the house for a week to accomidate six adults holding a family reunion. Everyone had a very good time. We were quite busy sightseeing, but left enough unseen to justify another trip. Both my sisters-in-law took great delight in feeding the deer. The house was all we expected and more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All the comforts of home in the Hill Country

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

My wife and I were traveling across the country looking for a place for our next home. We covered the USA from Florida to Arizona, stopping briefly in Boerne on our way to AZ. After spending almost two months in Tucson, Prescott and Sedona, we said "what was wrong with that great little town north of San Antonio, Boerne?" We came back with the intent of settling in the area, if we felt comfortable. We rented Ron and Lise's beautiful country home on 10 acres, with deer in the front yard, 3 full bedrooms, 2 baths and a great room. The kitchen was large and well equipped, and we really enjoyed having a new washer and dryer available, as we were traveling with lots of clothes and living out of our Suburban! The back deck is wonderful for sitting out in the evening and includes a gas grill, which we used quite a bit. Lise could not have been more accommodating and helpful concerning the area, including the history of Boerne as well as the great attractions of San Antonio. Between the charm of the Casita and the local area, we stayed until October 6th, which was the day we closed on a great home just south of Boerne. We could not have done this life changing move without the help of Lise and the availability of the lovely Casita. Wildlife and serenity on a small ranch in the Hill Country, what more can you want? Thanks Lise and Ron. (This review is little late, but we have been a bit busy with the new home.)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, Matt and Judy, for your wonderful comments. I know that you wanted to live in an area that had friendly people,a great lifestyle, and was affordable. You obviously found all three. We are indeed fortunate to live in the Texas Hill Country, and we welcome you to share in this great life here. We are glad we could be a part of it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

What a fabulous house! It was very comfortable and relaxing. We would definitely come again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: I am thrilled you enjoyed the house and your weekend in the Hill Country. Your stay here was entirely too short to enjoy the many things there are to do, not just in Boerne, but in the Hill Country. I mentioned the bat tunnel and the 3rd best hamburger place (Texas Monthly), but I will bet you didn't have time to get there. Please come again and stay longer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Hill Country getaway

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We come to Boerne every year for our friends 4th of July celebration. This year I started looking for somewhere different to stay for the long weekend. I found this rental and I'm glad I did. It's a beautiful home both inside and out. Spacious and well kept. It was perfect for 3 couples on a weekend getaway, but would have also be perfect for a family with children. The home was on a wonderful privet lot. We enjoyed all the views of the property and watching all the deer up close. I would love to come back for an even longer stay. Thanks Lise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your compliments, Heidi.
You are welcome back any time.

Lise

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hill Country Retreat

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Sonny,Tara Alan & Cynthia
We were planning a motor cycle rideing weekend in the Hill Country and as we often do were looking for a comfortable home base to relax and maybe take refuge in case of bad weather. We searched many homes around Leaky, Comfort, Bandara and Boerne. This beautiful place jumped out with it's long front porch, covered parking and blacktop driveway which for Harley riders sure beats gravel as so many others were in this area. The house is peacefully seculeded on 10 acres. It is true, Deer are everywhere. Lise supplied us with corn to feed them and they were there in the front yard every morning and evening waiting for us to come out with a snack. The bed rooms are extremely comfortable and the kitchen is equiped with any thing you might need to prepare any meal. I have never found a rental with such an awsome asortment of Kitchen equipment. The back deck with its gas grill is a great place to gather and grill in the evening. The surrounding country side makes for some beautiful rideing with many quaint little towns. Lise is a wonderful Hostes and will surely make your stay a wonderful memorable one. We recomend this home if you are looking for a place to feel even more comfortable than Home. Thanks again Lise.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Bit of Hill Country Heaven

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We were planning to go to Texas Hill Country for a much needed vacation. After viewing many places on the Internet; we clicked on the Hill Country Casita and said "this is it." After a long drive from SC, we arrived in Boerne and drove a few, beautiful country miles to the Casita. Ron and Lise gave us such a warm welcome, we felt we were at home. The bluebonnets and Texas wildflowers were at their peak and we discovered so many places within an easy drive. We took short trips to Fredericksburg, the wineries nearby, Wildseed Farms, and San Antonio which is a short drive and is a very exciting city to visit. Everyone we encountered in Texas is so friendly! We tried to stick to rural ranch roads and were rewarded by coming upon longhorn cattle meandering along fields of wildflowers. It was breathtaking. We returned to our beautiful accommodations and enjoyed a glass of wine on the front porch swing, watching the deer nearby. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals and there is a lovely deck out back to dine or just sit and read in peace. The town of Boerne provides a small town atmosphere, free parking, lots of places to eat and many little antique shops to browse through.

Lou and Judy, Goose Creek, SC

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Judy and Lou stayed 2 weeks and hated to leave. We visited often, and I made suggestions of great short trips in the area. They loved their visit so much that they booked time to come again in 2011.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a relaxing and peaceful Casita!

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We already miss this relaxing and peaceful Casita in the beautiful and green Hill Country of Texas! We arrived late after dark and a little lost but comforted when we came down the drive to see that Lise had kindly turned on the lights for us. The deer in the morning and the evening were a treat! We miss our new friends. We loved how the master bedroom was on one side of the house while the other two bedrooms were on the other. So adults with children still have their privacy. Loved how the great room was divided into three seperate sitting areas (dining, seating by the fireplace & TV viewing area). What a perfect place to have a family vacation. We enjoyed our evenings watching the sunset and waiting to see what colors would be painted in the sky. And yes you can see all the stars too. The kitchen was awesome! As a family one night after picking up peaches earlier in the day in Fredricksburg I made a peach cobbler while my husband and son sat on the bar stools around the island keeping me company. Take the time to read through all the unusual cookbooks with their yummy recipes. Also all the reading books too! Washer and dryer came in handy after floating down the Guadalupe River the day before we left. Yes there are mosquitos but you just spray down before going outside; not a big deal. The house is nicely located outside of Bourne, not to far from all the other small towns. If you are searching for a place to stay to enjoy nature, natural beauty, sunsets, wildlife and a place to calm the soul this house is for you. Now the best for last! Lise the perfect hostess! Greeted us the next morning with fresh peaches and beer (we had spoken about my husbands enjoyment of microbrews). So full of information of what to do while in Texas. She has a basket in the house full of pamphlets ranging from touristy things to wine tasting and magazines on the Texas Hill Country. She even has a journal you can write in if you choose to write about your trip. So enjoy the beautiful home and the wonderful Texas hospitality.

Bert, Rae & Josh

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review