reviews for: listing #84116 - Lincoln City, Oregon House rental

Debbie's Place with fantastic private HOT TUB! Not a condo!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Taft District
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $750 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Alicia and Tom

Review submitted: February 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Great house! Fireplace comes on with a flick of the switch and warms the whole house with the fan. Cute bedrooms. Cute kids side room. Everything in the kitchen is wonderful. We cannot believe how fast the Internet is. We called Charter, and they said it is the fastest on the coast, and said they are installing equipment to make if even faster! It really does not need to be any faster. Just turned on my laptop, entered the password, and had perfect access.

Three televisions with cable TV! Three groups of people get to all watch what they want.

We loved cleaning the house to leave it clean for the next vacationers. Easy to clean.

All amenities. Paper towels, napkins, toilet paper, shampoo, soap, dishwasher soap, detergent. Great modern washer and dryer.

Wish we could live here fulltime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

This place was great, enjoyed all of the trip. Owner was very reasonable. The house was very clean and nice. Close to most everything you would possibly need to get too including beach and shops. The reason I am giving it 3 stars is because when we rented this place it was a place for me and wife to get away but we wanted to stay in contact with our 5 year old daughter thru facetime and internet. On the website it said it had wifi and a computer upstairs. That was a pretty big reason we chose this place. When I called and asked the owner chuckled at me and said no. Not going to lie I thought that was extremely rude. If you don't mind not having wifi I do suggest this place but if you need it or want it I wouldn't suggests Debbie's place. Thanks for the clean place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Home, Very Relaxing, Wonderful Amenities

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here with our 3 children aged 2-7 in Sept. It was fantastic. The rooms were perfect for a family with children, and there would have been room for another couple too. Debbie's Place is furnished with top quality furniture and decor through out the home. The home is luxurious and relaxing. The only problem we had was communication with the owner after the stay. I couldn't get a return to my emails. But everything else went perfectly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Charming home, cozy, comfortable, we had a wonderful time, just wish we could have stayed longer! Would definitely return when we visit Lincoln City. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it! :)

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Charming home, cozy, comfortable, we had a wonderful time, just wish we could have stayed longer! Would definitely return when we visit Lincoln City :) Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place to stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

We found this to be a Good place for a getaway. I like the veiw and the house . Do need some more direction on the DVD player.One night when I was worn out from playing on the coast went to watch a DVD and was not able to get it to work . Other than that I enjoyed the pool house and the Hot tub.Beds were a little hard for My liking but all in all a good place to stay.It is a nice quiet area.5 min from the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Bruce, you were the first to use the heated swimming pool with the swim-against-the-current water jets. Glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Home in Paradise

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

I have loved my stays at Debbie's Place! It is a very comfortable oasis; I could spend all of my vacations here. It's a brand new home with beautiful craftsmenship. The beds and furniture are very comfortable and perfectly clean. After a day on the beach--which is just a walk away--it's very relaxing to sit in the hot tub, without any disturbances, or cuddle up in front of the fireplace. The owners are very helpful and maintain the property beautifully. It's a breath of fresh air to go to an actual vacation home and not to a condo or apartment with many people around. I would recommend Debbie's Place to any of my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Alicia, you are the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Debbie's Place is Great!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This house has all the charm of a cozy cottage with all the quality and amenities of a custom home. It is situated high on a hill overlooking Siletz bay. It is just a short drive to Mo's or the outlet mall for an afternoon of shopping.

The owner provided great customer service. The place was very clean and inviting. This is a rental we will return to and have recommended to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks you guys for your compliments. All the hard work is paying off. Thanks for telling your friends. Some of them have already booked for the summer.

Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome- would stay all summer if I could!

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

My family stayed here for a week and we had the best time because we were so comfortable in our lodging. The house is gorgeous, up to date, clean, convenient location, and the owners are so nice. The 3 flat screen tv's were awesome, the child's bed was an added feature. The hot tub was great because we didn't have to share with anyone and it was private. The grocery store nearby is a definate plus and we cooked in our own kitchen so that saved us money on our trip. We walked to the beach. We will definately stay here again when we come back to the Oregon coast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Caralee,

You and your family are welcome anytime. The swimming pool should be in full operation the next time you come!

Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. The house was clean and very inviting. The home is new and has everything we needed. We hope to go back some time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lloyd and Nan,

Thanks for choosing Debbie's Place. And, thanks for the waffle iron; future guests will be able to use it!

Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review