reviews for: listing #84124 - Sacramento, California House rental

Waterfront Mediterranean
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $375 /nt
    $2,300 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Great Home Rental!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Beautiful, spacious, and clean vacation home rental. I highly recommend renting this home in Sacramento, it's well worth the money. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you very much Mark!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The pool was fabulous

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Had a great time. The pool was fabulous on Friday. Weren't at the house much, but the kids loved the pool, kayak, and air hockey. Close to everything we wanted to do. Did everything we planned, thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for your responsiveness

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Thanks for your responsiveness and area overview. The property suited our needs very nicely.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect house for conference

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Thanks for the extra time this afternoon, enjoyed some kayaking before heading home. Perfect house for the conference, and appreciated the fresh flowers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House was perfect

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Everything was great. House was perfect. Hope you find the key alright. Wedding was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not What I Expected

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

The pictures of this property did not acurately represent the condition of the property. The pool was filthy and the pool vacuum was broken. Windows,tubs toilets we're dirty. Furniture was run down.Refridgerator was full of food,some of it rotten. It seemed like owner was still living in the house.We we're very disappointed and left after only 15 min. in the house.I would not recommend this property.

Owners response: Property owner has filed a complaint letter for the review posted by the fraudster to VacationRentals.com. The renting party sought to have 30+ guests for an event which owner indicated the home is not set up or intended for, and contractually forbidden. The property is not a banquet hall, and despite refunding 40% more than the contract provided for renters attempt at shakedown not appreciated. Renters statements are absolutely false, and renters were fully apprised that owner utilizes home six months a year. The home and photos speak for themselves, with personal tours prior to booking welcome at any time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review