reviews for: listing #84125 - Barbados, Caribbean Villa rental

Maxwell Beach Villas 201 On The Beach in Barbados
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Thoroughly happy

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maxwell Beach Villa # 201. The unit was modern, clean, quiet, and very well equipped. The pictures of the unit are very accurate. However, the exterior pictures do not capture the beauty of the grounds and adjacent beach. The pool is immediately adjacent to the building, and the beach is literally adjacent to the pool. The salt water is the warmest in which we have ever swam. We would definitely recommend this villa, and hope to return again some day.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet spot but close to the action then this is the place.

This unit has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The bed configuration is a very comfortable king bed in the master and a queen in the second room. The big balcony has a fantastic view of the ocean as well as the pool. Plenty of lawn chairs for everyone and best of all is the more or less private beach on the other side of the picket fence. Swimming in the ocean is perfect for everyone.

You could eat all your meals in your condo with a great grocery store within walking distance. We ate breakfast there but the beach bar at the hotel next door had happy hour (2 for 1 Beer) from 12 -1 so we found ourselves eating there most days. We hired the same taxi driver to take us to the many 5 star restaurants within a 5 minute drive.

We will be back next year for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email review - March 3, 2011

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Hi Rex....

Our 2 weeks at your villa were as close to perfect as a vacation can be. Once we sorted out the cleaning schedule so there wasn't another person in our space for hours who left us with laundry to finish, and once I cleaned out the dryer vent filter so the dryer could actually work, we had no further issues with the villa. Peter was terrific - very professional, helpful & kind.

The layout is perfect for 2 couples as each bedroom has their own private bath if you lock the hall door to the back bathroom. Each bed/bath combination has lots of space, lots of closet space and lots of windows. The kitchen was again perfect for 2 couples. As we spent most of our time on the veranda, the lack of kitchen seating for 4 was not an issue either. We never used the living room except as walk through access to the veranda. The veranda was perfect with lots of seating, lots of room, lots of lights for the evenings, and the fans to move air if it got a bit too warm.

The location of your Villa is perfect - right on the beach with a pool, both of which we used a lot. Cesar was a super character - real helpful, friendly & fun.

We were aware of the "singing frogs" before we arrived and found them charming! After noticing them the first night, we only noticed the lack of singing one evening and commented on that. Seems like a cat was in the gardens that night......

We would like to thank you for sharing your villa with us for the 2 weeks while we discovered your incredible island. We found the people polite, friendly, helpful and quiet which we really enjoyed. We found your maps and roads to be an incredible "adventure" but we always ended up where we wanted to go never the less. We visited Bathsheba, Holetown, Bridgetown, The Crane and of course the local spots - Oistins, Rockley, St. Lawrence Gap and tried 4 of your fine dining establishments - Cafe Luna, Champers, David's Place and Pisces - all wonderfull experiences. We also experienced the "best rum punch" at Cutters (pizza is great there too), super BBQ at Just Grillin and popped into the Butterfly twice.

I will keep your contact info handy. If anyone asks about a place to stay in Barbados, I'll pass it on.

Thanks again for a wonderful place to stay.

Brenda Roffel





=======
Email scanned by PC Tools - No viruses or spyware found.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email review - March 26, 2010

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

Hello Rex,
I"m sending this a tad bit late but I do want to let you know about our recent stay at Maxwell Beach Villa 201. We stayed the first week of March. The villa exceeded our greatest expectations. Well kept, comfortable furnishings, extremely friendly helpful people on site. The views were breathtakingly fabulous!!!!! We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return someday. Thanks too for all your assistance. It was an incredible 2 weeks in paradise.
Kathy Ross

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review