reviews for: listing #84130 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Townhome rental

Beach, Pool, Golf, Fun - Town Home, Free WIFI Internet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  International Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $140 /nt
    $500 - $900 /wk
    $1,300 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

There's no place like Home

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

The place was so nice. Everything was picture-perfect. The property was in a quiet and safe area. We enjoyed staying at this house. All the beaches, restaurants and stores were close to the property. The info about the area from the owner was really helpful. I would recommend this property to families with teenagers or for a family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

There's no place like Home

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

The place was so nice. Everything was picture-perfect. The property was in a quiet and safe area. We enjoyed staying at this house. All the beaches, restaurants and stores were close to the property. The info about the area from the owner was really helpful. I would recommend this property to families with teenagers or for a family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Loved it!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

This rental was literally, as one of the previous reviewers stated "Home away from Home!" It was comfortable, cozy and so homey! My kids loved it! To the point of where at times they preferred staying in instead of going to beach!

The location was great. Literally 10 minutes away from Surfside Beach. Which by the way my kids and I preferred over Myrtle beach. We went to three beaches, Surfside ended up being our beach of choice. It is known as the "Family Beach." I totally agree.

The description provided by the owner- of the property (i.e. pictures), attractions, food as well as other services were true to the information he provided me

I would recommend this rental to friends, family or anyone who would listen! lol - Seriously! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This property was awesome. Very nice, clean and tastefully decorated. The owner was very nice and easy to correspond with. The information regarding dining and entertainment provided by the owner was most helpful. This property is located in a very good location. It is not too far and not to close to everything. There are @ 3 Walmarts within 10-15min from the property..HUGH PLUS for forgotten or last minute items. My husband especially enjoyed the large flat screen when watching a movie. My boys enjoyed the pool and bunk beds. I LOVED the quiet enegy efficient washer and dryer :) I would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

One of the best vacations my family has had! This property is very well maintained and featured all the ameninities and then some that the owner offered. The owner was very easy to work with, friendly and accessable at all times for any and all questions we had. I would highly reccomend this property to anyone looking to stay close to all the activities Myrtle Beach has to offer but not in the hussle and bussell of the strip and all the chaos! We were able to travel to all activities within 20 minutes or less of leaving the property. Looking forward to renting again next year!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

we had a great time!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

The condo is in a quiet location and we had a wonderful time. Condo was very nice with all the amenities. Owner was great to deal with and very helpful. Will defininately consider this property again in the future. And the golf course (international Club) was avery nice course!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Top of the Line Accommodations -- GREAT HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

This has been my favorite property to date for vacation rentals! I travel to the Myrtle Beach area every month for business and this was an amazing "home away from home". It is beautifully decorated and has every amenity that I could ask for! LOVED the big screen TV in the living room and free wi-fi (a must-have as a business traveler). The kitchen has everything you would need to cook for 1 or a large family. The 2 bedrooms were nice sizes and sleeps quite a few comfortably! LOVED that each bedroom has a full bathroom to itself plus the 1/2 bath downstairs. It was very convenient to have the washer/dryer upstairs too. Plenty of parking, gated community so felt very safe. Everyone I spoke with was very friendly. The owner was AMAZING to work with and took care of me with the highest level of service available. I can not recommend this property high enough --- it actually deserves 10 stars not just 5! Do not hesitate to rent this property, you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Find

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This property is a really great "home away from home". If you are looking for modern and tasteful decor, very clean, quiet beautiful neighborhood and great location - No need to look at any other properties; You just found it. The owner is great and easy to communicate with. My family and I enjoyed this property for 6 days and have already spoken with the owner about using another of his units next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent choice!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

What you see is what you get! Clean and attractive home, perfect size for a family, offers everything you need for a relaxing week away. Location is private but just a few minutes from beaches, shopping, restaurants, etc. Community pool is a short walk away and very well-maintained. Our family of five loved the week we spent at this home, and would definitely come back again. As an added bonus, the owner is easy to deal with and communicates well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for coming back in 2012. Hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat renter

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

...above and beyond. Which is exactly why you just acquired yourself a repeat renter. Straight out of the gates, you have been nothing less than a pleasure to deal with on all accounts. You were truly accommodating on every level. Thanks for everything. Look forward to renting from you again...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice and quiet, everything you may need is here

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stay! this unit has everything you could need to make a vacation great. it is in a very quiet area and close to everything! they have a community pool which is nice, and plenty in kitchen area to make all your meals there if you choose to do so. We were less that 10 minutes to the beach front. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for just off the main drag type stay. We hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice and private everything you would need!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We enjoyed our stay! this unit has everything you could need to make a vacation great. it is in a very quiet area and close to everything! they have a community pool which is nice, and plenty in kitchen area to make all your meals there if you choose to do so. We were less that 10 minutes to the beach front. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for just off the main drag type stay. We hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great setting

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We stayed at this rental for a few days during the week of the 4th of July. So clean, private and accessible to all beach activities. If I never left the property I wouldn't have known that this was the busiest time of year in the Murrells Inlet Community. Quiet and peaceful, perfect setting for a small family. The rental unit had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review