reviews for: listing #84168 - Kaanapali, Hawaii Condo rental

July 2014 Special: Oceanfront condo $190/nt
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Papakea
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt

sort by:

Amazing view of Molokai from the lania

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This was not my first time to Hawaii, but it was my first time on Maui- and this condo was the perfect place to enjoy it all. The rental process was smooth, communication was quick, and all my questions were answered in full. When we arrived, check-in to the unit was flawless (which was good, because I was tired). The condo was spacious and the photos didn't do it justice. Being on the bottom floor just made the ocean feel like it came right inside. Papakea is also conveniently located to Lahaina, the beaches to the north, and everything we could need- yet still felt quiet and private. I'm already eager for my next trip back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing view of Molokai from the Lania

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This was not my first time to Hawaii, but it was my first time on Maui- and this condo was the perfect place to enjoy it all. The rental process was smooth, communication was quick, and all my questions were answered in full. When we arrived, check-in to the unit was flawless (which was good, because I was tired). The condo was spacious and the photos didn't do it justice. Being on the bottom floor just made the ocean feel like it came right inside. Papakea is also conveniently located to Lahaina, the beaches to the north, and everything we could need- yet still felt quiet and private. I'm already eager for my next trip back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay on the island. Please keep us in mind if you decide to venture out to Maui again. Many mahalos!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: December 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

This was our 32nd anniversary and the first visit to Hawaii for my wife and I. Paradise is the perfect way to describe Maui. We loved everything about the condo, the location, the resort and all the amenities. Our communications and transactions with the owners were smooth and professional.The condo was clean and exactly as portrayed in the description and photos. The waves are breaking on the sea wall literally 50 ft. from the patio! If you're going to travel this far, two weeks is just the right amount of time to thouroughly appreciate this gem. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Reviews like this make me beam ear to ear. It's verification that our home is enjoyed by others just as much as it is by us. I'm so happy that your stay was everything you hoped! Happy anniversary- and be sure to contact me if you'd like to celebrate again for no. 33.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We love this place.

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

This place was perfect for our family of three. The property was clean, well-maintained, and very comfortable. The beds were great, and the kitchen and bathroom were just like home (only better!). The best part for us was the location, with ocean and sunsets right outside the door. There was a very convenient supermarket, farmer's market, and fish market, all within walking distance. The owner was very helpful, and took lots of time to make sure we had all the information we might need, and that everything was prepared for our arrival.

I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are thrilled that the property and your experience renting with us was everything you had hoped for. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope that you visit again soon. Many mahalos!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One of our Favorite Maui Stays

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We stayed in this condo for our 2 year anniversary trip back to Maui and it was truly one of our favorite places (even surpassing some of the resorts we've been to). It's an amazing unit with gorgeous views that has you feeling like you have your very own "home away from home" on the island. Location lends to easy walking to stores, food, and the lovely Farmer's Market. Everyone around the area were so friendly and we met such nice people daily around the pool/BBQ area. The owners of the condo offer a complete binder in the unit for guests to read which is full of ideas and recommendations of things to do and places to visit on the island- we tried out several of them! We hope to stay here again come time for our next Maui trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your anniversary trip! It certainly is a perfect spot to reflect on happy times- and to create new ones. Aloha to you and your husband!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Magical Retreat

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

This was my first time to Hawaii and it will not be my last. I traveled solo, taking a much needed hiatus after a very hectic year and prior to touring to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. The condo is everything its advertised to be and more. It's conveniently located just a quick drive from Lahaina and steps away from the farmers' market and a more conventional grocery store. The complex is clean, secure and quiet; the unit itself is both comfortable and immaculate. The complex offered planned activities such as yoga and water aerobics around the pools and there is a beautiful long stretch of beach right next to the complex.

One of the added bonuses was communicating with the owner's daughter, Tami before I arrived. She went out of her way to be helpful and she recommended the best local restaurants, entertainment venues, and locally run tour groups so that I could take excursions such as the Road to Hana. Tami assured me that Maui is paradise and she was absolutely right.

I am already planning my next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: Maui is a very special place and we're honored that we were part of that. It was a joy to share all my favorite haunts and secret spots with you. I hope that your next trip comes sooner rather than later. We'll be here. :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beauty personified

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

I stayed in this unit back in the spring, with my sister and 3 small boys. Exactly as advertised, the unit was beautiful. Attention to every detail made it feel not like a family condominium but rather a luxury hotel. Unlike a luxury hotel, there were all the comforts and conveniences of home--always a plus when traveling with children. Granite counters, new appliances, spacious bathroom. I could have spent hours in the red-hued stone shower, if only there weren't so much to see and do (and the 3 small boys, of course!). The pull out couch was very comfortable, and the sound of the waves at night was the best lullabye I could have asked for. The lawn space in front of unit gave ample space for the kids to play and the grownups to lounge on the lanai as the sun set over the ocean. The property is very child friendly, and quiet. And when there was an issue with a fallen coconut tree branch, groundskeeping responded quickly and effeciently. With a grocery store and ice cream parlor across the street in the shopping complex, a fresh farmer's market a 5 minute walk away, and a strip of beach running for miles, there's little need to leave the property. However, if you want to venture further, there's all sorts of shopping and dining less than 10 minutes by car. The property is not a hot spot of bars and restaurants. It's not a waterslide park, tiki-toting, kareoke and Elvis-impersonator party. That's all in town, if that's your thing. Rather, it is is a quiet get away with sun, grass, and the sound of the ocean. If this place were a girl, she wouldn't be the one you date for a good time; she'd be the one you marry. And you would be lucky, for a summers vacation, to call her your own.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, thank you for the wonderful review. It's nice to know that others feel as passionately about our little piece of paradise as we do. Many mahalos!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review