reviews for: listing #8419 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

Stainless&Granite! Best reviews! APR:$99!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Perdido Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $166 /nt
    $535 - $1,099 /wk
    $974 - $974 /mth

sort by:

Perfect! Already planning next year's trip!

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This was a beautiful condo! We had such a wonderful time on our girls' weekend...we are already planning our trip for next year!! Owner was wonderful to work with and described this condo to a tee! Everything was so relaxed and comfortable! Thank you for a wonderful, much needed trip, Caroline!! We will see you next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT!!

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2014

This condo is amazing! We truly enjoyed out stay. It's in the perfect location!!! Right on the beach and close to the best restaurants! The owner is even better!! It's beautifully decorated and has everything you need to make you feel right at home!! Very intimate setting for families or a girls getaway weekend as we had! I will definitely be renting this condo again and recommend any beach goers to do as well... You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVE this CONDO!! It's PERFECT!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

This is our second stay in this condo....a week both times. It's in a great location with just a short walk down to the beach and a Walmart, shops and restaurants just down the street. The owner is amazing! She makes the transaction of renting it a breeze and is always super nice!! But it books up fast so make sure you book early! The place is beautifully furnished, very modern and the beds are very comfortable! A big plus! It has all the amenities of home...washer, dryer, dishwasher and a very nicely stocked kitchen. You can bet we will be back every time we get a chance!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Weekend with Family

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

This condo is awesome! Everything was a described and more. We were in town for our daughter's wedding on 5-9-2014 and we were staying with our other daughter her husband and our 2 g.babies. This place had it all! We were just a few steps from the beach and it had a pool. We made great use of the washer, dryer and the kitchen. Ms. Caroline had extra linens for the beds and enough towels for us. The condo is located near everything. It was a very short drive to Waterville, go carts and mini golf. Also, close by is grocery store and a pharmacy and lots of great places to eat. In this condo there was information about places to visit and things to see. This was our first time going on a family vacation and the first time renting from Ms. Caroline. We definitely will be back! Thanks to Ms Caroline for an awesome trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pictures do NOT do this place justice!!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

I rented Ms. Caroline's "second home" as a vacation for my two teenaged sons spring break and my husband's retirement celebration. DO NOT let the outside fool you- her condo is AMAZING! These photos do not do this place justice!!!
The condo is so great! Contemporary, well decorated, but very homey! We felt as though we had walked into our friend's home.
The bedrooms are amazing (everyone with their own TV and DVD player- not to mention the MOST COMFORTABLE beds ever); the den is superb; the walk to the beach is shorter than most, and owner is awesome!!!
Although Ms. Caroline and I have never had the opportunity to meet, she now seems like family. She thinks of things only family can (my youngest son and I put together the puzzle she left under the TV console in the den on one of our yuckier days- NO PICTURE either- but it was fun!) and she gives you all the cool info you need to have a great vacation.
We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best deal for the money

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

First of all, the pictures don't justify how tastefully this condo has been decorated. Secondly, all the reviews that we read before our arrival were totally correct. This beautiful condo served our need for a comfortable place to spend a few days with our daughter and grandchildren. The beach is one of the cleanest and nicest we have seen in the United States. Orange Beach is not yet commercialized like some well known beaches; but yet, provides a lot of fun activities for all ages as well as some very good restaurants to eat your choice of food. We certainly plan to come back and stay at Ms. Hanna's Home away from Home. We have not met her but through the e-mails and paper work we found her to be a very caring person who wants you to have a great time at her condo. We surely did!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

dlpm

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

We love this condo. I will stay again and again. It is well decorated. Caroline is great to work with. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We loved this unit!

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this lovely condo. The unit is comfortable, and very nicely decorated for the price! We had everything we needed in the very cute kitchen. I think who ever did the decorating in this unit did a perfect job. It was exactly as pictured. Loved the flooring, the colors and the furniture. Everything worked great and we'd like to stay there again if we can! I know that Perdido Dunes is putting up a high rise, and I certainly hope it doesn't change anything about this place! It would have been nice to have some kind of path to the beach though, since it is a bit of a trek through the sand if you are carrying anything. Overall loved the place and hope to go back to stay in this same exact unit!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

A coworker and I stayed at Caroline's condo for a business trip. The location was fantastic as it was close to restaurants and shopping. My family joined us for the weekend and the condo was perfect to accommodate my two small boys. The short walk to the beach was easy even with two kids in tow. The condo is decorated with a modern touch and was very clean. I will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

My family stayed at this condo from 04/12/13 to 04/15/13. It was amazing. We felt right at home. It was comfortable, fully stocked with everything we needed and clean. I can't wait for my next visit! Thanks Caroline for renting it to us. My 3 year old son cried when we left what he called "our new house".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo on the Beach!

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

I took my 2 boys (16 & 5) for our first trip anywhere in a long time during their spring break. The condo was perfect for us. Just a trek thru the parking lot to the beach, and do cars to worry about since the lot is one way in and one way out, since there are only a few condos that use this lot it was very nice! Having stayed in other beach areas, it was nice not to have to take linens as they were provided, and very nice linens at that. Kitchen is VERY well equiped, you can count on being able to fix what ever you want with the ample supply of pots, pans and baking dishes and utensils!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place to rent

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

My husband and I rented from Mrs. Caroline on VERY short notice, and she was wonderful to work with. the condo was nice and clean, only had to walk from end of parking lot, to get to the beach.
we have plans to rent condo again in November.
would highly recommend condo.
very peaceful and quiet. The condo is an upstairs condo, and there are two short flights of stairs to climb.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Nothing but good things to say not only about the condo but about the owner. Easy and professional to deal with. Quick to respond and schedule. Condo was beautiful! Clean and neat. Everything the owner had said it would be. I will definately be returning!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just like Home

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We have traveled from Texas to the Orange Beach area for family vacations for more than 25 years and have had the opportunity to rent many condos along the way. After a long 11-hour drive, it was so nice to open the door to Ms. Caroline's condo and find such a beautiful unit to spend the week. The decor made us feel like we were walking into the home of a friend. Everything was nice and clean and expertly decorated with all the amentities of home. There were no surprises from what we saw on the website. Ms. Caroline was very good to work with on the reservation, deposit and contract. We loved our week at the beach and after long days of sand, sun and golf, we relaxed in the evenings watching the Texas Ranger baseball games! We even managed a three-generation volleyball game on the beach! What a comedy for the spectators! Thanks again, Ms. Caroline, for sharing your lovely unit with us. We'll be back and encourage others to check it out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family and I just left Orange Beach and enjoyed ourselves very much. We walked down the beach towards the larger high rises and noticed how crowded the area was. We felt like we were stepping over people in that area, but were we stayed we had space to move around. The property was clean and this was our second visit with Mrs. Caroline. She even recommended a few eating places for us as well. We found a few on our own, such as Doc's Seafood and Bubba's Seafood. We also enjoyed a dolphin tour that had a nature tour attached to it. I would recommend this place to anyone for it's location and cleanliness. Look forward to renting from her a third time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable and Inviting

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

My family truly enjoyed our stay at this condo! It was clean and beautifully decorated and just very comfortable. We found everything we needed and was able to serve breakfast and lunch at the condo and then out for dinner. Also a great location and no crowded beaches. We will be return guests!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect Vacation Spot!!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We rented this condo for a week and it was absolutely perfect for 2 adult couples. The description was very accurate. It is a beautiful condo that is very nicely decorated and SUPER clean! Caroline made the rental transaction a breeze. She was really on top of things and just an all around sweet person. I would highly recommend this place to all of my family and friends and will definitely rent it again. It looks like it books up fast so rent early! I loved that the condo is close to everything. There was a Wal Mart right down the street and a pharmacy and huge choice of restaurants and clubs and shopping close by. It is just a short hike down to the beach and it is gorgeous!! The sand is powdery white and the water blue green...just a beautiful beach. It has a very nice pool with a grilling area...we never used it but it looked really nice. Don't second guess this condo...it is truly perfect...I would nab it up before it's booked up!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo RentalJ

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

STAYED IN THIS CONDO FEB 1 TO MARCH 1. WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE CONDO. WAS EVERYTHING SHE SAID IT WAS IN THE DISCRIPTION. OWNER WAS VERY NICE TO DEAL WITH. I WOULD RENT FROM HER AGAIN. SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN ANSWERSING ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERN WE HAD. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO A FRIEND OR RELATIVE..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Winter Getaway!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Enjoyed the month of January 2012 in Caroline's condo. No surprises...the unit, location and amenities were as advertised. We never tired of "coming home" after a day of exploring. Initially, we were a bit apprehensive about renting a condo in a two story building tucked between two high rise complexes. That apprehension went away as we watched "high-risers" abandon their vehicles in a huge parking lot then tote their belongings several hundred feet only to wait for an elevator to the um-teenth floor. Our vehicle was parked in a designated space at the landing of one flight of stairs.Beach access is from the property, without crossing any roads. The sand is extremely white and squeaky clean. Unobstructed sunrise/sunset views available on the Gulf side of the building. Everything you need to survive can be found within 2 miles of this condo. A new Wall-Mart Food Market and a Med-Express are within a mile. Renting this condo from Caroline certainly contributed to making our first trip to the Alabama Gulf Shores a pleasurable and relaxing experience. We highly recommend VRBO 347537!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tom and Cindy

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

The unit was tastefully decorated, clean and in an excellent location. Everything was as advertised. Caroline was extremely pleasant to deal with and attentive to our needs. I would definitely recommend these accommodations to my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

This was one of the nicest places we have stayed on our many trips to this area. It was clean, comfortable, convenient...everything as advertised on the site! The owner of the property was so easy to work with and we would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything promised and more!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

My family of 5 had an awesome time at this condo! The decor and furnishings was stunning and very comfortable as promised. Location, location, location! The location of the condo / beach was quiet and away from crowds but not so far away to be near the adventure of Orange Beach / Gulf Shores.
Also everyone must plan on vacationing when the Blue Angels are practicing in Pensacola and the Natl Naval Air museum (which is free!) is worth the 30m drive alone.
My family will definately be keeping this condo in mind for future trips to the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nicely decorated!!! VERY CLEAN!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

I loved the decor in this condo. When we arrived it was extremely clean. Probably one of the cleanest condos we have ever stayed in. I liked how there is floor everywhere and no need to worry about what's in an old carpet! The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes and utensils. Beds were comfy, it was very spacious, and the A/C worked like a charm which is a definite plus after a hot day at the beach/pool. Ms Caroline was great to work with as well. We will definitely look into renting this condo again for our next trip to Orange Beach!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really great deal

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

We had a great time at the condo. The condo has easy access to food and entertainment. The pool was perfect after a long day on the beach. The condo is very roomy and clean. It was great to work with Ms. Caroline. She helped us out with what we were looking for. The beds were comfy. We are definitely keeping this condo in mind for out next trip. It is well worth the money you pay for it!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BANG BANG BANG for your Buck!!!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

I didn't have much notice to book my trip to the Gulf Shores but everything turned out perfect! Caroline was easy to deal with and before I knew it I had the condo booked and was on my way.The condo was decorated beautifully and looks even better in person. The kitchen had all the supplies we needed and bathroooms were fully stocked with plenty of towels. The location was perfect for our trip and with a music fest going on we never had a problem getting around. Beach was beautiful with plenty of sea shells for the collector. So affordable I wouldn't consider going anywhere else. Save your money for your adventures this condo has the same perks as all the others that cost way more! Hopefully will be back soon! Already recommended to a friend and she has booked her stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Looking forward to staying again!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

The condo was great!! We enjoyed our stay and would definately use this condo again. The condo was clean and everything was in good working order. It was nice to park right outside of our door. It was just a short walk down to the water and the beach was beautiful. The beds were comfortable in both rooms. The pullout couch wasn't very comfortable but the kids stuck cushions under the mattress and made it soft so this was easily remedied.The wifi in the condo worked fine. We didn't use the pool, but we did look at it and it was clean and well kept. The description of the condo was very accurate. The owner was easy to contact. The Shrimp Basket and Papa Roccos Pizza in Gulf Shores were our favorite places to eat and were only a short drive away. We are looking forward to using this condo next time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

beautiful

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

I recently stayed here with my grandbaby, teenage daughter and a few of her friends. It was beatifully decorated with a little beachy feel and a little modern feel. The new granite and stainless appliances in the kitchen were beautiful. Everything worked and was clean. The beach was beautiful and only a short stroll. I look forward to my next visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We had a very nice weekend at your condo. The decor was beautiful but still comfy. The kitchen was quite upscale, very nice appliances and granite counters. The location was super convenient to the expressway. Caroline was lovely to deal with. The pool is covered by shade from the high-rise next door in the afternoon so do pool first and beach second if you want sun all day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place to stay!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

My teenage boys and I stayed here on spring break 2011. This condo was great! It had everything we needed and more. Lots of room and very clean!! It is just a few steps from the beach. A great location. Good restaurants, walmart and outlet mall very close by. I never actually spoke with the owner but we exchanged several e-mails and she left me a few phone messages. She was always very friendly and answered all my questions very promptly. We will be staying here again soon!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review